or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2607 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2607)
Sort by:
Isamu S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good service, dark rooms

Nice bath and good view
7
Great time, rooms weren't large but was alright, enjoyed the view, would recommend for short stays
Paul K. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Excellent staff and a wicked breakfast

Customer service, breakfast buffet, tranquility.
9.3
my wife and i needed to get out of shanghai for a few days, and the hyatt regency in sha tin, hong kong couldn't have been more perfect. the location near the university mtr station was convenient to head to kowloon and tst, but a bit far to go to hong kong island. the staff were very accommodating, and when we had a minor problem with our shower, somebody was up to fix the problem in 5 short minutes. the gym and spa area were very well maintained, as were the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an Airport Bus (A41) that goes to Sha Tin station, which is very convenient for arriving. It only costs ! From Sha Tin Station, you take the MTR line just 2 stops and the hotel is a 4 minute walk from the station. It beats paying HK$180 for the Airport Express, and actually gets you there earlier. By the way, Sha Tin is an excellent place to relax and hike in the New Territories.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
nice view of the room

nice view
7.3
I stayed at the seaview room for a night. The view was pretty and the service was good. However, I cannot find a comb in the room until I asked for the server. And they said they had forgotten to put the comb in the room. Overall, the service was good, but the location is too far from city...
Restaurant Tip: there is only the hotel restaurant around or you need to go shatin for other restaurant...
Luo A. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2013
Great Hotel

Beautiful View, big and comfortable room
9.3
Being upgraded to the Sea View room. It's simply beautiful and relaxing. The room is comfortable and clean. Far away from the city but 5 min walk to the MTR station. Still convenient.
Rui W. Business travelers February 7, 2013
It's nice hotel, only too far to everything

close to a metro station, quiet, near science park where i have to visit
7
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Acceptable

View
7.7
It was my second stay in this hotel. The stay was not as good as my last time. Although upgraded from mountain view to sea view, the draingage in the shower was not working so well. Another problem was the doors kept opening and closing all the time at midnight in the corridor so that I could not sleep. I guess there was a staff entrance or access door in my floor (6/F) and it was so annoying for a quite night. I was quite disappointed this stay. However their staff are friendly and helpful. Overall acceptable.
Siang S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2013
Good Hotel Good Location

Near University MTR station, convenience stores, and fast food restaurants; Free shuttle bus
8
If they can make the card sensor on the room door and elevator more sensitive, this will be perfect. The sensors work very slowly so that it is easy to get an impression that they don't work at all/damaged.
Man H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
economic

convenience, close to kcr station
8
the location of this hotel is quite convenience because it is close to the kcr station and just take a few minutes to walk to. big shopping malls are easy to arrive by taking the kcr rooms are quite comfortable altough not very big. the online booking price is reasonable but the only shortage is breakfast not available.
Sandra L. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
Great hotel with good facilities

fitness centre
8.7
The fitness center of this hotel impressed me a lot! i enjoyed the facilities i could use in the center. The staff were helpful and i had a great stay in the hotel.
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
NIce hotel worth revisiting

Good service, big comfortable room and nice environment
9.3
I enjoy staying in the hotel so much as its room is really much bigger than other hotel in the territory with a very reasonable price. It is really a 5 star hotel with good service and nice environment. However, I think the waiting time of check in can be improved a bit. I waited for 10 minutes for check in and check out. No much restaurant nearby except going to Shatin by train. Anyway, its buffet is quick good and worth trying! Overall, I still recommand this nice hotel to all of you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08