Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2698 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2698)
Sort by:
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location for visiting the NT

Spacious room with good view of the harbour
8.7
The hotel sits on Tolo harbour and so has nice views of the sea and mountain. It is also next to the train and bus station so very good place to stay if you want to explore the New Territories or even to head to th eisland, although that can take up to an hour. The rooms are spacious and have all the furnishings you need. One point to note is that the restaurants are very expensive and without getting on a bus or the train there are very limited alternatives, just a fast food place. however, Shatin is two train stops away and has a huge variety of all types of food
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
clean n big room with good view

Very relax and good location
7.7
This hotel very near to MTR station,the view and location of this hotel very nice and relax.if for the relax purpose this hotel will be my choice for my next trip to Hong Kong
Verna H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Well disappointing 10 days cos of the services...

Away from the busy and hussy
7
This was my second time stay at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong SHATIN. The first visit was date back Dec.2012. As I was having a very good time during my last visited so I decided to booked this very hotel for my 12 days visit in H.K But. Very sadly I was more than disappoint as my result of my recent stay. The causing factor as following you may check on : 1) I had extend my stay for a extract night from 11.feb changed to 12.feb .On the matter I had specially inform the front desk .. But On the date 11.Feb Morning time .i was sleep away in the room with ( do not disturb ) sign ON ..but the house keeper open my door with their own key. And mistake I was leaving on 11.feb . Even she was apologies for her entry to my room. This behavior and mistake is totally not acceptable from my side. This should never happened in the first place. After the house keeping left my room. I called up the customer service to complain regarding matter and urgency them to up date my record. The staff on the phone didn't made any apologies for this and only respond say that they will up date the correct information for me. 2) During the Chinese New Year period . front desk staff were impossible to reach. I spend average 5 to 8 minutes to call and there will normally no answer 3) on the night of 10.feb I was order 2 wine glass to deliver my room. I was waiting 40 minutes for it. It was totally beyond acceptable time. 4) during my stay..One day. My husband was trapped inside the elevator which failed to open its door. But luckily it only take a few minute to resolve the problem . But when the staff turn up checking on the guest . They did not apologies for the incidents and show any concern ...that's is so not professional for a so call 5 star hotel
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Great location with reasonable price

5 mins away from MTR Station
8.7
Excellent location and connected with MTR station. Taxi will be the only choice to reach the hotel in mid-night. Room is clean and tidy. Excellent buffet lunch and a very famous Chinese restaurant that you shouldn't miss. House-keeping service need to be improved, simply they don't check all toiletries every time, and you will find you are running out of some toiletries when you stay 2-3 days.
Isamu S. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good service, dark rooms

Nice bath and good view
7
Great time, rooms weren't large but was alright, enjoyed the view, would recommend for short stays
Paul K. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Excellent staff and a wicked breakfast

Customer service, breakfast buffet, tranquility.
9.3
my wife and i needed to get out of shanghai for a few days, and the hyatt regency in sha tin, hong kong couldn't have been more perfect. the location near the university mtr station was convenient to head to kowloon and tst, but a bit far to go to hong kong island. the staff were very accommodating, and when we had a minor problem with our shower, somebody was up to fix the problem in 5 short minutes. the gym and spa area were very well maintained, as were the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is an Airport Bus (A41) that goes to Sha Tin station, which is very convenient for arriving. It only costs ! From Sha Tin Station, you take the MTR line just 2 stops and the hotel is a 4 minute walk from the station. It beats paying HK$180 for the Airport Express, and actually gets you there earlier. By the way, Sha Tin is an excellent place to relax and hike in the New Territories.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
nice view of the room

nice view
7.3
I stayed at the seaview room for a night. The view was pretty and the service was good. However, I cannot find a comb in the room until I asked for the server. And they said they had forgotten to put the comb in the room. Overall, the service was good, but the location is too far from city...
Restaurant Tip: there is only the hotel restaurant around or you need to go shatin for other restaurant...
Luo A. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2013
Great Hotel

Beautiful View, big and comfortable room
9.3
Being upgraded to the Sea View room. It's simply beautiful and relaxing. The room is comfortable and clean. Far away from the city but 5 min walk to the MTR station. Still convenient.
Rui W. Business travelers February 7, 2013
It's nice hotel, only too far to everything

close to a metro station, quiet, near science park where i have to visit
7
Lau K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Acceptable

View
7.7
It was my second stay in this hotel. The stay was not as good as my last time. Although upgraded from mountain view to sea view, the draingage in the shower was not working so well. Another problem was the doors kept opening and closing all the time at midnight in the corridor so that I could not sleep. I guess there was a staff entrance or access door in my floor (6/F) and it was so annoying for a quite night. I was quite disappointed this stay. However their staff are friendly and helpful. Overall acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04