Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Eddie T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Quiet and relaxing environment
nice big room, easy access to MTR, and great view
The room was big and well designed. We had a very relaxing stay. It is only a 5 n walk to the MTR station.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
easy travel
comfort, tasty food, travel easy
Reviewed March 20, 2014

LIM C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great service,lovely staying.
Clean Neat Nice Servise
Great lovely Service, near Train station , got bus free shattered bus service to downtown.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Caroline C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
The stay was not acceptable I am not sure I will return for a repeat visit even though this is the hotel I continually stay at in HK. Disappointed.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Caroline C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Acceptable
Room Service, location and quick check out
I have already contacted the hotel about the irritations in my stay. I have had a terrible experience. Rugs were dirty, the hallways were terribly noisy and the internet was slow.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

christopher Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Luxurious hotel but the cost.
Luxurious, atmosphere, close to public transport
It was a romantic retreat and we both enjoyed the place very much. Hotel is located right next to the MTR (University Station) and is about 30mins away from the city centre (I didn't mind as we were in the hotel throughout our stay). A very nice place to stay (and nice view at higher floors, facing the sea) but there aren't shops/restaurants nearby so your dinning options are the pricy hotel restaurants, or go to nearby places such as Taipo and Shatin.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pia C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Solitary hotel and very far from the city
cleanliness, friendly staff, clean rooms
This hotel is very very far from the city. I personally think that this hotel is more suited to those who has business meetings and conference or those traveling to Shenzhen China or those local residents celebrating an occasion like wedding events.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Athena L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Best hotel in Hong Kong so far
Cleanliness, great staff, free upgrade
Hyatt was great. They upgraded us to a suite. Place was beautiful! The only thing bad was that they lacked a lot of food items in their room service. Kept having to change our choices. Also they don't have the dine in bed tray. Kind of a let down.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ariadi W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
very nice quiet hotel
very nice hotel, good location, and very quiet hotel.
very nice and quiet hotel and i like this hotel because close to lohu station so i can go to shenzhen from this hotel very quick and not too far from MRT station. i will go back to this hotel if i go to Hong Kong again. And for price is very fair and not too expensive. close to university and MRT station.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

LIN C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Countryside hotel
Near the nature.
Far away from the city. Close to the natural hillsides and habour. Also close to the historic school campus of The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Takes less than 2 minutes to walk over to the university's entrance. In regards to the hotel itself, the staff seem'd friendly and nice. They were able to speak fluent English too, which is always a plus. Overall, a pleasant stay, could have been better if the price was cheaper-since it's quite far from the city.
Reviewed March 13, 2014