Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
238 reviews

1882 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (238)
Sort by:
Gaudioso D. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2015
Carpets need cleaning. Stains are very visible.

Quiet location, nice staff and cleanliness
9
It was good. Would like to try their restaurant but it is a bit expensive.
Report this review
Moira S. Groups Indonesia, November 3, 2015
Nightmare

Far location, bad staff service, expensive food
9.3
Bad experience. The staff just like machine, they just follow "their company rules", no human touch, they will not think how to solve your problem and yout needs, but they will tell you that is "their company's rules". Very far different from Hyatt hotels in other country, will not stay here anymore
Report this review
Galayanee C. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2015
We don't feel the luxury of this five star hotel.

Big Sized room, the harbour view, the helpful staff
6.7
Overall was ok. We traveled in a group of 8. Was upgraded to a suite cuz they could not give us connecting rooms. But was given a smoking room so not satisfied. They could managed to change us only on next nights.
Report this review
Galayanee C. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2015
Do not feel the luxury of 5 star hotel

Room size, staff, view
7
Report this review
Yin T. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2015
The shower is terrible

The food in Shatin 18 is really nice. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had great time at Tin Tin Bar too.
7.3
The shower in the room is terrible. The water pressure was too weak that I could hardly wash my hair. The water was not hot enough too. We did not seek help from the hotel as it was 1am when we had shower and we were too tired to handle the matter. The point is that it is totally unacceptable for a 5-star hotel which fails to provide a "normal" shower for the guests. Other than this, the hotel is very good. The restaurant (Shatin 18), the bar, the cake shop and the staff are all excellent.
Report this review
Sheng-Lin C. Groups Taiwan, June 21, 2015
Great view

service and food is good
8
Report this review
Natalie L. Groups Macau, June 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Comfortable, nice and good service
8
Report this review
Sui T. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Hotel in Green Environment

Helpful staff, good room size & near MTR
5.7
Pleasant and quite environment. Check in staff helpful. Near MTR helps but journey to city is a bit too long. Taxi service has room for improvement as the taxi driver can not count the number of passengers and though we had 5 instead of 4 and chase us away.
Report this review
Soo F. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2015
Gems in Sha Tin!!!

Big Room; Friendly Staff; Value for Money
9
We were quite hesitate to have this hotel beginning as read from the location, is really far. Decided to give it a try and its proven we made a correct choice! By having a Train network, it is just 30 mins away from City area like Kowloon. The hotel is within 3 mins walking distance from University Station. We had a late check-in and been told that Connecting Rooms that we booked was fully occupied. For that reason, we were given a free upgrade to the 2 rooms harbour view suites!!!! This really suprise us!!! The suites gave us an unforgattable memory and great experience with Hyatt Regency Sha Tin. You may find a true peace moment in HK here!!
Report this review
Boon K. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2015
Nice and Quiet surroundings

Near MTR, Spacious Rooms, Good Buffet Spread
9
Good stay, rooms are very spacious by HK standards. 2 mins walk from University MTR subway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3358 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05