Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyundai Residence

22-5, Chungmu-ro 5ga Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Bathroom Hyundai Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Hyundai Residence Seoul - Bathroom Hyundai Residence Seoul - Bathroom Hyundai Residence Seoul - Bathroom Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Restaurant Hyundai Residence Seoul - Reception Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Business Center Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1308 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
J P. Couples Canada, June 21, 2012
Great location

Nice staff
8
It's my second stay at the Hyundai Res. I have been staying there a more than a week each time. The location is great, close to 3 lines of sunway, and I can cook in my own room. My last stay there was a problem with the internet, but it was fixed the next day, with many efforts from the staff.
Report this review
Caroline C. Business travelers France, June 20, 2012
Nice budget studio for travellers

clean and quiet
5.3
I won't recommend this residence for a business trip. No wifi connection and the lan line wasn't working. I didn't sleep well because the aircon was just located above my head and I felt the cold air heading on my head.
Report this review
Cheok H. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great location bu small rooms

rooms well kept and clean
7.3
Room well kept and clean. However, a bit small for a family room supposedly to accommodate 4 adults. Toiletries insufficient in view of the fact there were four adults and shampoo not provided. Coffee and tea only provided for one day and not replenished. Service staff very helpful and well informed.
Report this review
Chienping T. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2012
Good service great location

location and the great service
8
room was clean, no frills, like the wooden floor, and the location is simply superb....breakfast is normal and the staff are generally friendly...7-eleven at the lobby makes it very convenient to buy food and drinks
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk to dongdaemun and the subway is nearby
Report this review
Chienping T. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2012
great location with good service

location, service, pricing, 7-eleven
8
very good location, clean, value for money, 7-11 at the lobby and good customer service
Report this review
Basil G. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Quiet hotel, rather quite a distance from shopping

Maybe price reasonable
5.3
Nothing much to comment. Reason being rather quite place
Hotel Feature Tip: Not much facilities
Report this review
Ng S. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2012
big rooms but poor location

front desk staff spoke good english
4
location is poor, in the midst of plenty of printing & other supplies shops. we thought we are in an industrial park! tho the hotel is within a triangle of 3 metro, eujilro, dongdaemun & chungmoro (the nearest is eujilro about 10-15 minutes walk) and to make matter worst, the taxi driver who drove us from our previous hotel couldn't find the location of hyundai which is about 10 minutes away only. however this hotel is very close to jung hu market which is a retail wet market, much to my delight as i loved to cook and walking around the market was such a joy. anyway, the taxi fare around the major shopping malls to hyundai is relatively cheap, we paid abt won for a single trip. the front desk staff is pretty fluent in english and tried their best to help.
Report this review
Cho M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Convenient location

affordable rate
8.3
we spent 3 nights at hyundai residence and satisfied with services provided by the hotel. we were also surprised with a complementary breakfast which was not included in the booking. it's also very convenient to walk to subway station, abt 10-15 mins. but the buildings surrounding the hotel is a bit run down. if you dont mind that, then it is a recommended hotel to stay in dongdaemun area. moreover, there are 2 convenience stores (one of them is 7-11 located at lobby)nearby.
Report this review
Cindy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2012
Simple exterior but very nice rooms!

nice clean rooms with modern facilities, comfortable with a good night's sleep, 7-11 is just downstairs
7
i love the nice, clean room i stayed in and the fact that it had a 7-11 right downstairs made it very convenient to grab anything on the go. front desk was very helpful when it came to asking for directions of where to go and keeping my luggage safe when i went away to a nearby city. the only thing i wished was that it could have been cheaper and closer to the metro station as it was a 10-15 minute walk and i do not have a great sense of direction. it did help though when you were close enough and could see hyundai residence sign when you looked up and just followed the general direction toward it. overall i really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a more quiet area to stay at.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Great location but rooms are average

Location is near to shopping district
7
The location was rather near to shopping district area like dong dae mun. Rooms were spacious but cleanliness could be improved.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 560 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - BathroomHyundai Residence Seoul - BathroomHyundai Residence Seoul - BathroomHyundai Residence Seoul - BathroomHyundai Residence Seoul - BathroomHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - RestaurantHyundai Residence Seoul - ReceptionHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - Business CenterHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - RestaurantHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - InteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - FacilitiesHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07