or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel
Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool
Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro! Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4303 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4303)
Sort by:
Amirumizan R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
just nice

clean, large room, comfort
6.7
The food is good. Comfort, clean, and large room. The staff was ok.
Mior H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
best.

fun..best food
7.7
i like this hotel..but the place not sea view..but ok la..
Hwee T. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Friendly staff but late check in

The staffs are friendly, the room is big, welcome drink
6
Overall the hotel it's fine. I mean in term of the condition of the hotel, big room, nice beach and average breakfast. But I only managed to get my room around 4.30pm. And another problem is, the water supply is so weak that I can't shower without holding the shower head with hand.
Atika I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Average Experience

Seaview
6
Just so so. Staff not friendly. The hotel not well maintained as the rubbish of previous people stays in front of our room from our check in until check out.
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Happy outing with kids and friends

Big pool, relax and nice beach.
6.3
Don L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
pleasent. near to beach.

1-locatio,not located in the middle of batu feringghi, so avoid heavy traffic. 2- nice pool. 3- breakfast.
7.7
Suitable for family. Best if could have beach view room. Room clean but can smell ciggarate smoke. Overall nice and good especially location which is a bit outside fromm btu feringhi town. Thus, no traffic jammed n less interuption with local activities.
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
NOT GREAT BUT OK

BED, SIZE OF ROOM, WATER DISPENSER
5.3
Generally Ok. It may be quite comfortable BUT the Hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture (especially the TV set and rack), carpet and the bathroom design are absolutely obsolete. Our major grievance is that the house-keeping was terribly lacking. Despite our door sign hung since early in the morning - housekeeper came only after 6pm while we are in the middle of shower. Not forgetting to mention that toilet roll was also not made available until we called for it. Lastly, we are unable to vouch for its standard of cleanliness.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
excellent

staff, location, price
9
good location and excellent staff. Room also spacious.. and the view was excellent! Thumbs up!
Salina M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
An average hotel in Penang

Food is average and you can easily reach the beach by the bridge. The lobby was very nice design.
5
It is not as expected since what been seen in the television was so great. We are in the superior room-hill view. Room design is average and the was basin doesn't flow well. Location is not that great. Far from Feringgi and Gurney so hard for you to find food. Not enough parking and we have to carry our bag to the lobby from the parking. The Front Office staff is the trainee from Philiphine who cannot speak well English and not that friendly. They Front desk staff fail to guide on place of interest in Penang.
Michael L. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Budget hotel, slow service

near beach, good buffet breakfast, nice size room
5.7
Poor service - could not accommodate early check in, had to wait 3 hours to check in, check in 1 hour late from their schedule and I only finally got a room at 4pm because kept persisting in asking them - otherwise would’ve been much later. Requested room service to open room safe for me - finally someone came to open it - after 4 phone calls and 2 hours later. Wasted my whole afternoon that I could’ve used to explore local area. Cheap for standard hotel compared to other hotels, but not within walking distance to central batu ferringhi area. Overall cannot recommend and not worth the hassle, could’ve stayed at cheaper guesthouses with low level services, and paid extra for better stay at one of the well located, 4 or 5 star hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal BallroomHydro Hotel Penang - FacadeHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04