or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyde Park Suites

55 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3JN (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Bathroom Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Interior Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room
Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room Hyde Park Suites London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Tidatip Y. Groups Thailand, January 6, 2015
Hyde Park Suites

location
4.3
When we first arrived at the lobby we were told that the rooms are not located in one building but in a number of buildings along the road. Our room is about 5 mins walk from reception building. And when we get the first look at the room,imagine our surprise.The room looked NOTHING like the picture shown on agoda. It was so tiny and definitely not as big as advertised. There were not enough pillows and the blankets were thin and need a wash. Everything in the room is old and careworn. The tv never worked and no one come to fix it. There was no phone and the wifi could never stayed connected for more than 5 minuites. The stained and deformed matress was a torture to sleep in.The bathroom is disgusting. The constant lack of hot water, the disgusting stain on the toilet and the permanently clogged drain only worsen our moods. And to top it all we had 4 fire alarms in 2 nights and it took forever for someone to come and check on the fire alarm. This place is seriously overpriced. Its worse than a badly run youth hostel.
Hanita U. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Review

Near to the tubes
6.3
Ok but the bed is not so good - too soft, perhaps it is too old. May be good if can be upgraded and replaced after certain period of time to maintain the quality. The shower temperature was not easily adjusted and the toilet bowl cover is flimsy. Hope this feedback can improve the services. However the check-in & check-out services is good. The wi-fi services is also good.
Nurul A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
hyde park suites

good location, easy to find halal food
6.7
good location and easy to find halal food. the hotel staff is not so friendly though.
Debbi W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Adequate for a decent nights sleep

Location, shops nearby, comfy bed
6
As expected really after reading other reviews. Basic rather than luxurious. Worst things about our room were an unpleasant smell and ultra thin curtains so draught and noise from old window but decent enough overall. Water was hot in shower and the bed warm and soft plus plenty of hanging space for clothes. A few tea bags or coffee would have been welcome but on the whole we enjoyed our stay and the building was convenient for Hyde Park.
Abdul H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2014
Nice location

Spacious, good location and feels like home
7.3
Perfect
Nasruddin E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
central location

connectivity is the plus point . walking distance to bus station n tube station .Hyde park for a jog .wifi connection is ok .
7
Good stay with the kids.
Jayce O. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Not sure if I'll return

Location
6
Reception is at a different block of rooms, but within 1-2km range, walk-able. Room was on the highest floor, level 4, WITHOUT lifts. Had to carry alot of heavy luggages up ALOT of flight of stairs, would help if the recept. could at least offer a lower floor for people with big luggage. Overall apartment doesn't feel very secured or safe though, the main door always seems to be unlocked when we wake up the next morning. Room door looks like it can be easily broken in too. Room doesn't have air conditioning, they don't have a fan either so I don't know how people adapt during summer. Window shades not working, couldn't wind it up during entire stay. Had to open a small window for ventilation. Our room is located VERY near to the rooftop where the fire exit is, so not sure if it's easily accessed by outsiders. There were a couple of ruckus during one night of our stay, doorbell rang near to midnight, could hear people shouting at lower grounds. Heard about a break in or some sort the next morning during check out, so people please be aware. The room overall is still quite clean and decent, just very wary about the safety precautions. Also the inconvenience of not having lifts. Location is VERY near bayswater, which is good.
Hardy Y. Families with young children Indonesia, November 26, 2014
good hotel

close to attractions, value for money, clean room
8
The hotel is kinda old compare to others at the same area. The room was okay, it looks old but clean. Overall experience is okay and recommended for everyone
Matthew M. Couples France, November 25, 2014
Faults

Location, Price,
6
Our stay was fine. The room was quiet, and clean, but very small. The bed was too low, and not very comfortable. Perhaps the springs are getting tired? There is nowhere to hang wet coats, or long coats. Nowhere to hang wet towels. A castor wheel on the small electric heater was broken. The no smoking sign had fallen off the wall. The roller blind in the kitchen had lost its cord, and so the blind could not be raised or lowered by normal means. Nowhere to stow cases or bags. WiFi signal was very weak, and there were continuous problems getting on line or continuing on line.
Ana D. Business travelers Romania, November 18, 2014
Not my style

Only the staff reception was professional
3.7
Acceptable but don't want to go back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyde Park Suites LondonHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - BathroomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - InteriorHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest RoomHyde Park Suites London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hyde Park Suites, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01