Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse

133-2 Anguk-dong (18-12 Yulgok-ro 5-gil), Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea ‎, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul -  Annex Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior
Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Husm Y. Families with older children China, September 5, 2014
Privacy n nice experience with traditional korean

Privacy, architectural and very strategic area at anjuk
10
We love the layout of traditional house, more privacy,very strategic guesthouse surrounding with palaces. Very nearest to heritage area and subway.
Yehe L. Couples China, September 1, 2014
Excellent

Hot hearty Korean breakfast, Easy access from airport, Central location to cultural exploration
10
Easy access from Incheon airport: Take bus 6011. Listen to English announcement. Get down at Anguk Station. Look for Starbuck. From Starbuck, walk towards Coffee Bean and Hana Bank. Turn into the lane between Hana Bank and Kodak. Walk straight (flat road) around 90-100 steps. Guesthouse is on the right. Central location :10 min to east is Gyeongbok Palace. 10 min to west is Changdeok Palace. 10 min to north is Bukchon Hanok Village. 15 min to south-east is Jongmyo Shrine. Only guided tour allowes. English tour at 10 am, 12pm, 2pm and 4 pm. 10 min to southwest is shopping area Insadong. Need 2 days at least to explore the whole area. Only 2 external toilets shared by 5 rooms. So imagine queueing outside in winter for the toilet! However, hot hearty breakfast by Mr Lee and Co makes up for it. Enjoy!
Janic Z. Families with older children China, September 1, 2014
Great 'traditional Korean Hanok' stay!

Location, friendly & accommodating staff, cozy room, good breakfast
10
Exceptional service! Traditional historic 'floor sleeping Hanok', very comfortable. Fan Or aircon in room, clean bathrooms, beautiful architecture. Friendly owners allowed us to leave our luggage while we visited sights. Good 'Western' breakfast (toast, eggs, coffee, juice). 2min from Anguk station (subway/airport shuttles), 5 min from Insadong/Gyeongbokgung palace. Small place but more than suitable for our needs. Will definitely stay there again! Thank you!
Chacky N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
great location!

location, room
8.3
The guesthouse is located within minutes to Insadong. Plenty of traditional arts & craft. Quaint cafes & restaurant. Direct airport shuttle. Very close to Yogeasa temple. Apparently there's 2-3 guesthouse of same name. Luckily we bumped into the staff who brought us to the right place. Room is traditional Hanok sleep on floor. Aircond. Bathroom is shared, located outside. Towels provided is super tiny though. Coffee/Tea in the self help kitchen is provided free flow. Breakfast on 1st day was Bibimbap accompanied with side dishes. Unfortunately, the same for 2nd day. Not use to having rice as heavy breakfast so we did not finished the meal. Total of 4 rooms at e gsthse, minimal noise preferred. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Hwei F. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2014
It was a good stay. Loved the building.

Location, building, cleanliness.
8.7
What attracted us was the building. It was a traditional hanok. Despite not being used to sleeping on the floor, it was comfortable enough. It is good to stay at least 1 night in such a place for experience. Location was great. Short walking distance to subway, palaces and other attractions.
Yehe L. Groups China, June 16, 2014
a very good stay at Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse

real traditional Hanok ; very polite, attentive and nice owners ; superb location in Seoul
10
We enjoyed our stay very much. Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse is easy to find, easy to reach by subway, and very well located in a very interesting neighbourhood (Bukchon & Insadong). The owner is very friendly & polite, it was an very good experience. We would definitely come again !!! Thanks again for our enjoyable stay at Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse.
Everest G. Groups China, June 16, 2014
Excellent service , relaxing , clean place

Owner ( Mr & Mrs Lee ) provided very good service . It was a clean and quite place , very nice korean traditional house .
10
Owner ( Mr & Mrs Lee ) provided very good service . It was a clean and quite place , very nice korean traditional house . First thing we need to thanks Mr Lee who provided us a very very good service during our stay at Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse. It was a great , relaxing and wonderful place to stay . Very close to tourist attractions , train station ( Anguk ) , korean traditional market , shopping centre. I will choose this place again if I go holiday at seoul next time . You will not regret if you choose this guesthouse.
Nina Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
The room has an AC but no windows. Bathroom is OK.

This place serves bibimbap in the morning. I wanted to skip but decided try once and it wasn't that bad. On Wednesday , they had toasts for brekafast.
6
I love oriental interiors and decided to try one for my trip in Seoul. The owner of this place is kind and speaks broken English. The old lady serves breakfast every morning but speaks only Korean so use alot of gestures to comminicate or learn some Korean. The quality of breakfast is just OK...I can get better bibimbap or toast from elsewhere but if you're feeling lazy why not give a try. You might make friends from other rooms. Since the doors are made of tradional way, you have to secure your room with actual padlock which I found little annoying lol. The bathroom is clean but is very small. Taking a shower is little bit difficult. Also, you have to share the bathroom with other guests. If you don't like sharing wet bathroom slippers bring or get your own pair of fliflops from nearby Daiso.
Guan J. Groups China, June 11, 2014
TRADITIONAL KOREAN HOUSE,UNIQUE AND SPECIAL

EXPERIENCED THE TRADITIONAL KOREAN LIFE STYLE, EXPLOSED THE DIFFERENT LIVE SPACE, ENJOYED THE CULTURE
9.7
Alain G. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a traditional Korean house

Small block, quiet area, traditional house
8.7
Enjoyable stay, meet other people staying there, the owner was very helpful and attentive and the travelling neighbours' were nice. The room was OK and clean. I asked for a second mattress as only one is not enough. Would not stay for too long there or in the winter but for 2 days experience, it was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyosundang Hanok Guesthouse SeoulHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul -  AnnexHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - InteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - RoomHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House ExteriorHyosundang Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Main House Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01