or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hydro Hotel

Miami Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hydro Majestic Hotel
Hydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea Facing Hydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Entrance Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - Lobby Hydro Hotel Penang - Reception Hydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel Penang Hydro Hotel Penang - Gym Room Hydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie Pool
Hydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool Hydro Hotel Penang - Water Polo Hydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s Playroom Hydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro! Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live Band Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge Hydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet Breakfast Hydro Hotel Penang - Local Delicacies Hydro Hotel Penang - Convenience Shop Hydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFI Hydro Hotel Penang - Night view Hydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle Service
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4274 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4274)
Sort by:
Vinabelle H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 04, 2013
Very nice hotel to stay

Good location, near to Batu Ferringhi Beach and nice room
8
The room I stayed were in the 8th floor. Have a queen size bed, terrace, bath tub and just a normal TV (hoping they can replace it) since it is quite old and the reception is not good. The breakfast is okay. They have sausages, omelet, rice, bread, fruits...The restaurant is just in front of the pool and the beach is just 3-5 mins walk however, it is surrounded by local houses and not exclusively for the hotel. This hotel is around 30 mins from the airport and about 30 mins-40 mins to Georgetown if traffic. All in all, I had a good stay on this hotel since I was able to enjoy Penang since I was able to visit Georgetown and Batu Ferringhi beach. *For Kids, they have a playroom with video games and or game room.
Ramamalar A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 03, 2013
just simple

great breakfast thats it
3.7
nothing great in fact the staff not well educated on the hotel process
Felicia N. Groups Singapore, August 03, 2013
Not too bad

Staff are honest- I forgot my wallet, hotel returned me with my monies and credit cards intact.
6
1) the sink is dirty 2) hotel is old 3) carpet has an old smell 4) bed is not comfy enough. 5) tv is old and small 6) we have 2 of us, there wasn't any basic floor mat, face towels and only 1 shower towel given. 7) breakfast was mediocre.
Prem R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 03, 2013
good

clean. friendly and easy to access
7.3
enjoyable and easy to check in. only there is no 'wifi' service in this hotel.
Jhagantini P. Couples Malaysia, August 03, 2013
Poor hotel service

It's a nice hotel but rooms are not mantained and very old
5
Hotel rooms seems to be very old and not being kept up to a four star hotel. The cleanliness of the rooms should improve, quite dusty.
Choong C. Couples Malaysia, August 03, 2013
It was ok but I didn't get a sea view room.

Nothing. Who wears a swimming trunk to a beach hotel pool?!
6
Was glad I only stay for a night. I wasn't too happy with the room allocation.
Shammaredza S. Groups Malaysia, August 03, 2013
It's good value for money for 4 star hotel.

Spacious and clean room. Wlaking distance to the beach.
7.7
Overall it's a good one night stay. Furnitures are little old and tv reception is not that clear. The room is clean and quite spacious. We got partial view of the sea. 5 minutes drive to Straits Quay and 10 Minutes from Gurney Plaza. It's a midpoint between Batu Feringghi and malls. Haven't got chance to try their breakfast.
Kong H. Groups Malaysia, August 01, 2013
clean and affortable

affordable pricing, clean room and tasty breakfast
5.7
Excellent, the food is tasty and the beach is near the hotel. The room is clean and spacious at affortable room rates.
Kong H. Groups Malaysia, August 01, 2013
clean, room price is affortable. I will come again
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, August 01, 2013
this hotel has bad bathrooms and smells

swimming pool
3.7
Dissappointed. The rooming spaces and accomodations were poor. A place to stay out of and not stay in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Superior Hydro Hotel Penang - DeluxeHydro Hotel Penang - Executive Deluxe Hydro Hotel Penang - Family SuiteHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Junior Suite Hill FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Hydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - VIP Suite Sea FacingHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel EntranceHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - LobbyHydro Hotel Penang - ReceptionHydro Hotel Penang - Welcome to Hydro Hotel PenangHydro Hotel Penang - Gym RoomHydro Hotel Penang - Kiddie PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming PoolHydro Hotel Penang - Water PoloHydro Hotel Penang - Kid’s PlayroomHydro Hotel Penang - Fun at Hydro!Hydro Hotel Penang - Sea Lounge with Live BandHydro Hotel Penang - Sea LoungeHydro Hotel Penang - International Buffet BreakfastHydro Hotel Penang - Local DelicaciesHydro Hotel Penang - Convenience ShopHydro Hotel Penang - Business Center with Free WIFIHydro Hotel Penang - Night viewHydro Hotel Penang - Complimentary Shuttle ServiceHydro Hotel Penang - Flyover Beach AccessHydro Hotel Penang - Sunset at Miami BeachHydro Hotel Penang - Meeting Room FacilitiesHydro Hotel Penang - Wedding Dinner at Crystal BallroomHydro Hotel Penang - FacadeHydro Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior ViewHydro Hotel Penang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hydro Hotel, Penang

AM-AGWEB-4A03