Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Business travelers (506)
Sort by:
Weh S. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2014
Spacious but far from city

Spacious room, good lake view, comprehensive facilities
6.3
Everything is Good just that is it far from the city.
Liwei L. Business travelers China, August 26, 2014
Amazing

Swimming pool dinning room room service
10
Wonderful experience
Martin W. Business travelers Germany, August 24, 2014
Best Hotel

Service, Tidyness, Food
9.3
This is a top notch hotel. Service, attendance of Staff and food are excellent. I stayed at the Suite on the Club level. Staff is very well trained. The rooms are very tidy, very spacious and there was nothing to complain about during my stay.
Chui F. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Relaxation

Swiming pool, view & location
5.7
For short stay good vacation
Liang T. Business travelers China, August 9, 2014
not that happy

location,price
8
Cheuk W. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
Nice hotel with great price

view, staff, space
9.3
David R. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Nice location and Ok overall but some problems

Location, pool and the bath in room
5.7
I had stayed at this hotel briefly before and had a good stay, this time we stayed for 10 nights and for a Hyatt Regency we thought the place fell down in a few key areas. First we arrived and asked to get our Mountain View King room, which we had paid for far in advance. They finally give us a room, I go see it and its a small standard and it was grubby, smelt of smoke. So knowing what my room should be, I go down to the desk and had to fight to get what I had paid for. This is fraud in my view, had I not known what my room type was meant to be, they tried to slot me into a much smaller standard rom with no bath. Second, our room had stained grubby dirty carpets and need a good shampoo. We were not happy with our daily clean, every day they missed things like no tea / coffee, or no toilet paper, or no new products, this was annoying. Also, from a previous guest rubbish was under the bed and it stayed there for 10 nights, was never cleaned, I am sure its still there now. Finally, the pool, its in their photos, its nice, but every day I noticed the pool staff don't pick up used towels off the deck chairs, so by 4pm many of the chairs are covered with towels, the user long gone and everyone thinks that chair is still taken. This is slack and the pool staff need to actually do some work vs standing around like they do. So overall we were glad to leave, I didn't like our dirty room, the room servicing and as another guest said to me, its the worst run Hyatt Regency and I agree.
David R. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
OK but not up the Hyatt Regency standards

Location, pool and bath in room
5
I had stayed at this hotel briefly before and had a good stay, this time we stayed for 10 nights and for a Hyatt Regency we thought the place fell down in a few key areas. First we arrived and asked to get our Mountain View King room, which we had paid for far in advance. They finally give us a room, I go see it and its a small standard and it was grubby, smelt of smoke. So knowing what my room should be, I go down to the desk and had to fight to get what I had paid for. This is fraud in my view, had I not known what my room type was meant to be, they tried to slot me into a much smaller standard rom with no bath. Second, our room had stained grubby dirty carpets, the room and its carpets are dirty and need a good shampoo. We were not happy with our daily clean, every day they missed things like no tea / coffee, or no toilet paper, or no new products, this was annoying. Also, from a previous guest rubbish was under the bed and it stayed there for 10 nights, was never cleaned, I am sure its still there now. Finally, the pool, its in their photos, its nice, but every day I noticed the pool staff don't pick up used towels off the deck chairs, so by 4pm many of the chairs are covered with towels, the user long gone and everyone thinks that chair is still taken. This is slack and the pool staff need to actually do some work vs standing around like they do. So overall we were glad to leave, I didn't like our dirty room, the room servicing and as another guest said to me, its the worst run Hyatt Regency and I agree.
Business travelers July 19, 2014
Nice hotel but let down by bad customer service

Location, price and room size
5
We had stayed here briefly before and had a good stay. This time round we stayed here for 10 days and it was a mixed experience. First - I had paid for a mountain view king and they tried to put us in a standard room - I, having stayed here before - knew that the room was a standard - about half the size and no bath - had I not said anything they tried to have me stay in a standard room for 10 nights!!! Then, we get the room, the carpet was stained and dirty, and the maid room cleaning was crappy, day after day they forgot to do half of what thru needed ie no products or no tea / coffee or no t paper. There was rubbish under the bed from a previous guest and I noted it was never cleaned the entire 10 night stay. The pool looks good in the photos and it is nice but the pool staff are very lazy and they never pick up used towels - so by 4pm all of the lounge chairs are strewn with dirty towels and they pick none of them up. I also found the breakfast staff to be haranguing - I complained about some of the issues only to them have breakfast staff single me out for annoying attention. I met another guest who said this Hyatt is one of the worst in terms of customer service - their English is bad, or they pretend they don't understand and we were very glad to leave and will never stay at this hotel again - and please shampoo the carpets in room, they are disgusting
Kah W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good hotel unfortunately it is not in the city

Big room, clean, comfortable
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02