Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 411 reviews

1944 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff
8.8
Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (411)
Sort by:
Sam I. Families with young children Macau, May 8, 2016
Comfortable
5.3
Comfortable, walkable distance from train station to the hotel
Report this review
Paula K. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2016
Recent Stay at Hyatt Regency Sha Tin
4
It is our first time to visit HongKong to celebrate my Husband and my Son's birthday. The airport transfer driver was very pleasant. He was very honest and knowledgeable. He was very professional as well. But the other guy who waiting for us at the airport, was talking on the phone and did not even put up his sign. I was the one who approached him and inquired. He STILL continued to talk on the phone which was rude. The location of the hotel is quite far from Central yet there is a MTR station outside the hotel so it helped a lot but not much food places to eat outside the hotel. The staff are mostly nice except for their front desk staffs. They were not as accommodating as we expected them to be, and they do not explain why we have to put in a deposit upon check in. My family paid FULL 2 months before so we were quite puzzled as to why the front desk guy was asking for a credit card, which they did not indicate in our email conversations prior to flying out. We do not carry credit cards with us so we felt upset as to why we asked to present one. We do not mind paying cash. I think it would be better that they set customer's expectations what need to be presented upon check in. Moving on, they allowed us to do an early check in, but upon entering our room, our bedsheets looks as if it was never changed from previous customers because it was very untidy. Our toilet was dirty and someone even did not flush the toilet! The toiletries were not complete. We requested for housekeeping to do another run on the room. They were very courteous and fast, barely speak english but were very helpful ladies. Upon booking for the rooms for 5 days, I requested for 2 birthday cakes to be setup on the beds upon arrival to surprise my husband and Son. They assured me that cakes will be provided and said they also offered it as complimentary even if I offered to pay for them. Upon reaching the room, the cakes were not there. I have to call in to have them deliver it and they d
Report this review
Sirirath S. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2016
Overall statisfaction Good
6
Very good service and value and location for money. For some strange reason the housekeeping staff did not replenish toiletries and tissues. Very sad attitude as the rest of the service and prompt attention all round was excellent. Sirirath Sio
Report this review
Viengnam D. Families with young children Laos, April 14, 2016
Nice hotel overall
6.3
Stayed for 6 nights. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended
Report this review
Alexander D. Families with young children Russia, April 14, 2016
Very good hotel.
6.3
Very good hotel for this money. Big room for HK. Very nice breakfast.
Report this review
Kwok T. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Hannah D. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 7, 2016
Great service and extremely accommodating

Service, accommodating and location
8.7
This is my third stay with this hotel but this time I have come with a baby. As always, the service was polite and courteous and we didn't want for anything. The hotel even upgraded us to give us for space because we had a baby and always replenished our room with extra towels and water bottles to make baby formula feeds. I have already planned my fourth stay!
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 12, 2016
Rooms need to be more clean

Lobby, Pool, close to MTR station
6.7
Nice hotel, room need to be more clean
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 11, 2016
Rooms need to be more clean

Lobby, Pool, close to MTR station
6.7
Nice hotel, room need to be more clean
Report this review
Frank C. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2015
Great Location, Great Service and Clean

Location, Service, Clean
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3474 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BedroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Deluxe ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Executive Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese University Art MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin RacecourseHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Che Kung TempleHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ten Thousand Buddha MonasteryHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mai PoHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Camp HyattHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tennis CourtHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Bicycle rentalHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - WhirlpoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18 TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05