My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2343 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2343)
Sort by:
Cornelia K. Couples Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Efficient, calm location, easy access to mtr.

Efficiency, location
9
Good restaurants, massive beds and luxury bathrooms. Service with a smile and efficiency above excellence
Restaurant Tip: Portions are massive, share those delicious dishes
Chiu L. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2012
Lovely 5 Star Hotel in reasonable price

5 Star hotel
7.7
Lovely, nice, clean in the hotel. Got an upgrade to river-side view. Room size is big. Bathroom has both shower and bath-tub. Also tried their room service dinner, food quality is fair and also reasonable price. Room rate is also reasonable, maybe it is far away from the city. But it only take 5 mins walk to MTR - University station.
Pamela F. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Top notch service and awesome hotel

Close to MRT, Great service, very lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff
9
this is one of the best hotel i have stayed in throughout my travels. we enjoyed the stay very much. i would like to compliment the reception and concierge staff for being so helpful. i have an urgent parcel needed to be sent to me and they kept it for me and informed me immediately once delivered. very efficient. when i called to inquire about transportation and other various information, the staff attended to our needs immediately. the fridge in the room is not so cold so we requested for ice, it came in within 15 minutes. we are very impressed with them. and there is a 7-11 nearby, about 5 minutes away. the only inconvenience we found is the distance of the city and the hotel. the mrt is very close by, however, to get to the city, it will take a lot of different interchange, which is quite tiring. the hotel offers transport too, at different times to a more accessible stations or places. there are various buses to take there as well. if a cab is needed, the staff will get one for you. its a pity we didn't get to try out their buffet but will definitely try it the next round we are there. overall, we are very pleased with the hotel and the staff. truly recommendable.
Shanghui X. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
clean and tidy hotel

near the university station,
9
excelent hotel however, no free wifi even in lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is 80hkd per hour, 150hkd per day.
Felix L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good Hotel - not quite 5 star

Close to MTR station and Shuttle to City
9.3
At first we thought this hotel might be a little far from the city and main shopping areas. However the MTR and hotel shuttle services solves it. The hotel is good however housekeeping could be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is nothing near the hotel so if you need a late night snack this is not the place for you.
Siow H. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Beautiful Room

has rm that has a mountain view
8.3
love this hotel.great location near to mtr. mtr just round the corner.to go down its abit of hazzle. have to change line twice. overall lovely and beautiful rm.
Shuqun D. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
spacy room, good location
9.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. spacy room, good location
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
nice hotel

Environment
8
NIce hotel but quite small room, good environment n convenience transport. Conclusion, its worth to stay n visit HK by living here!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shatin
Jass C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Reasonable price hotel further away from the city

nice interior and clean hotel
8.7
overall, this was a good stay, as the hotel was clean and the service staff was friendly. it was very convenient as it was just a 3 mins walk from the mrt, and there were shuttle services to the airport as well.
Ranmali M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel / so convenient, friendly staffl

Staff service was excellent
9.7
This hotel is conveniently located near the University station. Rooms were cleaned and excellent service was provided by room cleaning staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03