arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0

9.2 Teresa L.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2016
Cant conduct any Business from Basement rooms no telephone signal!
Good location some of the rooms are great but it is good value for money. Unfortunately the Wifi isn't very good and non existent in the basement and 3G doesnt work there which make business very difficult.

4.8 Nikolas H.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2016
No upgrade applied
Booked for work trip. Was disappointed to see Club upgrade was not applied as this had been paid for. Staff came across as not too bothered to help. No wifi in the rooms and poor cell phone signal. Only two working channels on the TV. Shower doors broken. No recommended for stay longer than one night.

6.8 Darren W.
Australia
April 06, 2016
Decent
Very decent accomodation for the price, stayed here for a few nights as a backpacker to unwind and enjoyed having a whole apartment to myself. Close to 2 train stations.

5.2 Feng-Chan H.
Taiwan
April 02, 2016
If a prison cell is your forte, then this hotel is for you
We've stayed in all kinds of hotels in many different parts of the world, but this one is really something special and not in a good way. First of all we had to drag our luggage down a rather long, narrow corridor with three narrow doors to get through. This took is to a tiny hallway of sorts with doors to what looked like two rooms, neither which was ours. It was only when we turned around that we saw our door, room 02b, which seemed quite odd as it didn't seem like there was enough space for a third room. After spending a few minutes trying to figure out how to open the door (as it has three locks, the lower one is the one that worked with the key we were given), we were greeted with a staircase from he**. Not only is the first step down seemingly built to make you trip and fall and break your neck, but the entire staircase is so steep that we hardly got our luggage in (or out for that matter). The room itself was a mis-mash of random bits of furniture that took up so much space that there was barely any floor space. There's a tiny kitchenette squeezed into a corner and a tiny bathroom in the other that had the second smallest shower we've ever come across in a hotel room. The bed had a super soft mattress and it was more of a double than a queen size bed, so the two of us barely fitted into it. The "view" our of the window was of garbage bags and if there was ever a fire in this hotel, you'd be dead, as the windows are barred and locked, so it felt a bit like staying in a prison cell. On the plus side, the staff is very friendly and it's only a five minute walk to the nearest tube station.

8.4 Luke M.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2016
Good value for the price
Although the room was small it was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The location is excellent. Close to 2 tube stations and 2 minutes walk fro lots of shops and restaurants.Good value for a very reasonable price

7.2 Johnny L.
Taiwan
March 30, 2016
Nice apartment
The location is good

6.8 Gabor Z.
Hungary
March 22, 2016
Its okay for a short trip.
No cleaning during stay in the apartmant. Wifi just in the lobby, but also with low speed. Busses, tube, shops Hyde Park near

3 Hing T.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2016
won't recommend this, not a 4 star hotel at all
near shops, near tube, near restaurants
It is definitely not a 4 star hotel, it is moe like a hostel. There were lots of back packers and students, so noise level was on par to that of an university hall. One of our rooms was in the basement and had no windows... the other room was on the 3rd floor right next to a construction site. Noise was the lesser of problems, builders staring through the bath room window, looking right at us when we used the toliet was our major concern... We were definitely not expecting this from a 4 star hotel... Wifi was limited to the reception area only, which was merely the size of a standard household living room. I also saw police at the reception investigating the theft of a man's bag while he was using the internet at the reception... this explains a lot about the mix of people likely staying at the hotel... The actual condition of the rooms were a lot scruffier then what it looks like in the pictures and I will definitely not be staying again. The stay has really made me think twice about agoda's rating system... A hostel being rated as a 4 star hotel makes the whole system seems like a complete joke!

4 Hing T.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2016
It is more like a hostel... nothing like a 4 star
shops nearby, restaurants nearby, tube station nearby
It is definitely not a 4 star hotel, it is moe like a hostel. There were lots of back packers and students, so noise level was on par to that of an university hall. One of our rooms was in the basement and had no windows... the other room was on the 3rd floor right next to a construction site. Noise was the lesser of problems, builders staring through the bath room window, looking right at us when we used the toliet was our major concern... We were definitely not expecting this from a 4 star hotel... Wifi was limited to the reception area only, which was merely the size of a standard household living room. I also saw police at the reception investigating the theft of a man's bag while he was using the internet at the reception... this explains a lot about the mix of people likely staying at the hotel... The actual condition of the rooms were a lot scruffier then what it looks like in the pictures and I will definitely not be staying again. The stay has really made me think twice about agoda's rating system... A hostel being rated as a 4 star hotel makes the whole system seems like a complete joke!

4.8 john C.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2016
Will not return
So much better accommodation at same price