or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Tokyo

2-7-2 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Hyatt Tokyo

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Queen Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Miyako Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kakou Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omborato Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de Vie Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Richmon N. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Business Stay in Hyatt

The staff will provide very helpful advice. The room is clean. The hotel is in central area.
7.3
They provide complimentary items like nail clipper, etc. Very comfortable hotel.
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
A bit dated, but good value if you can find a deal

Location; Room size; Nice lobby
6.3
I found what seemed to be a good deal at the Hyatt. I learned later that several rooms have already been renovated, mine however seemed to be furnished about 30 years ago. The gym is ridiculously small. The room service is ridiculously expensive. If you don't use the gym and you like to eat outside, you'll do ok here.
Kingston L. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2014
So happy and really enjoyed the stays

Centrally located Free shuttle bus to the nearest train station good english
8
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel
Kingston L. Groups Indonesia, July 13, 2014
We really enjoyed the hotel so much.

The city view, the staff fluently in english and the free shuttle bus to shinjuku station.
8.3
Very happy and enjoyed every single day so much. But a bit dissapointed there is a rule for my 2 year old daughter cannot swimming in their pool. Also if want to swim we need to pay. Its not free otherwise we sign up for the member. So irritating abt it.
Lew K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Comfort stay and high quality service.

Comfort, convinient and quality servcie.
9
The service is staff attentive and response fast. The stay is overall very comfortable. There is convenient store at basement which is handy for hotel guests.
John O. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Good location, good sized room and very comfortable
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyable. WiFi should be free as it is with most other hotels in the area.
Elaine O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, top quality service
9.3
Upon arrival I was given an upgrade to a deluxe room with a lovely view of the park. Staff were very attentive and the concierge offered useful directions and maps to help me find the studio where I was due to attend a workshop. I didn't eat in the hotel at all, but the bakery downstairs offers a reasonable selection of light snacks. I organised a late 3pm check out, which was charged at a fairly reasonable 30% of room rate paid. My only niggle concerns the charge for wi-fi in the room. I realise this is common in Japanese hotels, but it does seem a bit like penny pinching given how much these big hotels are already charging. This aside, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Central Tokyo.
Sophon V. Business travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
A franchise hotel, not international standard.

shuttle bus service.
5.3
Brian G. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
right above tochomae station but no wifi

in shinjuku, right above tochomae and clean
7.7
Brian G. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
in shinjuku but 15-20 min walk from shinjuku jr

accessible
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - MainHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room QueenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi MiyakoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel TroisgrosHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant KakouHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omboratoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de VieHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Center Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Hot TubHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - SpaHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02