Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3111 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3111)
Sort by:
Jose M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
Nice and quiet

Very clean, quiet, friendly satff.
9.3
We spend very little time at the hotels, we did not use all the facilities, the staff was very helpful, super nice rooms, the shuttle service was a plus, they stop service a little too early, it should run at least until midnight. They hotel is a little too far from downtown Hong Kong.
Naveen B. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Very good

big room size
8
Very Good, Would recomend. Value for money but bit far from city but taxi are available and worth stayinig.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Hyatt location is good, very green nearby

less dense area, easily access to Grass Island and country parks
7.7
Flashing toilet leaking! flooding while having shower, cannot drain water efficiently. With with free wifi at room, but have to login every 4 hours.
Patcharaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2013
It's very convenience when I stay at this hotel

Close to Shopping area, Clean room, Large room size
10
This hotel is very good, it's close to the public transportation, shopping area and local restaurant, have a safe surrounding.
Ben R. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
nice if you want quiet, but far away from the city

peace and quiet, affordable comfort, big rooms.
6.3
Alexander W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
nice view

nice view, good bed and quiet environment
7
Good environment, nice ocean view. fantastic close to MTR
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
quiet, comfotable, and great breakfast

free wifi, clean, big room
8
I enjoyed staying at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin as it is very quiet and relaxing. Although it is a little further from the city centers, the public transportation was quite easy to access. The breakfast buffet was good.
Geoffrey H. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Everything went smoothly. My stay was comfortable.

Room comfort. Room size. Generally a great atmosphere.
9.3
Roger F. Business travelers China, November 17, 2013
large room and comfortable bed

large room, comfortable bed, close to train station
7
Nice staying, late check in but only one staff in reception with queuing.
Paul K. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2013
Relaxing, accommodating, fun.

Breakfast, staff attentiveness, outdoor pool
7
After being booked in a smoking room, the staff arranged for me to stay in a non-smoking suite, complete with 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a kitchen. If you want a non-smoking room, they mentioned that customers should make a special recommendation on the booking site, such as agoda.com. They also found out that it was my birthday weekend, and didn't charge the breakfast to my account. How wonderful that was when I was checking out! I never experienced that before from a major hotel chain. The hotel is about a 250HKD taxi ride from the Airport, or you can take bus A21 to Sha Tin Central and then hop on the light blue line to the University station. Easy access, a bit far from down town, but with the Northern Territories close by, why would you want to fight the crowds of Tsim Sha Tsui or Mong Kok?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01