Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyundai Residence

22-5, Chungmu-ro 5ga Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyundai Residence Seoul - Facilities Hyundai Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hyundai Residence Seoul - Shops Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1258 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Guillermo H. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2012
We're at home at Hyundai Residence

Nice and accommodating staff, strategic location! Nice room, a value for money
8
The family had a great time in Seoul staying at the hotel. We're out most of the time during the day and going back and forth to the hotel is so convenient with the taxi, which we don't need to walk, of course with reasonable fares. Taxi drivers were courteous and honest.
Travel tip: Many beautiful sites and places in Seoul. Spring flowers were so beautiful especially going up to N Seoul Tower. Olympic Museum and Olympic Park is a nice place to breath fresh air. 63 City is nice with the wax museum. Visit Insadong, Namdaemon Market, World Cup Stadium and it's museum. Must see also are National Museum of Korea and the War Memorial of Korea. This places are free for the public. Tourism assistance is everywhere. Overall Koreans are nice people. Hats off!
Angelina L. Groups Hong Kong, April 25, 2012
Near Dong Dae Mun with big hotel room

Big hotel room, have a korean traditional market nearby
6.7
Twin bed room is big enough for 4 persons. It is close to Dong Dae Mun, around 15 mins walk to there. However, the bed is quite dirty.
Hee H. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Good Service

Good service, Staff can communicate in english, chinese & japanese
7.3
Room size is big Contain kitchen Close to a number of subway station for different service lines Location not so ideal but close enough to shopping area
Sheila M. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2012
Comfortable stay

Clean, quiet, affordable
8.3
We had a very comfortable stay with my 3 friends here. It was spring time so aircon was not on, but still, the breeze from the windows was cold! This place is very quiet as well. I recommend this hotel for youngsters.
J P. Couples Canada, April 21, 2012
Great place

Location
7.7
I stayed at the Hyundai for 9 days. The location is good, close to a few subway stations. The room was kept very clean every day. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good english at the front desk. Even the cleaning woman spoke a little english.
Charles R. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2012
Central location but difficult to find.

Excellent customer service at the front desk
7
would recommend this room for a family. plenty of space. no bath tub. breakfast ok but better to walk to coffee shop near by. the customer service at the front desk was excellent. they spoke japanese and english and we so accommodating. they even loaned us an umbrella when it was raining. 7-11 in hotel which is really convenient.
Shopping Tip: Less than $5 cab ride to all of the best shopping. Keep the paper the front desk gives you at all times.
Hanliang L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Great hotel, great location

near city, seven eleven in the same hotel building, great staff
7
We enjoyed our stay, the location was great, they upgraded our rooms!
Wichuda N. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2012
Great hotel

Not far from subway
7.7
This hotel is so great. It's not far from airport bus stop. Room's so nice.
Thanatta T. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2012
very convinience and great service

great service
8.7
The location might be hard to get in the city but around the hotel there is a shooping department store which quite big. The best thing of here is the great service from the owner and the staff. The owner is very kind.
Thanatta T. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2012
good location

good location
8.3
The residence is in the good location where is one stop from Myeongdong station which should be suite to the shopper and there is convinience because of there is a seven eleven in front of the residence.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyundai Residence SeoulHyundai Residence Seoul - FacilitiesHyundai Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeHyundai Residence Seoul - ShopsHyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hyundai Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05