Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyatt Regency Tokyo

2-7-2 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Hyatt Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Queen Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room Twin Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe King Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club Room Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Miyako Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade Garden Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Kakou Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omborato Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de Vie Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 744

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (49)
Sort by:
Ngoc M. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
very large rooms although bit old but spacious

location large rooms and great staff
7.7
largest room i seen in tokyo although bit old but size and comfort makes up for it staff were excellent and attentive
Ngoc M. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
very large rooms although bit old but spacious

location large rooms and great staff
7
large rooms great staff great location
Lew K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Comfort stay and high quality service.

Comfort, convinient and quality servcie.
9
The service is staff attentive and response fast. The stay is overall very comfortable. There is convenient store at basement which is handy for hotel guests.
John O. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Good location, good sized room and very comfortable
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyable. WiFi should be free as it is with most other hotels in the area.
Elaine O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, top quality service
9.3
Upon arrival I was given an upgrade to a deluxe room with a lovely view of the park. Staff were very attentive and the concierge offered useful directions and maps to help me find the studio where I was due to attend a workshop. I didn't eat in the hotel at all, but the bakery downstairs offers a reasonable selection of light snacks. I organised a late 3pm check out, which was charged at a fairly reasonable 30% of room rate paid. My only niggle concerns the charge for wi-fi in the room. I realise this is common in Japanese hotels, but it does seem a bit like penny pinching given how much these big hotels are already charging. This aside, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Central Tokyo.
Arthur G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
It was really nice to stay at a Hyatt again.

Staff, Location and quality of the facility
10
I had a great stay. Both my checkin and checkout were seamless. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Agoda needs to update their listing of the facilities though. The gym is not free if you are not a Hyatt Gold member. The cost to use the gym, pool, etc. is about $20.00 USD per visit. Also the internet is about $3.00 USD per device per day. If you are a Hyatt Gold member both are free. The hotel is super close to the Shinjuku Train Station. I'd say it was a 10 minute walk from the West exit. Also there are many restaurants all within walking distance. Last but not least, the quality of the facility and rooms were excellent.
Alvin W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2014
Do not go to this hotel as everything is expensive

clean room, helpful staff, shuttle to train station
3.7
Wifi was charged @300 yen per device. There was no free wifi in the lobby. There was no free wired internet in the room. Everything was really expensive. The room though clean were quite spartan and small. Accessing the hotel was a chore as it was sited far from public transport.
Jaakko K. Solo travelers Finland, April 21, 2014
comfortable and centrally located

location, friendly staff, frequent shuttle bus
8.3
will go back to this hotel -- very conveniently located and friendly staff
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Nice, comfortable and convenient

Nice, comfortable and convenient
6.3
Cool and pleasant. Near to Shinjuku which makes it easy to travel to any where within Tokyo and all the great shopping centers.
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Satisfactory

location, convenience, ammenities
6.3
Memorable. The weather was cold as expected. Was sick and spent most of my time in the hotel room so appreciated the comfort and convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - MainHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room QueenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - View Deluxe Room Corner KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Club Room TwinHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in View Deluxe KingHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom in Club RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisines Michel Troisgros Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi MiyakoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Cuisine[s] Michel TroisgrosHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restaurant Jade GardenHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant KakouHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Dining and Bar omboratoHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Bar Eau de VieHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Center Hyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Hot TubHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - SpaHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHyatt Regency Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05