Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hyatt Regency Hong Kong Sha Tin Hotel
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night) Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View King Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Executive Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club Lounge Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18 Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin Bar Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon I
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo Spa Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 559
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (356)
Sort by:
Ulrich B. Families with young children New Zealand, May 10, 2015
Mother's Day

View, bf buffet, pool
3.7
Feroz M. Families with young children India, May 2, 2015
I have seen much better 5 star hotels tha this..

Staff, Price.
8
All n all it was good. However its not up to a standard of 5 star hotel. 4 Star is a better match for the hotel. The location is quite far from the main city. They have two different views available for the rooms. Harbour & Mountain view. Both views are very ordinary and only over hyped. Ordinary swimming pool & Gym. Pricing is good.
Nyuk K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 25, 2015
Comfy rooms

Rooms, atmosphere, cleanliness
8
It was a pleasant stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice outdoor heated pool.
Law C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
It's a nice stay always here!

The room & facilitates are wonderful with lovely seaview ! The atmosphere here is fantasic! At the lobby, u can enjoy taking an instant print photo & welcome drinks for free!
8
It's a great five star hotel in Sha Tin that is close to the cuhk !
Ming W. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
my experience at Hyatt

food, swimming pool and the bed
8
Great
Ian T. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Easter Holiday

convenient location, wonderful staff and quiet room.
8.3
a very enjoyable stay with young kids.
Wai K. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
long wait for check in

location only
5.7
waited long time for check in, and waited over 40 mins for rooms to be ready. Breakfast buffet is overrated; poor selection and service was bad. The waiters kept stalking and pouncing for our plates. Kept topping up our tea and coffee without asking, spoiling my enjoyments of the morning coffee time. When you wanted their attention, it took over 5 mins to respond. Phoned for morning paper to be delivered to room but non arrived. Overall not a very pleasant stay and its service did not match the price.
Camille T. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Spacious room

Good value, spacious, nice pool
9
Very enjoyable
Kwan N. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 4, 2015
Great experience yet affordable!

Staff very accomodating, luxury feel and nice hotel
9.7
Family have a blast and will definitely come back again!
Cheryl L. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2015
5 nights stay at hotel during CNY with baby

The hotel was a 5 min walk (from the room) to the MTR station; good dining outlets available; and the room was spacious and big for our 19 month baby to run around and play in.
8
Our stay at the hotel was a overall a pleasant one. We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe king room which was big and spacious. There was ample space for our 19 month old son to run about in it, turning it into his indoor playground. Our room overlooked the pool, playground and railway track. The view, we thought, was quite nice. Service at the hotel was prompt and good. We ordered room service and our food was served within 15 mins of our order. Members of staff (from guest services, concierge and housekeeping) were warm and friendly. We were always greeted with smiles. Staff were also quick to help with our baggage, strollers etc. They were very helpful. The hotel's close proximity to the MTR station made travelling with our 19 month old baby very convenient. Shuttle services to Tsim Sha Tsui were available but we wished that the frequency could be increased. A few minus points: - The metal trash bin in the room was rusty and it was not cleared out when we first arrived. Perhaps the bin was hidden away in the cabinet, hence it was not cleared out. We had to ask the housekeeping staff to clear the trash. - The cutlery and utensils were pretty old and had stains on them. - The electric pot used for boiling water looked worn out. - We hoped that it is not under the management's instructions that the chamber maids use the same cloth to clean the bathroom, sink, bathtub, WC and the solid surface top in the kitchenette (we were in the room almost every day when they did the housekeeping). - On days where we were in the room while the housekeeping was carried out, we were quite surprised that the room was not vacuumed. - The sink top and shower area had some dark stains. As we have a baby with us and everything had to be properly cleaned, I tried cleaning the stains but they won't come off. If members of the housekeeping staff properly clean these areas on a daily basis, there won't be such unsightly stains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - PatisserieHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08