My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel

Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!
Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service Hydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach Access Hydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami Beach Hydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room Facilities Hydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal Ballroom
Hotel Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3960 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3960)
Sort by:
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Quite and comfortable room.

Near beach / quite sleep / big room
5.7
Nice sleep during the 3Day 2Night and the curtomer service Nippa are friendly.
Law C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
average

larger room size,good quality food,friendly staff.
6.3
so so only. the hotel look very old. I wont go back this anymore.
Yau B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
good

good in food.
7.3
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Ocean view, great breakfast, comfortable room
8.3
It was nice, the room is big enough. Near to nightlife spot.
Leonie F. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Expected more for a deluxe room.

Good pools and breakfast.
4.7
Disappointing stay. The foyer is impressive but the deluxe rooms musty, fatigued and in reed of re-carpeting. Was first given a room with a missing S-bend on the handbasin, took 2 hours to repair, then we were told not to use it for another hour. We insisted we be moved to another room which we discovered after a short time that the air-conditioning was seriously leaking from the ceiling. Took the "engineer" some time to drain the unit. The location of the hotel is quite a distance to Batu Ferringhi and as the road is unsafe to walk along, we had to rely on taxis which soon mounted up our expenses.
Zubaidah H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Hotel was up to the hill

Near to Batu Ferringi night market
8
Soon L. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
strategic location but equipment not good enough

pool side & lounge not bad...
5
Quay C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
great hotel!!

nice view,clean beach,big pool
6.3
Great experience!Clean beach that I enjoyed a lot with my family members.Good hotel service,friendly staff.Nice view too!
Hiu K. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
spending much time beside the beach.

Nice decorate, but they could improve on the maintenance.
6.3
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
relaxing

swimming pool, mountain view & room
7.3
Fun & relaxing especially for family. However, too many guests during that seasons make the service not being satisfied. The turning in the car park is too narrow, my new car being scratched..bad memory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04