Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3351 reviews

1880 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3351)
Sort by:
Khoubboon K. Business travelers Thailand, November 25, 2013
nice hotel and room

closed to mtr station,quite and big room.
8.7
nice hotel , very close to University MTR station ,few minutes to walk
Report this review
King Y. Families with young children China, November 25, 2013
Excellent location, close to Chinese University

Hyatt Shatin is a new hotel and very close to Chinese University. If possible, you can go to student canteen and enjoy very economy food and the nice view inside the campus.
8.3
Lovely hotel, spacious room and bathroom. Baby cot is only a net cot (mainly for play time), not really suitable for infant child.
Report this review
Nantinee C. Business travelers Thailand, November 24, 2013
nice to stay here

big room, worthwide
8
easy to access, near train station. near university, clean and big room
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
very nice and great hotel

comfy room, large bed and helpful staff
9.3
it is a celebration stay for a night in this hotel, therefore i got an upgrade from the room i booked. the food in restaurant of the hotel is very good and delicious. the bar next to the restaurant is cool with good settings as well. the room itself is big enough, clean, nicely decorated. the hotel in near to a university near country side area, but it is very close to the public transport. it makes the accessibility much easier. the overall stay is a great experience. highly recommended to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Noel M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
Clean & Quiet Hotel

Large room, free Wi-Fi, near train station
7.3
Clean & large room, bathroom is big, free wi-fi in room, good river view; food at cafe is not good, but food in Chinese restaurant is good, service at the 2 outlets are not good. Location of hotel is far from city, but train station is nearby, can go shopping at Shatin (2 stops only). There are restaurants and big shopping mall that you can buy anything you like. Room rate is competitive, recommended for travellers with family!
Report this review
Janete A. Families with older children Brazil, November 22, 2013
Very good hotel but the restaurants very expensive

staff, cleanliness and comfort
7.3
Just one night but very joyful. I got an room up-grade for free!
Report this review
Janete A. Families with older children Brazil, November 22, 2013
very very good stay, great!

clean , big rroom, fast check-in and check-out
9.3
Our stay was very good!They gave us an upgrade room, because we booked two rooms and they gave us a suite with two rooms and a living room, and the check-in was fast and early. The food was also great but expensive. The location was perfect, near to a big university in Hong Kong where we attended the graduation of our daughter, as this was the purpose of our stay in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
green countryside with goog public transportation

green surroundings, helpful staff
7.3
Flashing toilet keeps leaking, very noisy! With free wifi in the room, but need to login in every 4hrs.
Report this review
Jose M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
Nice and quiet

Very clean, quiet, friendly satff.
9.3
We spend very little time at the hotels, we did not use all the facilities, the staff was very helpful, super nice rooms, the shuttle service was a plus, they stop service a little too early, it should run at least until midnight. They hotel is a little too far from downtown Hong Kong.
Report this review
Naveen B. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Very good

big room size
8
Very Good, Would recomend. Value for money but bit far from city but taxi are available and worth stayinig.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1880 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02