Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3458 reviews

1939 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3458)
Sort by:
Thio M. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2016
Clean Hotel n Near to MTR
6
Near to MTR station "university" but quite n good place... I recommended this hotel for family and couple..
Report this review
Li S. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
GOOD
6.7
GOOD
Report this review
Paula K. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2016
Recent Stay at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin
4
It is our first time to visit HongKong to celebrate my Husband and my Son's birthday. The airport transfer driver was very pleasant. He was very honest and knowledgeable. He was very professional as well. But the other guy who waiting for us at the airport, was talking on the phone and did not even put up his sign. I was the one who approached him and inquired. He STILL continued to talk on the phone which was rude. The location of the hotel is quite far from Central yet there is a MTR station outside the hotel so it helped a lot but not much food places to eat outside the hotel. The staff are mostly nice except for their front desk staffs. They were not as accommodating as we expected them to be, and they do not explain why we have to put in a deposit upon check in. My family paid FULL 2 months before so we were quite puzzled as to why the front desk guy was asking for a credit card, which they did not indicate in our email conversations prior to flying out. We do not carry credit cards with us so we felt upset as to why we asked to present one. We do not mind paying cash. I think it would be better that they set customer's expectations what need to be presented upon check in. Moving on, they allowed us to do an early check in, but upon entering our room, our bedsheets looks as if it was never changed from previous customers because it was very untidy. Our toilet was dirty and someone even did not flush the toilet! The toiletries were not complete. We requested for housekeeping to do another run on the room. They were very courteous and fast, barely speak english but were very helpful ladies. Upon booking for the rooms for 5 days, I requested for 2 birthday cakes to be setup on the beds upon arrival to surprise my husband and Son. They assured me that cakes will be provided and said they also offered it as complimentary even if I offered to pay for them. Upon reaching the room, the cakes were not there. I have to call in to have them deliver it and they d
Report this review
Ting O. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2016
Clean and convenient
6
Good location and clean, Value for money. Restaurant was good and the pool is excellent
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2016
Rude staff at check-in ignore the type of room we
2.3
Despite booking a room with a Queen or King bed, the check-in staff gave us a room with two twin beds. When my wife complained (she checked in ahead of me) the check-in staff made some ridiculous excuse that this was the type of room that we booked, although I later confirmed that there was not such restriction. The staff member was rude to my wife and, generally speaking, the staff seem say anything to try and keep you from complaining to them. When we checked out and were asked how our stay was, I complained that we didn't get the room we wanted. The staff member just smiled at me stupidly with no reply.
Report this review
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2016
Very good
6.3
Very good in cleanliness and view.
Report this review
Kwok F. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2016
Excellent
6
upgrade suit room very surprise
Report this review
So T. Couples China, April 18, 2016
Clean bright
5.7
Spacious
Report this review
Sirirath S. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2016
Overall statisfaction Good
6
Very good service and value and location for money. For some strange reason the housekeeping staff did not replenish toiletries and tissues. Very sad attitude as the rest of the service and prompt attention all round was excellent. Sirirath Sio
Report this review
Hin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2016
The hotel room is pretty good
6
Clean, with a nice view
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1939 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BedroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Deluxe ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Executive Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese University Art MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin RacecourseHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Che Kung TempleHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ten Thousand Buddha MonasteryHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mai PoHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Camp HyattHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tennis CourtHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Bicycle rentalHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - WhirlpoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18 TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05