Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3355 reviews

1882 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3355)
Sort by:
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Luxurious hotel but the cost.

Luxurious, atmosphere, close to public transport
9
It was a romantic retreat and we both enjoyed the place very much. Hotel is located right next to the MTR (University Station) and is about 30mins away from the city centre (I didn't mind as we were in the hotel throughout our stay). A very nice place to stay (and nice view at higher floors, facing the sea) but there aren't shops/restaurants nearby so your dinning options are the pricy hotel restaurants, or go to nearby places such as Taipo and Shatin.
Report this review
Caroline C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
Acceptable

Room Service, location and quick check out
3.3
The stay was not acceptable I am not sure I will return for a repeat visit even though this is the hotel I continually stay at in HK. Disappointed.
Report this review
Caroline C. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Acceptable

Room Service, location and quick check out
4.7
I have already contacted the hotel about the irritations in my stay. I have had a terrible experience. Rugs were dirty, the hallways were terribly noisy and the internet was slow.
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
easy travel

comfort, tasty food, travel easy
8.7
Report this review
Debrah L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2014
Luxury stay

Cleanliness, food and near mtr
8.7
Although it is situated near the mtr, it is still quite a distance from the city area. However I looked forward to coming back to the hotel room as it was always super well maintained. The housekeeping even folded the clothes left in a mess. Everything was always clean and proper which made the stay so comfortable. Sha tin 18 serves the best Peking duck, it is a must try. Do book the duck in advance to avoid waiting longer. Overall it was superb and I will come back again.
Report this review
Suzanne D. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Excellent stay in well located hotel

Food staff rooms
8
Excellent stay in well located hotel near University MTR station and overlooking the river at Shatin. Great food and helpful staff. Stay here on a regular basis . Never disappointed.
Report this review
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
Love to spend my weekend with my partners

location, food, and very comfortable hotel
10
Report this review
Annalyn A. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
good

quiet surrounding, mountain view, very nice room
7.3
The stay was wonderful. the room was very nice but it was far from the city. not ideal to stay if your on a business trip because its far from the city. the hotel maybe near the airport but do not ride taxi from the hotel going to airport, take the mtr instead because the taxi will take you far. it was the worst experience we had when we took taxi from the hotel going to airport.
Report this review
Sonja G. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean, Comfortable , and spacious
9.7
This hotel is awesome. VERY nice large rooms. Close to the bay. Beautiful!
Report this review
Kai C. Couples China, March 8, 2014
good service

clean, quite and convenient
10
Report this review
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1882 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04