Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3474 reviews

1944 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3474)
Sort by:
Liwei L. Business travelers China, August 26, 2014
Amazing

Swimming pool dinning room room service
10
Wonderful experience
Report this review
Max Z. Solo travelers Germany, August 26, 2014
different side of HK

quiet, far out, good value
8
hotel is in a nice setting surrounded by green hills (though there is a public transport hub right nearby, which however doesnt cause much noise). Good for relaxing as long as dont need to go to central too often.
Report this review
Claire E. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Excellent hotel!

View was amazing! Very clean and comfortable! Good location!
10
We had a wonderful stay, just perfect, would recommend!
Report this review
Sim T. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
Nice Staycation

Clean Rooms, Nice Staff and great pool
9
Only one issue, wifi connection was poor and difficult
Report this review
Yiu W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
Nightmare in Shatin
3
It is a nightmare. Since it is a family trip, we have reserved 3 non-smoking room. , I had contacted the hotel to arrange for connecting rooms. The hotel agreed with the arrangement. When we check–in, no connecting rooms were provided. One of the rooms was filled with strong cigarette smell. They managed to give us another room. The worse to come was happened on the next day, both kids and adults have red, swollen wheal develops at the legs and feet. The hotel Manager Godfrey KAN just ignore our complaint when we check-out. Our family doctor it was caused by fleas or dust mite. It’s the worse hotel that I ever stayed.
Report this review
Marco S. Couples Italy, August 24, 2014
Off location, but excellent staff and service

staff, service, room
3.7
The location is not perfect, you need to take a train to get into the city. The train station is only 2 minutes away from the hotel, so it's not a real issue, but it's not possible to go out and have a drink without it. The staff performance was outstanding, people very friendly and competent. I did not like the upselling process when checking in; but you can just say no. The room was very clean and nice and of a high quality. The size was good and I enjoyed the stay. I can recommend the hotel if you don't mind the location.
Report this review
William C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Good

Room was very spacious, good location and near to MTR.
8
I enjoy very much. I feel relax and feel at home.
Report this review
Shung L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
Good getaway hotel

Nice view, quite environment, good food
8
Nice and relaxing place
Report this review
Martin W. Business travelers Germany, August 24, 2014
Best Hotel

Service, Tidyness, Food
9.3
This is a top notch hotel. Service, attendance of Staff and food are excellent. I stayed at the Suite on the Club level. Staff is very well trained. The rooms are very tidy, very spacious and there was nothing to complain about during my stay.
Report this review
Yeung T. Couples China, August 24, 2014
the best hotel in New Territories

Service, Nice Tolo Seaview, great cuisine of their Cafe
10
Sure i do visit again.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1944 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BedroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Deluxe ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Executive Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese University Art MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin RacecourseHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Che Kung TempleHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ten Thousand Buddha MonasteryHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mai PoHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Camp HyattHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tennis CourtHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Bicycle rentalHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - WhirlpoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18 TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02