My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Tokyo

2-7-2 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Hyatt Tokyo

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Queen Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Miyako Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kakou Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omborato Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de Vie Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Lew K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Comfort stay and high quality service.

Comfort, convinient and quality servcie.
9
The service is staff attentive and response fast. The stay is overall very comfortable. There is convenient store at basement which is handy for hotel guests.
John O. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Good location, good sized room and very comfortable
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyable. WiFi should be free as it is with most other hotels in the area.
Elaine O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, top quality service
9.3
Upon arrival I was given an upgrade to a deluxe room with a lovely view of the park. Staff were very attentive and the concierge offered useful directions and maps to help me find the studio where I was due to attend a workshop. I didn't eat in the hotel at all, but the bakery downstairs offers a reasonable selection of light snacks. I organised a late 3pm check out, which was charged at a fairly reasonable 30% of room rate paid. My only niggle concerns the charge for wi-fi in the room. I realise this is common in Japanese hotels, but it does seem a bit like penny pinching given how much these big hotels are already charging. This aside, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Central Tokyo.
Sophon V. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
A franchise hotel, not international standard.

shuttle bus service.
5.3
Brian G. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
right above tochomae station but no wifi

in shinjuku, right above tochomae and clean
7.7
Brian G. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
in shinjuku but 15-20 min walk from shinjuku jr

accessible
7.3
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
It was really nice to stay at a Hyatt again.

Staff, Location and quality of the facility
10
I had a great stay. Both my checkin and checkout were seamless. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Agoda needs to update their listing of the facilities though. The gym is not free if you are not a Hyatt Gold member. The cost to use the gym, pool, etc. is about $20.00 USD per visit. Also the internet is about $3.00 USD per device per day. If you are a Hyatt Gold member both are free. The hotel is super close to the Shinjuku Train Station. I'd say it was a 10 minute walk from the West exit. Also there are many restaurants all within walking distance. Last but not least, the quality of the facility and rooms were excellent.
Sudarat A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Biggest room in Sinjuku area!

Big room with convenient store (7-Eleven) and metro train station just downstairs!
10
Been to Tokyo many times but this is the best hotel i've ever stay and will definitely coming back for next time i visit Tokyo. Due to it's conviniently located above the metro train station and have 7-Eleven just downstairs. This hotel is luxuariously decorated with big room and attentive staff. This hotel worth its price and highly recommended to travellers who can afford it!
Yeo J. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
good and nice night view hotel

view, service & big room
10
Mei Y. Groups United States of America, May 4, 2014
Great location

Great location. Good staff
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - MainHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room QueenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi MiyakoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel TroisgrosHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant KakouHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omboratoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de VieHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Center Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Hot TubHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - SpaHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06