or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyde Park Inn Hotel

271 Elizabeth St, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family 4 Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family 5 Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Boardroom Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Kitchen & Oven only select Floors Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Front Entrance Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Lobby Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Front Entrance Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Kitchen Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Facilities Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Interior Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Facilities Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (67)
Sort by:
Ee W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
A perfect room for family

Room is good
7
fully kitchenette provided. Room was spacious
Toni D. Families with older children Australia, August 30, 2014
Weekend stay

Location. Location location
6
I was charged $100 extra than my sister who had the same room, I was told agoda was at fault and that was it. Not happy.
Sharon H. Families with older children Australia, July 2, 2014
This is just a so easy hotel to stay in

Great location for sightseeing, museums Shopping, transport, and restaurants Surry Hills and Darlinghurst
8
Good service, clean rooms, prices seem to stay stable
Leanne B. Families with older children Australia, June 2, 2014
Very clean, comfortable, close to everything!

The bed was so comfy! The location! Large family room!
9.7
I loved it, I wish I could stay longer! Everything was clean and the room was a good size with a lovely view of Hyde park.
William H. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Combination of family trip and business

Central location, clean, reasonable price
8
Our stay was good and would stay at Hyde Park Inn again. The hotel was simple, clean, and reasonably priced.
Karen R. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2013
A comfortable home away from home

nice room, kitchenette, view
7.7
Very nice hotel in a central location. An inclusion of city maps and tourist information in the room or lobby would have been helpful.
Ka W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
bad memory

location
5.3
the worst hotel i ever stayed in my life. 1st incident: i was waiting for my tour guide for 20 minutes in front of hotel entrance. i am afraid i was forgot by tour guide so i asked reception if i can borrow their phone for one local call to the guide. the female manager was so rude and asked me just go to your room to make the call. i tried to explain i cannot stay away as the guide may show up anytime. manager simply walked away and approached other guesta. 2nd incident: i found breakfast was not replenished on 2nd day. i called reception to ask for replenishment. a staff called amen answered me that they have already replenished within one aecond. it seems she did not chrck at all. her voice was so rude and arrogant. i asked her to come to my room to check. again, she replied " sure" with a very unpleasant voice, and hung up loudly. 3rd incident female manager later called me and asked what happened, again, like amen, she sounded very unfriendly. i disnt want to talk about it anymore, so i simply said i forgot. but then manager raised her voice and said you are not happy with the staff but you forgot everyrhing? she hung up the phone even louder than amen did. i can say service of this hotel is even worse than backpacker. the reception staff is not up to standard. only good thing is its location and comp wifi.
Ka Y. Families with older children China, November 22, 2013
Good for family trip

Clear, good location and nice staff
8
Simple and Nice Hotel. Recommended for family trip about 4-7 people.
Angela S. Families with older children Australia, October 25, 2013
Comfortable for an overnighter

Location to an event we attended, price to accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenagers and friendly staff.
7.7
For an overnighter in the city, it was very comfortable. In our room there was a queen, two singles and a trundle bed. The air-conditioner was more efficient that what we have had in most other hotels but could not have it on all the time because it blew directly on the trundle bed. We loved the shower-head; a good solid shower, the beds were so comfortable (my husband wanted to know the brand) and it was a very nice touch to have some small breakfast items in the fridge. We have stayed there before, and would definitely stay there again. One thing to consider is the parking... there is parking, but it appeared only a small car would 'fit' and you need to pre-book this. Otherwise, not far away is a parking station. They provide you with a 24-hr parking voucher, which is fine.
Hiu T. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 26, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever been.

location is good. Cheap.
4
This is the worst hotel I've ever been. I travel a lot and live in different hotels because of my occupation. I really do not recommend this hotel as this hotel is really cunning and the staffs are not helpful at all. The cleaner didn't replenish the toiletries and towels. No toilet rolls, no tissue boxes, no clean towels. They even changed an empty bottle of shower gel during my stay lucky that i brought my own one. When I went to the reception compliant about the situation they just say sorry but do nothing. I was so disappointed and angry. I would never trust this hotel again and would not recommend this hotel. There's lots of good hotels around Hyde Park so better choose other hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - ViewHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family 4Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family 5Hyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - BoardroomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Kitchen & Oven only select FloorsHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Front EntranceHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - LobbyHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - LobbyHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - LobbyHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - LobbyHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Front EntranceHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - BathroomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - KitchenHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - BathroomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - InteriorHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomHyde Park Inn Hotel Sydney - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02