or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel
Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool
Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro! Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4338)
Sort by:
Khoo K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Average Hotel Service

Lower Rate compare with other hotel
7.3
3 day 2 night stay at this hotel for my Chinese New Year holiday is so far so good for me. Rooms is big and comfortable for my family to stay. But disappointed is staff no replace toilet tissue paper and hand tower after cleaning up my room and i need waiting half hours to give its after called to reception counter. Other disappointed matter is car park area too narrow and difficult to turn in and out. Thank you.
Trevor W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Well managed hotel

All rooms have sea views
8.3
the rooms are very large, all have safe boxes and tea/coffee facailites. breafast is from 6am to 10am lagre selection but geared to asian tastes. free wifi but no ironing board or irons in room is directly on the bus route from the airport journey about 1hour 15 mins only dislike is that the swimming pool and outside areas are not that child friendly - lack of depth markings around pool and no hand holds
Restaurant Tip: Take bus 101 into Batu Ferringi to the night markets
Lim B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
great location with private cross bridge to beach

great sea view and variaty choise of breakfirst
8
a friendly hotel but this is the first time i feel ithcy with the bedlining
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good stay for family
Leong T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Nice and spacious hotel

The room is big
7.7
Breakfast change everyday n the room quite clean n spacious
Sunny L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Perfect Location for Family

Reasonable price rate during festival sesson
6.7
Nice stay with family..great hotel work cozy enviroment, walking distance to beach.
Cheah A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
great breakfast,nice view

great breakfast, nice view
6.3
Tk P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
SPACIOUS ROOM

clean, good breakfast, sea view
8
very spacious room, clean, full seaview with huge balcony( can accomodate 20 person easily). serve nice and variaty of breakfast, good for family stay
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Room is nice and clean

The pool and games area was terrific
8
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel during the CNY break and let me say how much we enjoyed our stay here - the staff are what make this hotel a great place. The location was perfect for our needs; the view from our hotel room was the fabulous, ours is a sea facing room. - Room is nice and clean with sufficient toiletries and towels to cater to our daily needs. Daily housekeeping is on time and service is fast - Safe deposit box was provided, easy to keep valuable things. The pool and games area was terrific. The pool was quite big with a separate kiddies pool. Another option, there is a overhead bridge from the hotel linking to the beach. Breakfast was plentiful with a full choice for most nationalities. Parking is FOC, unless you went out late night and you have to crack your head to find an empty space just to park your car. We would definitely stay at the Hydro hotel again in the future. Three words to best describe the hotel a) Comfortable and spacious room b) Friendly staffs c) Amazing breakfast
Tiffany S. Groups Germany, February 12, 2013
good hotel but its need to be set up to date

good food, nice pool, big balcony, big rooms
7.7
the rooms are very big, clean and confortable but they need an update as everything seems kind of old. sometimes sheets and towels had stains. and there is no internet in the rooms (seriously, its the 21th century and even the worst hostels have free wifi). there are almost no or bad tv programs. but the staff was very nice and the hotel is very close to the beach. it's a little bit of the city but it's still ok if yo catch a bus. they should have a free shuttle or anything like that
Eve W. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Service not bad. Room is Good and comfortable

Comfortable room
7
Hotel is good, nice and clean. But maybe my travel date is on Chinese New Year, so the traffic is quite jam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal BallroomHydro Hotel Penang - FacadeHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03