Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 4.7

Lee H.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
quiet surrounding
nice bed, quiet n easy access
A bit dissapiinted with the exhaust kitchen. Whole room was smelly after some light cooking and some clothes as well.

Melanie T.
Singapore
May 20, 2013
Good for short stay
comfortable, not too far from the sub way
The place to get the keys for the apartment is quite far away, about 10 - 15 minutes walk. But overall the apartment isn't that bad.

Diana Z.
Malaysia
May 07, 2013
Cozy studio apartment
Near to metro and train stations, near to souvenirs and retail shops, near to halal restaurants

tammy H.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2012
Reception is miles from the actual apartment!
Clean, good location.
The apartment itself I have no complaints about, but the reception where you check in is a 15 minute walk from the address you are given. So you have to carry your luggage from the apartment to the reception and then back again! And they give you no warning!

Laura J.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Great location but no elevator!
Location
Very small room. Next time I wouldn't choose an apartment as I have a feeling that the cooking facilities and dining table compromised on the space. Queensway station is a 5 min walk away. This area is buzzing with restaurants and souvenir shops. Theres a super market and mall too. Not having an elevator made dragging up a 17 kilo suitcase a nightmare. This place looked a bit old. like the carpet on the stairs looks a bit work. There were also mousetraps along the stair case which was a bit of a turn off. You do need to go and get the key from their office which looks like a white house type building. They do provide transport to the apartment which is good. The inclusive internet is very fast.

Sheryl H.
Australia
June 05, 2012
Very basic accommodation.
The kitchenette was well appointed.
this hotel is not what the name suggests it should be. it is certainly not for elderly guests. the bed is less than 12 inches off the floor. it was extremely difficult getting out of the bed. to check into this hotel you need to go to a totally different address. then walk back!! dragging cases etc, so all future guests please ask for complimentary transfer. they do have this service but it's not advertised. when booking put in a request.

catherine N.
Australia
February 25, 2012
Decent size room but extremely noisy
location
getting to the actual apartment is a pain. you have to walk about 10 minutes past the apartment to pick up the keys and then walk back to your apartmènt and all this with your luggage, they're is no offer from staff to help with your bags. on arrival my ground floor apartment turned out to be down in the basement down a long flight of very narrow stairs, so don't book this place if you have heavy luggage. the apartment itself was clean and has everything that you need. however this is without a doubt the noisiest place i have ever stayed! there was a constant loud clicking sound outside my door which i couldn't find out where it was coming from. i was woken up at 530am by what i thought was a herd of elephants in the roof, tturns out it was just the people in the apartment above me waking up and moving around. you can here every move the people in the above apartments make

Salyiah S.
Brunei Darussalam
January 11, 2012
Great location n gud security
Near to main tube stations, near to brunei hall, near to bas station, quiet
from the check in lobby to this apartment would take 10-15 min walk ( if your lost, myb 20min) if you have big luggages and tired to walk, make sure you print out the complimentary transport from the check in to your apartment by agoda. when we were there, 1 heater were not working. not much of tv channel. we ask for stufio, they give us double bed n 1 sofa bed. others than that all are fine. there is no elevator so ask for ground floor or 1st floor. dont ask for basement room.

mr Q.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2011
nice appartment but window rattled in the wind
liked the security aspect
very enjoyable and comfortable in a great location

Craig C.
Australia
September 17, 2011
Nice facility in good location
The apratment I stayed at was a quick walk to two tube stations. I was a decent sized room
Lower ground floor apartment was very noisy and the kitchen facilities weren't great but the room itself was clean and a good size for a studio apartment.