Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Tokyo

2-7-2 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Hyatt Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Main Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Queen Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room King
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 361 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Bryan M. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2015
One last night before departing.

Staff, room comfort, free shuttle.
8.7
It was our final night before departing. We enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel. My parents who were with me thought the food was too expensive for quantity received.
Corrinne L. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2015
Hotel situated near hip Shinjuku

Location, grand lobby and 7-11 nearby.
7.3
Furniture and some of the older rooms should be refurbished. Overall, it wasn't too bad.
Lye K. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2015
Great stay at Hyatt Regency Tokyo

The rooms were of a good size, the pillows and beds were comfortable, proximity to station is good and shuttle service is great, except that it could have been extended to later than 9.00pm.
8
It was pleasant and enjoyable.
Bryan M. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
3 night stay

King size beds, staff, decor of lobby
9
We had a great time. We were well received and taken care of. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency!
Wendy F. Couples Australia, June 22, 2015
Great stay

The room was large for Japan. Great service. Nice soft bed.
9.7
Visit was great and room upgraded as we arrived midnight which was wonderful. Staff very helpful and good shuttle service. All round great stay.
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

Safe and secure.
9
Trisha R. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2015
Hyatt review- highly recommended

Beautiful, gracious upgrade, and great room
9.7
Great! I was at the Hilton for two days before. Hyatt blew Hilton away!!!
Paul V. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2015
old hotel with outstanding customer service

good customer service, clean rooms, good food
7.3
was initially provided a room that smelled like cigarretes even after requesting for a non-smoking room from the beginning. upon being moved to another room, they called after 5 minutes to say that the new room will be having some maintenance done thus, was moved to a 3rd room. upon entering the 3rd room, there was a bad sewer smell so they moved us to the 4th room which was acceptable. informed them of my disappointment with how they handled the whole scenario. all throughout, the staff were very apologetic about the matter and provided us with free breakast vouchers. despite all of this, i would still like to commend the hyatt team for providing an outstanding customer service.
Shishi W. Couples China, June 14, 2015
very nice hotel but slightly overpriced

view from our room, spacious and clean room, nice staff
9
Roy V. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
poor customer service at front desk

location at shinjuku was convenient. the view of mt fuji from our room was a bonus
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - MainHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room QueenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi MiyakoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel TroisgrosHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant KakouHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omboratoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de VieHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Center Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Hot TubHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - SpaHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03