Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3152)
Sort by:
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, July 27, 2015
Clean comfortable

Nice restaurant, clean and spacious
9.3
Nice restaurant, clean and spacious
Report this review
Yin T. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
The shower is terrible

The food in Shatin 18 is really nice. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had great time at Tin Tin Bar too.
7.3
The shower in the room is terrible. The water pressure was too weak that I could hardly wash my hair. The water was not hot enough too. We did not seek help from the hotel as it was 1am when we had shower and we were too tired to handle the matter. The point is that it is totally unacceptable for a 5-star hotel which fails to provide a "normal" shower for the guests. Other than this, the hotel is very good. The restaurant (Shatin 18), the bar, the cake shop and the staff are all excellent.
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, July 24, 2015
Value for the money

service, location and value
9.3
Great and enjoy it
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Great Value for the stay

service, location and value
9.3
I stay in the hotel for more than 20 days, and I enjoy my stay
Report this review
Yenny M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel
3.7
No coment
Report this review
John D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Need renovation

Kids friendly, nice pool, easy to move around
7.7
Good, but the bathroom needs repair. The rubber seal of the shower cubicle came off. The flush will not stop unless you stop it manually. The room generally needs renovation.
Report this review
Pontus S. Families with young children Finland, July 20, 2015
Cool Hotel in the New Territories

Got a great deal from agoda, and our exekutiv suite was really sweet.
8.7
Report this review
Nuno F. Families with young children Portugal, July 19, 2015
Great view!

View, spacious room and breakfast!
9
It was our first time staying at the Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel and we never had heard about it but it looked very good on the pictures on Agoda.com search site. When we got there we were very impressed first by the nice staff and then by our very spacious room. The room is very well decorated, the bed is huge and the bathroom is very stylish and big. The next morning we were very impressed by the view we had over the lake... it was gorgeous! The location is great because you just need to go down on the lift and walk a few hundred meters and you have a MTR station. Very convenient!
Report this review
Larisa R. Couples Russia, July 19, 2015
Short and comfortable stay

Room size, good service, shuttle service
8.7
It was a comfortable stay and with the good service from hotel staff. The shuttle service to town is well organized. Afternoon tea is with the good selection of food and worth the price must try.
Report this review
Ting G. Couples Canada, July 18, 2015
Good deal .

Cleanliness , food , service , facilities
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08