or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse

133-2 Anguk-dong (18-12 Yulgok-ro 5-gil), Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea ‎, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Entrance Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul -  Annex Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room
Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Jack L. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Experience Culture of Korea

Service Friendly , Experience , Great Location
7.3
This GuestHouse are good for backpack Tourist ( Nearest got too many place to visit ) This GuestHouse Owner will provide Breakfast ( Local or Western ) Taste good ... if you can take spice on early morning , But dont know why the staff will rush you to finish fast . i book a room with bath room , but bath was a little bit small . was a good experience on this Guesthouse.. i will recommend those are first time to korea .
Nor F. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Best Location and Safe

Location, Service,Quietness
10
It was an awesome stay, they serve nice vegetarian bibimbap for breakfast. Felt so homely.
Juslin C. Families with older children Singapore, October 24, 2014
A real experience on Hanok stay

Owner /staff is waiting at the junction to the guesthouse for us to check-in as we are late.
6
Pretty ok.
Chang W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Great Location, Friendly & Helpful Owner

Clean environment, strategic location, great experience
8
The hanok that we stay is near to Jogno 3 ga subway station(5-8 min walking distance). Walking distance to ChangDuok Gung and Bukchon Village. Delicious breakfast by the owner family. There are helpful and friendly. They brief us the interesting places around hanok and the way to subway station. They even help to call up the railpark for reservation which we plan to go few days later. Great experience and will come back again.
Liwayway D. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2014
Nice guesthouse

good location
6.7
very accessible to places of interest
Husm Y. Families with older children China, September 5, 2014
Privacy n nice experience with traditional korean

Privacy, architectural and very strategic area at anjuk
10
We love the layout of traditional house, more privacy,very strategic guesthouse surrounding with palaces. Very nearest to heritage area and subway.
Amelia O. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse

Locaton, Hospitality, Ambiance
8.7
Overall, the guesthouse is very good. However because it's a traditional hanok, walls in between rooms are really thin. The Hong Kong girls who stayed beside my room were really noisy. They came back past midnight and I was already asleep, however was awakened by their laughter and loud conversation. It was so bad that I can hear every single word they talked, even when one of the girls were on the phone. she stood outside my room door and chatted. I felt that the staff should be sensitive about this and tell the guests to respect other guests as well. It is fine if they talk loudly during the day time, but at that time it was already 1am+.
Janic Z. Couples China, September 1, 2014
Excellent service , relaxing , clean place

Owner provided very good service . It was a clean and quite place , very nice korean traditional house .
10
Owner provided very good service . It was a clean and quite place , very nice korean traditional house . First thing we need to thanks Mr Lee who provided us a very very good service during our stay at Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse. It was a great , relaxing and wonderful place to stay . Very close to tourist attractions , train station , korean traditional market , shopping centre. I will choose this place again if I go holiday at seoul next time . You will not regret if you choose this guesthouse.
Yehe L. Couples China, September 1, 2014
Excellent

Hot hearty Korean breakfast, Easy access from airport, Central location to cultural exploration
10
Easy access from Incheon airport: Take bus 6011. Listen to English announcement. Get down at Anguk Station. Look for Starbuck. From Starbuck, walk towards Coffee Bean and Hana Bank. Turn into the lane between Hana Bank and Kodak. Walk straight (flat road) around 90-100 steps. Guesthouse is on the right. Central location :10 min to east is Gyeongbok Palace. 10 min to west is Changdeok Palace. 10 min to north is Bukchon Hanok Village. 15 min to south-east is Jongmyo Shrine. Only guided tour allowes. English tour at 10 am, 12pm, 2pm and 4 pm. 10 min to southwest is shopping area Insadong. Need 2 days at least to explore the whole area. Only 2 external toilets shared by 5 rooms. So imagine queueing outside in winter for the toilet! However, hot hearty breakfast by Mr Lee and Co makes up for it. Enjoy!
Janic Z. Families with older children China, September 1, 2014
Great 'traditional Korean Hanok' stay!

Location, friendly & accommodating staff, cozy room, good breakfast
10
Exceptional service! Traditional historic 'floor sleeping Hanok', very comfortable. Fan Or aircon in room, clean bathrooms, beautiful architecture. Friendly owners allowed us to leave our luggage while we visited sights. Good 'Western' breakfast (toast, eggs, coffee, juice). 2min from Anguk station (subway/airport shuttles), 5 min from Insadong/Gyeongbokgung palace. Small place but more than suitable for our needs. Will definitely stay there again! Thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse SeoulHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - EntranceHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul -  AnnexHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01