or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2345 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2345)
Sort by:
Wong W. Couples China, October 21, 2012
great value for money

very relaxing surroundings.
9.3
we had a memorable and happy stay in the hotel's executive floor. the front office staff is nice and helpfull. the club lounge employees at 21 floor are also always ready to offer their assistance and useful suggestions. the hotel offers great value for money and is a good alternative to spend a relaxing weekend even for local customers/families.
Hotel Feature Tip: professionally equipped gym and swimming pool.
Ulf Z. Couples Germany, October 16, 2012
Excellent alternative to city hotels in HK

Easy to reach, full comfort, high class
9
WE received an upgrade to sea view. At first impression hotel looked like a business hotel, but really is more. From a business standpoint the 200 m to the MTR station University is a nice advantage (25 minutes to LoHu (Shenzhen border) and 20 minutes to Hung Hom (central station in Kowloon with interchange to other lines and buses e.g Bus 5C or 8 to the star ferries at the harbour). We liked the excellent little bakery for a small breakfest but aöso the lobby level buffet restaurant with its excellent offerings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For travellers coming more than once to HK it is advisable to buy a so-called OCTOPUS card. You can charge some money to the card at many machines, and use the card to easily go around with buses, trains and ferries. Never buy a single ticket again, just hold card to reader in the bus or gate and walk in/through. Cost for public transport is cheap, so taking a bus in the wrond direction is a small expense. We have the same card since about 10 years - this year it needed a small software upgrade, but kept the money still loaded on it.
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Luxury Hotel at best value - next to Train Station

Luxury at great value
9.3
The room is large compared to a similar priced room inside the city. Long bathtub. beautiful bathroom. living in a lap of luxury. if you are looking for a place to enjoy luxury, this is an excellent hotel.
Corazon A. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with a lovely view.

Away from the bustle of a shopping place so we were able to relax after going around.
7.7
We appreciate the free shuttle to go around Hongkong. We tried the menu of the hotel and we found it tasty but rather expensive All in all the hotel is a-one and will recommend to others
Hotel Feature Tip: Beside the Metro and bus station aside from the shuttle bus of the hotel.
Allen R. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
Very nice motel

very clean, hotel staff speaks english and cantonese and chinese. very helpful
9
I enjoyed my stay at this motel. Clean, nice bed, helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Stephen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2012
A combination of tranquility and convenience

Modern, clean, friendly, all you can expect from a Hyatt hotel
9
a bit far away from town but right next to train station with frequent service to all parts of the city. got upgraded to a harbour view room, big and bright. very nice pool though a bit chilly during my stay.
Loganathan R. Couples India, October 6, 2012
Hyatt all the way....

Room size, quite ambience, great service
8
stayed 3 days during the National Holidays in China. This was our 3rd time to use Hyatt Regency in Sha Tin and we will return many more times in the future. We just enjoy the quality of the service, the room size (for Hong Kong their rooms are quite big)and the calm sorrounds being a little away from the hustle and bustle of HK. This hotel is right next to University Station, 5 stops coming from Luo Wu station (Shenzhen) and another 3 stops take you to Kowloon Tong from where you can head to any part of the city center. Hyatt's pastry shop is worth a stop.
Ho W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
An newly opened and elegant hotel

New, clean, and tidy
8
We came to HK to attend a live concern at Kowloon Bay. We arrived at the hotel early in the afternoon, and early check in was available. The hotel is situated in the University campus, and therefore it is quiet. Locating next to the harbour, view is good. One bad thing is that no food is available nearby. We needed to take two train-stop to Shatin in which a large shopping mall is located there.
Restaurant Tip: Not many food nearby... but more choices at Shatin Station
Chui Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Ideal for family travel

Nice facilities
7
Comfotable and convenient for new territories visit
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
quiet hotel away from town centre

nice hotel and nice view
8.3
I was arranged to a harbour view room at high floor. The room was modern and clean. The hotel was lacated in a quiet and relax waterfront and next to train station. Staff are nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08