Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
395 reviews

1880 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (395)
Sort by:
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 12, 2016
Rooms need to be more clean

Lobby, Pool, close to MTR station
6.7
Nice hotel, room need to be more clean
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 11, 2016
Rooms need to be more clean

Lobby, Pool, close to MTR station
6.7
Nice hotel, room need to be more clean
Report this review
Frank C. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2015
Great Location, Great Service and Clean

Location, Service, Clean
9.7
Report this review
Gary M. Families with young children Norway, December 15, 2015
Hong Kong Experience

Family Friendly Spacious Room
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Wai I. Families with young children Macau, August 28, 2015
Good service and clean room

Good service, clean room, nice view
8.3
Good service and clean room
Report this review
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, August 23, 2015
Smoking room? Kidding right?

Swimming pool, Train station, Great view
6
Arrived late in the evening and was checked into a smoking room. There was an obvious smoke odour but we were too tired to request for a change of room, beside, we didn't expect they would have any spare rooms that late. To our surprise in the morning, there was an excellent scenic view of when we pulled open the drapes in the morning. The children love the pool, it was the right size and depth for some great fun. The train station is in walking distance.
Report this review
Anabel L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Poor room arrangement, nice dinner buffet,nice env

Buffet,tidy rooms,helpful staff
6.7
It's our fourth stay,we had an excellent stay the last few times,but this time's room arrangement were poor, we booked more than one room, had to wait until almost 4 to get all our rooms and we were given smoking rooms when we requested non smoking rooms,overall arrangements were poor,however,the dinner buffet was nice and the staff was helpful,hopefully the hotel could arrange better next time.
Report this review
Yenny M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel

Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel
3.7
No coment
Report this review
John D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Need renovation

Kids friendly, nice pool, easy to move around
7.7
Good, but the bathroom needs repair. The rubber seal of the shower cubicle came off. The flush will not stop unless you stop it manually. The room generally needs renovation.
Report this review
Pontus S. Families with young children Finland, July 20, 2015
Cool Hotel in the New Territories

Got a great deal from agoda, and our exekutiv suite was really sweet.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3351 reviews Next page
Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong KongHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Pool BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (day)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View (night)Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View TwinHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Mountain View Twin Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View KingHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom ExecutiveHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Regency Club LoungeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - CafeHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Sha Tin 18Hyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Tin Tin BarHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Salon IHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Melo SpaHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHyatt Regency Sha Tin Hotel Hong Kong - Patisserie


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05