or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2505 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2505)
Sort by:
Luo A. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2013
Great Hotel

Beautiful View, big and comfortable room
9.3
Being upgraded to the Sea View room. It's simply beautiful and relaxing. The room is comfortable and clean. Far away from the city but 5 min walk to the MTR station. Still convenient.
Rui W. Business travelers February 7, 2013
It's nice hotel, only too far to everything

close to a metro station, quiet, near science park where i have to visit
7
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Acceptable

View
7.7
It was my second stay in this hotel. The stay was not as good as my last time. Although upgraded from mountain view to sea view, the draingage in the shower was not working so well. Another problem was the doors kept opening and closing all the time at midnight in the corridor so that I could not sleep. I guess there was a staff entrance or access door in my floor (6/F) and it was so annoying for a quite night. I was quite disappointed this stay. However their staff are friendly and helpful. Overall acceptable.
Siang S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Good Hotel Good Location

Near University MTR station, convenience stores, and fast food restaurants; Free shuttle bus
8
If they can make the card sensor on the room door and elevator more sensitive, this will be perfect. The sensors work very slowly so that it is easy to get an impression that they don't work at all/damaged.
Man H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
economic

convenience, close to kcr station
8
the location of this hotel is quite convenience because it is close to the kcr station and just take a few minutes to walk to. big shopping malls are easy to arrive by taking the kcr rooms are quite comfortable altough not very big. the online booking price is reasonable but the only shortage is breakfast not available.
Sandra L. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
Great hotel with good facilities

fitness centre
8.7
The fitness center of this hotel impressed me a lot! i enjoyed the facilities i could use in the center. The staff were helpful and i had a great stay in the hotel.
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
NIce hotel worth revisiting

Good service, big comfortable room and nice environment
9.3
I enjoy staying in the hotel so much as its room is really much bigger than other hotel in the territory with a very reasonable price. It is really a 5 star hotel with good service and nice environment. However, I think the waiting time of check in can be improved a bit. I waited for 10 minutes for check in and check out. No much restaurant nearby except going to Shatin by train. Anyway, its buffet is quick good and worth trying! Overall, I still recommand this nice hotel to all of you!
Chi S. Couples Macau, February 2, 2013
Comfortable, Clean

Room Size, Near MTR Station, Quiet surroundings
7.7
Room is spacious, bathroom is clean, bed is comfortable. Everything is good enough as a 5-stars hotel. The only thing is free WiFi is not available for in house guests when most of the hotels elsewhere in Hong Kong are provide free access to WiFi for in house guests.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
An affortable 5star hotel slightly away from town

5star hotel with 4 star rate
10
A surprise convenient location, even though is at shatin but just 3mins walk from mrt station. Just 2station away to a big shopping mall at shatin, and only 4station away to china mainland, it meets my requirement of having my vacation at both Hong kong n auburn.
Kunhee S. Business travelers South Korea, January 31, 2013
Extended one more day

Price is good being Five star hotel
8.7
Stayed here 4 days and decide to extend one more day to stay. Very nice value, very nice staff, very clean room and every room is very big. and this is their standard room. This size room may be suit room in TST or Mongkok area...you will end up paying for this size room. 3min walking distance to trainstaion....etc. But if you are a shopper, this location is way way far from heart of shopping district like Mongkok or TST or Central... I higly recommend biz traveler who go to HK and SZ both... best for that purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05