or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2533 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Ching M. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Clean, beautiful and professional

Room size, club lounge
9.3
This was our second time staying here and the stay was every bit as enjoyable as the first. The hotel has been well maintained since our last visit too. Once again we booked the Club Room and was able to enjoy a fairly large sized room esp for Hk standards. There was a great selection of tv channels and we could also rent DVD's. Our favorite time was of course cocktail session at the Club Lounge which was a lovely place and the food and drinks served were all delicious. Breakfast was not as exciting but still good. The check in service at the Club Lounge was impeccable; the Asst Manager deserves a mention for being such a polite and helpful host!
Hotel Feature Tip: Far from downtown area, good for an escape stay
Lok W. Families with older children Macau, December 24, 2012
spacious room with good customer service

shuttle bus to Tsui Sha Tsui
8.7
Easy to access as 7-8 minutes walk from MTR to Hotel or shuttle bus from Tsim Sha Tsui to Hotel. There is free wifi connection provided in the shuttle bus but no free wifi in Hotel. The room is spacious and clean with a free upgrade to seaview. Good customer service with a prompt action. One thing we feel disappointed is the jacuzzi in the changing room, weak power and cool water. Overall, the people working there are very nice.
Janice R. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
nice hotel but far to/from center

big rooms
6.7
the hotel is nice, close to mtr (university station), clean, complete facilities, the only problem is that its too far. Since its far from the center there's only 1 affordable restaurant in the area (maxims, not a fan). the mtr to TST will take 45mins.
Wei Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great Hotel and Service

Good Size of Room
9.7
The experience staying at outskirt in HK is good. I have visited HK many times and I am glad that I have made a decision to stay in this Hotel to have a differenct experience. Hotel staff are exremely friendly and well spoken. I am most impressed on the heater pool and jacuzzi / spa facilities. Its valued for money as you will never get to stay in a five star hotel in HK at this rate. Will love to stay in this hotel again in the near future.
Wei Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good Service with sizable room

Nice View
10
this is a great hotel though its location is not at the heart of the city. the train distance to mongkok and shatin where shopping malls and restaurants are located is just a couple of minutes away from the hotel. staying at this hotel provides a very unique feel of another side of hk as most travellers tend to think that hk is surrounded by high rise buildings and is crowded most of the time. hotel is near to a local university where travellers can take a walk to the top of the mountain to have a view of new territory. besides, the facilities in the hotel have definitely met the standard of 5 stars.
Catherina A. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great among the mountains

Away from the city. Great view.
9.3
The hotel is in a serene location, near Shatin MTR and mall where you can get everything and shopping is great.
Catherina A. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2012
Very near the universities.

Greal location
9
A totally different experience compared to those in the city area. Quiet and great to take bus rides to some sub-urban side of Hong Kong.
Seoh L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
2 minutes form from subway station luxury hotel

Young and polite staff
9
This hotel is new and located just within 2 minutes from University subway station in Shatin. Shuttle bus available. Convenient to travel around. There is nothing to eat or shop around the hotel and the subway station. The nearest is Shatin. Internet is chargeable !
Susanna W. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice view and decent room
8.7
it tooks quite long during room registration at front desk. It would be better to increase the handling staff. Also, i wonder why the hotel wont offer the free parking to the room guest But the offer can be made to the restuarant customers. Im sure the spending of the room must be greater than a siple mea. Hotel can consider to provide such parking offer.
Leung P. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2012
Great hotel

big room
8
It is located near the train station which is convenient. The bathroom is also very big and spacious. The facilities such as the pool, gym and sauna are very useful as well. The room service food was delicious too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08