or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2533 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Carson C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Modern hotel and great service

Very up-to-date, clean, and close to airport
9.7
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and chose this place because it was close to the hotel and my friend's. The hotel is clean, modern and spacious. The room was very up to date and had a large bed and very large shower and bath area. It had everything I needed as a biz traveler and I'll stay there again. The only khack is it is close to airport but far from Hong Kong Island.
Chen A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel better gym

gym, the frond desk
6.7
I arrived in the morning and I know I probably couldn't check in until afternoon, the gentleman at front desk was very kind to offer me a room, not as the one I requested, but timing can't be better. I enjoyed my stay especially with a not-too-crowded gym.
Restaurant Tip: no good restaurant nearby other than the ones in the hotel, which is a bit expensive and not so great.
Sin K. Couples China, January 11, 2013
nice environment, nice room

nice food
8
nice environment, room is big, add bed without extra charge, very near University Station
Wong C. Business travelers China, January 11, 2013
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
9
- Convenient location which is next to University Railway station. - Room is clean and tidy and comfortable pillow - Environment nearby is peaceful
Restaurant Tip: The chinese restaurant which inside the hotel is Excellent.
Jassim A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Close to MTR and bus stations
8.7
Its excellent facility with great price, even though its way too far from Honkong down town, the good thing is that there is a MTR close by in 5 minutes walking distance. The good thing is that its away from busy town, with great mountain view and excellent restaurants. However, the hotel needs more entertainment activities, because its gets really borind after 6:00 PM leading you to take MTR to go far in Hong Kong.
Li H. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2013
Conveniently located in NT East with nice rooms

Good buffet breakfast, convenient public transportation link
7.7
Good location for our needs. Buffet breakfast is also quite nice. Hotel rooms are good size for HK standards. Rooms are generally pretty clean with all the basic amenities and necessities.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers China, January 8, 2013
Nice big room with great views

Room is very big with nice views
7.7
this hotel is located right beside one of the best universities in hong kong. metro station and bus station are right downstairs. if you have plans in sha tin area, this hotel is highly recommended. very nice room with ocean view. yet there's not a lot you could do around that area though. have to use the metro to get to interesting places.
Restaurant Tip: Not many available restaurants around that area.
Froellen T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Great hotel with great view and service

Great views, far from all the hectic scenes in Kowloon or Hong Kong area.
8
our stays here never failed to satisfy us. you will be greeted with a lovely and somehow romantic view, almost from every type of rooms we ever occupied. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would love to enjoy hong kong without all the buzz and crowds. plus, the mtr station is just 2 buildings away.
Tak W. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel,large room. Little bit far from town

Nice restaurant, nice view and nice service
7.7
Vladislav S. Families with young children Russia, January 5, 2013
Good hotel

Clean nice hotel with many facilities
8.3
Very good service The room are quite big and modern, but the cleaning is very bad. The spa is nice and very useful after long trip The location is very special it s far from the center of HK but you can use MTR to reach the center. It s about 20 minituse by train. The district is very clean and modern, few steps from the HK university.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice spa good playgrounds

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02