Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2674 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2674)
Sort by:
Tak S. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Comfort and convenenice

Comfort, good buffet, and big room
6.3
We got the free upgrade to the excutive room, althought it is not new but is big and nice, nice view as well
Edward C. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
very nice hotel but too few places to eat

the services and hotel environment
8
it was a very pleasant two nights at the hotel. i enjoyed the afternoon tea and the gym. the room is spacious and the staff were very professional and gracious.my only complaint is that the hot food selection for breakfast was rather limited.
Restaurant Tip: Should increase the scope of selection
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Comfortable stay with nice harbour view

Away from crowd but very near access to MTR
8
My family was upgraded fr mountain to harbour view. Appreciate the view. My 5yr-old son had enjoyed his 3-nites-stay with the bath-tub. Further away from tourist spots compare to city hotels but only 3-mins walk to University MTR. Hotel staffs were helpful and friendly. A GD hotel for relaxing getaway. Hotel was easily rched fr airport. Taxi fare fr airport to hotel is abt HK$250. Took the express bus fr Shatin bk to airport costs only abt HK$25 per pax.
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
clean well managed hotel

transportation is comvinience
7.7
the price is too expensive for the common 5star hotel.4star at most
Restaurant Tip: the breakfast is lousy,and cold
Goh K. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice restaurant

Clean room, nice view
9
Very nice sea view with seaview room. Cafe Hyatt's buffet dinner is very nice. The room is big enough and clean. Just the location is far away from city centre, but was near to the University Station, and a good place if you want to get rid of the crowded city of Hong Kong. Price is reasonable with Hyatt brand.
Injung C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 12, 2013
good place to relax

silent
7.7
good~ good place to relax. but a little bit far from downtown. toilet and bathroom is so functional. bad- it would be great if makeup table exists. lobby is small.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location for visiting the NT

Spacious room with good view of the harbour
8.7
The hotel sits on Tolo harbour and so has nice views of the sea and mountain. It is also next to the train and bus station so very good place to stay if you want to explore the New Territories or even to head to th eisland, although that can take up to an hour. The rooms are spacious and have all the furnishings you need. One point to note is that the restaurants are very expensive and without getting on a bus or the train there are very limited alternatives, just a fast food place. however, Shatin is two train stops away and has a huge variety of all types of food
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
clean n big room with good view

Very relax and good location
7.7
This hotel very near to MTR station,the view and location of this hotel very nice and relax.if for the relax purpose this hotel will be my choice for my next trip to Hong Kong
Verna H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Well disappointing 10 days cos of the services...

Away from the busy and hussy
7
This was my second time stay at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong SHATIN. The first visit was date back Dec.2012. As I was having a very good time during my last visited so I decided to booked this very hotel for my 12 days visit in H.K But. Very sadly I was more than disappoint as my result of my recent stay. The causing factor as following you may check on : 1) I had extend my stay for a extract night from 11.feb changed to 12.feb .On the matter I had specially inform the front desk .. But On the date 11.Feb Morning time .i was sleep away in the room with ( do not disturb ) sign ON ..but the house keeper open my door with their own key. And mistake I was leaving on 11.feb . Even she was apologies for her entry to my room. This behavior and mistake is totally not acceptable from my side. This should never happened in the first place. After the house keeping left my room. I called up the customer service to complain regarding matter and urgency them to up date my record. The staff on the phone didn't made any apologies for this and only respond say that they will up date the correct information for me. 2) During the Chinese New Year period . front desk staff were impossible to reach. I spend average 5 to 8 minutes to call and there will normally no answer 3) on the night of 10.feb I was order 2 wine glass to deliver my room. I was waiting 40 minutes for it. It was totally beyond acceptable time. 4) during my stay..One day. My husband was trapped inside the elevator which failed to open its door. But luckily it only take a few minute to resolve the problem . But when the staff turn up checking on the guest . They did not apologies for the incidents and show any concern ...that's is so not professional for a so call 5 star hotel
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Great location with reasonable price

5 mins away from MTR Station
8.7
Excellent location and connected with MTR station. Taxi will be the only choice to reach the hotel in mid-night. Room is clean and tidy. Excellent buffet lunch and a very famous Chinese restaurant that you shouldn't miss. House-keeping service need to be improved, simply they don't check all toiletries every time, and you will find you are running out of some toiletries when you stay 2-3 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06