or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel
Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool
Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro! Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4338)
Sort by:
Mohd O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Great Stay

Good Food, Cofort, Frinedly
8
Wan A. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
Feel like paradise

The ambient , nice room and good swimming pool
8
Zarina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
good

breakfast
7.3
Norazlin O. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
not satisfied

nothing
4.3
i'm not satisfied with the quality of service. waiting for iron and iron board for a long time. lastly the worker said that there is no iron service to the room. we have to go to another floor to iron
Kingsley S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Relaxing Short Getaway

Fair price, great location and easy access to the beach
7.7
I had a great time staying at the Hydro Hotel as it was close to the Batu Ferringhi restaurants and night market. The hotel has a private pedestrian bridge to access Miami beach and it's certainly a great feature that gives you peace of mind. The staff were friendly and checking in was a breeze. All in all, I would recommend a stay here when visiting Penang.
Daniel P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2013
Affordable, clean but old and inconvenient locatio

Affordable, clean, helpful staff
5
Affordable, clean but old and inconvenient location. Staff was helpful. Fitness room is a bad joke, super tiny and uninviting.
Foo K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Large room , place for relax

Near to beach , huge lobby n nice view
7
Mohammad H. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Value for money

Location, price, buffet breakfast
5.3
Stay was enough for me to catch some sleep. Other than that the hotel really need an upgrade.
Thiam I. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Mediocre Hotel but Value for Money

Swimming Pool was well maintained, Good lounge and decent hotel for the price
5
When we arrived at Hydro Hotel at about 9AM, we requested for an early check in. We were told that our rooms will be ready by 1400-1430hrs and the staff assisting us had a very bad attitude, stuck up and arrogant. When we returned to the hotel at 1415hrs, we were told that our rooms were not ready and when asked when we are able to rest in our rooms we were told that they themselves the hotel staff had no clue and wasn't able to inform us a time despite it being after the check in time. We had to wait in the lobby with nothing to do, only served a small glass of punch which tasted like syrup, for approximately 45 minutes. When in the rooms, there was no bathroom slippers nor bath robe, as well as basic toilet necessities. Housekeeping was terrible. When we left for our activities in the morning at 0900hrs, there was soiled plates left in the walkway by other guests and when we returned at 1400 hrs, the soiled plates were still lying along the corridor and our room were still left unpacked despite the sign "PLEASE MAKE UP ROOM" left hanging by the door. We returned at 1700hrs and that was when the staff were in the midst of packing our room. When we returned for lunch on the 3rd day, staff was almost no where to be found. We had to wave to kitchen staff to get the attention of the servers which is very unprofessional. And only 1 staff attended to our needs. Cooking time took about half an hour. The last dish only arrived when the first 2 dishes were almost polished off. Food standard was not that great for the price. Hygiene level needs to be observed. Bird droppings were all over the outside chairs and birds were attacking food from the lunch buffet without concern from the staff in the restaurant. Staff were just standing around chatting. Overall, room size and ambiance in the lobby was valued for money however staff attitude and performance really needs a checking.
Rosaina S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
nice stay.

large and comfortable room, wide variety of breakfast buffet, quiet surroundings
7.3
overall nice and good stay. although I only stay for 1 night. the room is large and spacious. Although I booked for deluxe room, it can accommodate 4 my family members. Nice bed. Nice view. I booked for hill view but I get a room with both hill and sea view. Nice and comfort bed. We can adjust the temperature of air condition. Nice breakfast provided with variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal BallroomHydro Hotel Penang - FacadeHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03