My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2357 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2357)
Sort by:
Po W. Business travelers China, September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good room and service
9.7
Wonderful living experience in Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel,we upgrade to seaview room, good scene and nice room. Customer service is wonderful and the whole experience is very enjoyable. Will try next time again.
Shuqun D. Business travelers China, September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and good sevice at the Cafe.

good food
7
I wasn't very impressed when i first got into my room and found the dirty toliet. Pisses everywhere on the seat. I don't think the house keeping is doing a carefull job. We think the tall manager at the ground Cafe and the young guy at the front gate who cares for people coming in have the best performance of the hotel. They both have fantastic manner. And this time, our mastercard works. Isn't it a bit ridicious that Anthony refused to use Mr Burns' Master card because we don't borrow the bank's money? We never use borrowed money from the bank. We always use our own money. I hope Agoda can report this matter to Hyatt. Thanks.
Lee Y. Families with young children China, September 18, 2012
Nice

Nice room & view
6.7
Nice to stay for leisure, can try different restaurant if have time
Lee Y. Families with young children China, September 18, 2012
Nice

Nice room & view
6.7
Nice to stay, and recommend to those leisure guests
Jing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
Comfortable Pricy Quite

Comfortable Pricy Quite
8.3
Lau C. Groups China, September 16, 2012
Nice view

nice view
7.3
nice view.但入住左2晚,都有人係隔離房結婚.安排房間方面可以留意一下,有free shuttle 去tst
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: relaxing holiday
Shuqun D. Business travelers China, September 15, 2012
lovely hotel but bad service at the counter

good space of rooms.
4.3
We are very disgusted how my partner was treated when he checked out. The guy at the counter absolutely refused his mastercard. We have been using our Mastercard every time in this hotel, and this guy wouldn't accept it. Why? If you don't take mastercard, why don't you put a big sign at your hotel? Because the time was very tight that my partner had to catch a ferry to China at 1 o'clock, he was so angry but he had to give all his cashes to this guy and didn't have enough to pay the taxi. The guy said to my partner: "Back Luck." And my partner had to walks up and down to get the cash to pay the taxi at the ferry. How inconsidered is this?
Chan L. Couples China, September 15, 2012
Nice view

寧靜, 舒適的酒店
7
We love to stay in this hotel as weekend relaxing. My husband and I love to stay there for as a break, it close to cycling path, all along the way in the river. It is nice to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Away from shopping mall and restaurant.
Janet W. Groups China, September 10, 2012
Spacious room, tidy and clean

Comfortable and near East Rail Station University
8.7
happy to upgrade my room to seaview, nice seaview and spacious room, comfortable and clean, security is good too
Shopping Tip: Can provide more information about the shopping plaza nearby Shuttle bus could be provided to guest travel to nearby shopping plaza
Diane K. Groups Australia, September 10, 2012
High quality hotel, very accommodating staff

Swimming pool is fantastic; a haven away from the city
9
Everything about this hotel is excellent. It is a little out of the way however -about 30 mins mini bus ride from Kowloon. Hotel has a great free mini bus service several times a day. The pool is a highlight and the gym. Very new and modern .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02