or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2842 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2842)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2013
The Exciting hotel to stay.

The spacious room with large windows, comfortable bed and fast check in & check out
8
I have enjoyed to stay at the hotel, with only 28 mnts from Yau Ma Tei MTR to University MTR Station (the next door of the hotel) , Quite surrounding, spacious room for my 3 yrs and 5 yrs old kids, reasonable price, especially in Hong Kong. The little bit far from Central or Causeway Bay, but the hotel have a shuttle bus to HK Science Park, Sha Tin MTR Station and Hyatt Regency HK (TST) can be reached in 45 mnts - 1 hour with the hotel shuttle bus, but i think the shuttle bus should be more often. The nearest shopping mall (as i know) is New Town plaza in Sha Tin.
Setiodarma T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2013
Its Perfect for us !

Large Room , Clean and Fast Wifi
8.7
Its Perfect , Great , I'm bringing family and we add 1 extra bed , we got big room with separate dining table and kitchen , its perfect for us , we hope we can come back to this Hotel in future trip , location is not in the city/shopping area but sometimes we need this location to get refresh of our mind, and px is very reasonable compare to the facilities that we get!! Amazing
Paul T. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Comfortable Hotel and Good service

Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, nice view
8
Kelvin T. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Fantastic

5 star luxury room, next to mtr (university station), nice sea view
8
First of all, i would like to thanks Mr Kenneth (Counter team leader ) for the free upgrade to a suite. I was travelling with my mum,wife n sis. The upgrade made our stay more convenient n our family bonding more closer n enjoyable. The room was exceptionally large compare to the previous hotel tat we have stayed in central hong kong. Price is reasonable too for a 5 star hotel. The disadvantages is tat the nearest shopping mall/shopping street is at sha tin. So either u eat at hotel or u travel. N also when we were in city area, some of the cab dont know where is sha tin hyatt regency?? Overall it was a pleasant stay in sha tin hyatt rengency.
Kwun H. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
nice staff

nice staff
7.7
location is an issue as long as it is not in city centre nor linked to the rail. nice view, nice staff. good for leisure trip and couple on honeymoon. staff is very helpful when i request for a late checkin. overall, it is a good value hotel. facility is good, the bar is ok and closed at 1am. unfortunately it did provide breakfast in my package, so no comment on the restaurant. the room is clean. the decoration is ok, not old. i heard some staff are students in their intership but they did provide up standard service.
Cheuk L. Groups Hong Kong, December 13, 2013
Great stay and very confortable room!!

Clean, quiet and big room.
9
Chan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
Spacious and comfortable room

Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable, high quality restaurant.
8
I like the restaurant most. It provides high quality food and the environment is comfortable. The room is spacious and comfortable and the housekeeping staff is helpful. The front desk is friendly and efficient. I enjoy staying in Hyatt Regency Shatin.
Ulrike T. Couples Germany, December 12, 2013
excellent

fantastic upgrade to a very big suite in the hotel. the breakfeast buffet with all the asian food. pure luxury in suite and hotel
9.3
see above. totally gorgeous. if there is a minus to report, then this, that there is no free airportshuttle ant that the hotel is quite far away from downtown. a little bit disappointing was the peking duck which seems to us not authentic. but sevice, food in genereal and the whole ambience war terrific.
T M. Couples China, December 10, 2013
beautiful environment

nice interior, great facilities and super room
6
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
good

clean, good view, free wifi
7.3
nice view, nice staff. good for leisure trip. staff is very helpful when i request for a late checkin. overall, it is a good value hotel. facility is good, the bar is ok and closed at 1am. unfortunately it did provide breakfast in my package, so no comment on the restaurant. the room is clean. the decoration is ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02