or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyundai Residence

22-5, Chungmu-ro 5ga Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyundai Residence Seoul - Interior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Double Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Single Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Triple Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Triple Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Restaurant Hyundai Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Lobby
Hyundai Residence Seoul - Nearby Attraction Hyundai Residence Seoul - Convenience Store Hyundai Residence Seoul - Lobby Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Beng H. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2011
Cozy service apartment

Room is big and clean
7.3
It is near to myeongdong and I can do all the shopping we want. There is also a market just a way down the street. It is a traditional market where I can buy all the fresh and dried food. Generally I had a nice stay with my friends in there.
Emily G. Groups United States of America, December 25, 2011
Good location, small rooms

Bathroom was clean and had sufficient space
5.7
three friends and i got a room for christmas eve. the fourth bed was clearly an add-on, and wasn't terribly comfortable, but the other beds were okay. korean beds tend to be very, very firm and this hotel wasn't too different. bathroom was clean, room was decently clean, and the location was very good. hotel staff was polite and accommodating.
Mie H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2011
"Good Hotel with good service"

Good location, Clean room, easy looking for snack
7
i stayed in december 2011 for holiday with my husband and kids. we stay in family room for 5 days. this room is big, with 4 beds, comfortable with waching machine and steave. i like this hotel because clean (they clean your room every day)and the location is strategic, near alot of tourism place like dongdemun, namsangol hanok village, near subway (-/+ 5-10 minutes walk). their receptions very kind, can speak english also very helpfull. they can help you to booking city tour.
Bee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great Location.

Big room and English speaking staffs
8
Our first visit to Seoul. After reading some negative reviews we are a bit apprehensive about the hotel but to our surprise,it met all our expectations. The room is big for 4 adults. It's clean and walking distance to the MRT which is a huge plus point. There's also a 7 Eleven on the ground floor which make it very convenient for emergencies. Definitely will like to stay here again on our next trip.
Boon B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel for family with children

Mini kitchen with washing machine
9
Good hotel for family with young children. My children actually prefer this hotel compared to a 5-star hotel because of the size of the family room that we booked. Also they were very impressed with the heated flooring. Having a washing machine made it more convenient for our travel as we get to wear clean clothes instead of having to "recycle" our clothes as we stayed in Korea for more than 1 week. Helpful reception staff to give us directions to the subway and city attractions. Overall a satisfactory stay and will stay there again if we do return to Seoul, Korea.
Mohd J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Fair location but small room

Downtown area
6.7
location is about 10 min from subway station seoul city tour bus stop, and dongdaemun market. get the hotel staff to write all my destination in korean. the staff was quite helpful in providing our needs & many can speak english.
Hotel Feature Tip: Kitchen utensil is not provided but can be rented for W2300 perday.
Low M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2011
clean quiet

quiet and clean
6.7
located near a market and printing industries, not far from chung muro and myeong dong, just need to know direction
Tang L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Value for money

Walking distance to famous street and market
7
will stay again as it's have good location. taxi fare are reasonable to myeongdong and dongdaemun. must bring the hotel address as most of the taxi do not know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take cab to Myeongdong it's only about $4000won if you are traveling in 4
Danny W. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2011
Great midsize hotel with value for money

Easy access to train stations, underground shopping
8.3
Recommended by friends who have stayed at Hyundai previously.
Wei H. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2011
Nice Hotel and service with a smile

clean rooms
7
A bit far to walk to Dongdaemun. Didnt know there is a nearest station Dongdaemun Stadium. We use the Eujiro station instead.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyundai Residence SeoulHyundai Residence Seoul - InteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Double RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Single RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Triple RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Triple RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - RestaurantHyundai Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - LobbyHyundai Residence Seoul - Nearby AttractionHyundai Residence Seoul - Convenience StoreHyundai Residence Seoul - LobbyHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hyundai Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02