My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, New Territories, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2345 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2345)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Very Nice Place, nice view and Nice service

Nice View
9.7
I love the view of this hotel and the service. Must come back again next time.
Loh S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Deluxe Hotel

Beautiful n spacious room
7
Location is a bit far from the city despite the fact the MTR station is just a stone throw away. The transferring of lines(MTR) can be tiring.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Buffet spread.
Shuqun D. Business travelers China, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i love the rooms, love the dining.
10
i love the rooms, love the dining.
Loh S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Big Swimming pool
6.7
Love the room and this hotel has one of the most comfortable bed in HK.
Restaurant Tip: Nice buffet
Bau P. Couples China, July 28, 2012
the service is good

five star hotel
8
I like this hotel. This is a very good five star hotel. The service is good. The hotel is very clean. The diner buffet is good.
Geraldine L. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2012
Will never stay again

nothing
2
small beds, we booked 3 rooms, and we were given all king size beds, asked to let us have 2 beds, they said no more available, but when we complained because the bathroom door won't close, they moved us to a room with 2 beds. anyway, i will never book this hotel again, small beds, bad location, old hotel, nothing worth it, not even the price.
Deepak A. Couples India, July 25, 2012
Lovely Place

i like the cleanliness
8
since the hotel is very far from kowloon and Hongkong, i don't like it. The hotel is Nicely Design as it is a Hyatt Property.. The staff is good. But there are charges for the Internet, which should be free for the in House Guest...
William D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
lovely alll round hotel, great

Beautiful rooms with magic views
7.7
Bad timing due to Typhoon circumstances, unlucky time
Hotel Feature Tip: beautifull all round hotel
Charles H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Keep going back

Convenient, friendly staff, good facilities
10
I keep coming back here because of the friendly staff and convenience. If I work on the Hong kong side, then it is less convenient; however, for the Kowloon side, it is the best. Also easy to get there from the airport. Their option to use the Club lounge is a bit pricey, but if you are in a very busy work period, then it gives a great place to relax and access high speed internet. It is only two stops from Sha Tin station and the large shopping mall. Easy to get to Hong Hum and then take a cross harbor taxi should you need to go to Hong Kong Island. Or take the MTR all the way. The staff is wonderful, and the rooms are comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the green taxis from the airport. Not much more than a train ticket.
Wong Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
A good value for money hotel

Clear and tidy
9
Very clean and tidy rooms, good size for two people to live in. Though a bit far from the city centre, the hotel is close to the MTR which runs every 5 minutes to take passengers to downtown. So it's conveniently located, with good scenery nearby. A nice hotel to stay for a few days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03