My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2529 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2529)
Sort by:
Yau H. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
nice hotel

good service good view
7
V good service n we like the harbor view v much. Will visit again.
Kristie F. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Beautiful hotel, but far from key city points

friendly staff, free Wifi, large rooms, nice amenities
9
This was my third time staying at the Hyatt Regency Sha Tin and I continue to enjoy this hotel very much. It is beautiful, afordable, and very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The only negative about the hotel is that it is far from Tsim Sha Tsui and Hong Kong Island (Central) where I like to visit most on my vacation. The hotel is right next to the MTR, which is quite convenient, but it still takes a while to get where I want to go.
Fung T. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel

nice harbor view with really good service
8
Un S. Families with older children Macau, February 16, 2013
Excellent

clean, safety
10
Tak S. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Comfort and convenenice

Comfort, good buffet, and big room
6.3
We got the free upgrade to the excutive room, althought it is not new but is big and nice, nice view as well
Edward C. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
very nice hotel but too few places to eat

the services and hotel environment
8
it was a very pleasant two nights at the hotel. i enjoyed the afternoon tea and the gym. the room is spacious and the staff were very professional and gracious.my only complaint is that the hot food selection for breakfast was rather limited.
Restaurant Tip: Should increase the scope of selection
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Comfortable stay with nice harbour view

Away from crowd but very near access to MTR
8
My family was upgraded fr mountain to harbour view. Appreciate the view. My 5yr-old son had enjoyed his 3-nites-stay with the bath-tub. Further away from tourist spots compare to city hotels but only 3-mins walk to University MTR. Hotel staffs were helpful and friendly. A GD hotel for relaxing getaway. Hotel was easily rched fr airport. Taxi fare fr airport to hotel is abt HK$250. Took the express bus fr Shatin bk to airport costs only abt HK$25 per pax.
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
clean well managed hotel

transportation is comvinience
7.7
the price is too expensive for the common 5star hotel.4star at most
Restaurant Tip: the breakfast is lousy,and cold
Goh K. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice restaurant

Clean room, nice view
9
Very nice sea view with seaview room. Cafe Hyatt's buffet dinner is very nice. The room is big enough and clean. Just the location is far away from city centre, but was near to the University Station, and a good place if you want to get rid of the crowded city of Hong Kong. Price is reasonable with Hyatt brand.
Injung C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 12, 2013
good place to relax

silent
7.7
good~ good place to relax. but a little bit far from downtown. toilet and bathroom is so functional. bad- it would be great if makeup table exists. lobby is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01