or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel

Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!
Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service Hydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach Access Hydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami Beach Hydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Facilities Hydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal Ballroom
Hotel Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3947 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3947)
Sort by:
Rakesh S. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2012
beautiful hotel with great location

almost everything about this hotel
10
great location with nice staff, breakfast was awesome, there is almost nothing i can complaint of. everything was great. rooms were clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont forget to visit the feringhi walk
Aman S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great Location, nice big room but basic.

Location, kids friendly pool area
7.3
The room was big (we booked Executive Deluxe) and spacious but with basic amneties. The pool area was wide open and the kids loved it. Breakfast was ok with quite a wide selection of menu to choose from. At night, they fixed big screen at the lobby for the football game Manu vs Man City, which is really enjoyable for hardcore football fans. Overall, i would recommend this hotel and planning to come back during school holidays this coming March 2013.
Azman A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Spacious room by the beach.

Has lots of things for the kids, near the beach and a good swimming pool
8
Enjoyable stay. Kids manage to go for a swim although it was partly raining. Too bad can't go for a swim at the beach due to drizzling. ANyway, oots of fun things to do for then kids to make them occupied. There's a nearby stall with good food. More food at Jalan Gurney which is less than 10mins away.
Arif R. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Quiet and peaceful location

quiet beach, pretty close with night market.
9.7
Great location if you're looking for quiet and peaceful place, and it so easy to catch Georgetown by using bus from in front of the hotel. There is no Wi-Fi in the Room, but you can get it at the Hotel Lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must to go to the night market to try some delicious local food.
David M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Great value hotel with friendly service

The staff are brilliant and the pool is awesome!
8.3
This is our second stay at the hydro and we had a great time again. Clean facilities with a great pool and delicious restaurant. Close to batu ferrenghi and a short ride from gurney plaza. Highly recommended for travellers who enjoy value for money hotels Do it!
Jone T. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good value for the money paid

Clean rooms with adequate space
5.7
Location quite far.. Need transportations to reach tourist spots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing very interesting in the hotel
Vijay S. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
great environment but far from town

Friendly services
6.3
Overall i can said that this hotel is suitable couple even for the family stay. I enjoyed their meals and satisfied with their friendly services. From my room i can enjoy sightseeing like partial ocean view & the other end is forest view. Fantastic view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nature lover should stay in this hotel
Yap K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
NIce hotel with great breakfast buffet

Nice breakfast buffet
6
Everything is good for this hotel. Only few thing need to highlight. Parking area not very well lit at night and the rooms is a bit rundown. Maybe I stay in Superior room this round. Previously I stay at Deluxe room, it is not that bad.
A R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great Location but...

Great Location, good customer service with welcoming face. Variety of food. Near by to Batu Feringgi Beach.
7.3
About 5.30 pm, while we're enjoy swimming, suddenly fogging team perform their 'fogging' task and full of smokes in the pool area (It was a heavy smoke while no one can swim at all!!!).... We are very disappointed... without any hints or announcement. Room interior is not bad but like an ancient furniture.
Kian H. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Normal hotel

room size is big
5.3
I think is a very normal hotel, centrally located, clean room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07