or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel
Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool
Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro! Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4301 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4301)
Sort by:
Hock G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
hotel with a big room

with balcony
5
this hotel is with a good location. The room is quite big with a balcony and a better view.The price for the hotel room is quite reasonable. However, the hotel is quite run down and needs refurbishment and upgrading. The TV set needs upgrading, The lighting inside the room is quite dark and it make reading quite difficult. The breakfast is a so so with limited choice. Overall the hotel needs more housekeeping and revamp in order to be in line with a beach hotel (sea view hotel).
Mohammed T. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Good value for money.

Reasonable clean and affordable and pleasent to stay.
8
I love the hotel environment and staff as well... The hotel surrounded with green environment n make the living style more peaceful of mind..
Ole C. Families with young children Netherlands, February 5, 2013
Okay hotel but bad internet

Pool, easy to reach beach, excellent breakfast
6.3
hydro is okay, but there is no free wifi on the rooms, as they advertise. there is an expensive cable connection, but if you have an ipad or other mobile device, forget it. only the lobby has free wifi, but it is very slow. for the rest the hotel is fine: friendly staff, cool pool, handy fly-over to the beach and a 'bubble room' with oldskool computer games and lots of books. also the breakfast is big. one other minor point is the bed: really got a painful back. the room was nice and clean though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical Gardens are not too far, free entrance and really a beautiful place to wonder around and enjoy all kinds of tropical flowers, trees, bees and monkeys (don't feed them).
Zubaidah H. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Lovely Hotel and Great Service

Near to Batu Ferrengi
8
Great Location and near to Batu Ferrengi Lovely Hotel and Great Service as always.
Keith R. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Every one very friendly and helpful

Breakfast fantastic Very nice pool
8
Decent rooms no waiting for lifts helpful reception clean and comfortable. Across road very nice little cafe with lovely owners, beer at reasonable prices, good food and lovely setting. Bus to Georgetown and Batu Ferrangi very frequent. Good value.
Samaniah M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely & beautiful Hotel

Bed was really big & rooms are confortable
8.7
hotel location are strategic, new to town & night market. but a bit far from beach activity
Nightlife Tip: Night market & club!!
Mohammad M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
location

nice
8.7
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Restaurant Tip: nice and good
Mohammad M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
location

nice
8.7
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Nightlife Tip: nice and good
Nicola J. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Cheap, fairly good food
7
The hotel wasn't the most modern or the cleanest, but it was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Abd G. Families with young children Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Good activity for the kids

Near public beaches. Good swimming pool. Friendly staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal BallroomHydro Hotel Penang - FacadeHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05