Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 240 reviews

1939 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (240)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Groups Singapore, February 29, 2016
a great stay at the HYATT Sha Tin

great service, cleanliness was superb and the cost is extremely low
9
Wonderful . Travelling as a group of 4 , HYATT ShaTin was one of the few hotels that offered a deluxe bedroom attached to an executive one for a very affordable rate. However , we were pleasantly surprised upon check in when we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra charge. The concierge and reception were also extremely friendly as we had no credit card to secure the deposit, and they have so kindly waived that requirement. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to Hong Kong
Report this review
Amanda T. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2016
Value for money.
5.3
Close to train station. Helpful staff. Nice scenery from room.
Report this review
Gaudioso D. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2015
Carpets need cleaning. Stains are very visible.

Quiet location, nice staff and cleanliness
9
It was good. Would like to try their restaurant but it is a bit expensive.
Report this review
Moira S. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2015
Nightmare

Far location, bad staff service, expensive food
9.3
Bad experience. The staff just like machine, they just follow "their company rules", no human touch, they will not think how to solve your problem and yout needs, but they will tell you that is "their company's rules". Very far different from Hyatt hotels in other country, will not stay here anymore
Report this review
Galayanee C. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2015
We don't feel the luxury of this five star hotel.

Big Sized room, the harbour view, the helpful staff
6.7
Overall was ok. We traveled in a group of 8. Was upgraded to a suite cuz they could not give us connecting rooms. But was given a smoking room so not satisfied. They could managed to change us only on next nights.
Report this review
Galayanee C. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2015
Do not feel the luxury of 5 star hotel

Room size, staff, view
7
Report this review
Yin T. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
The shower is terrible

The food in Shatin 18 is really nice. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had great time at Tin Tin Bar too.
7.3
The shower in the room is terrible. The water pressure was too weak that I could hardly wash my hair. The water was not hot enough too. We did not seek help from the hotel as it was 1am when we had shower and we were too tired to handle the matter. The point is that it is totally unacceptable for a 5-star hotel which fails to provide a "normal" shower for the guests. Other than this, the hotel is very good. The restaurant (Shatin 18), the bar, the cake shop and the staff are all excellent.
Report this review
Sheng-Lin C. Groups Taiwan, June 21, 2015
Great view

service and food is good
8
Report this review
Natalie L. Groups Macau, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Comfortable, nice and good service
8
Report this review
Sui T. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Hotel in Green Environment

Helpful staff, good room size & near MTR
5.7
Pleasant and quite environment. Check in staff helpful. Near MTR helps but journey to city is a bit too long. Taxi service has room for improvement as the taxi driver can not count the number of passengers and though we had 5 instead of 4 and chase us away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3457 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BedroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Executive SuiteHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite BathroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Deluxe ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Executive Suite Living RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese University Art MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin RacecourseHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Che Kung TempleHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Ten Thousand Buddha MonasteryHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Heritage MuseumHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mai PoHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Camp HyattHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tennis CourtHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Bicycle rentalHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - WhirlpoolHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18 TerraceHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Shatin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02