or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hyundai Residence

22-5, Chungmu-ro 5ga Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hyundai Residence Seoul - Lobby Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Restaurant Hyundai Residence Seoul - Facilities Hyundai Residence Seoul - Facilities Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Executive Lounge Hyundai Residence Seoul - Meeting Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Facilities Hyundai Residence Seoul - Reception Hyundai Residence Seoul - Exterior Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Hyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Hung S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
A nice walking distance from meyeong dong

Big room. Nice services. Good location
8.3
Carollyn S. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
staff not too friendly, rooms not clean properly

wifi, free coffee and Internet accessible
4
Ching-Jye H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 29, 2014
GREAT PLACE!

GREAT STAFF, GREAT SERVICE, CONVENIENCE
7
Overall stayed there for 3 nights, good place and convenience with x2 7-11 24/7. Rooms are big, lots of space, kids love it. great place to stay during winter. heated floor is one of the highlight. walking distance to MRT underground train station, few nice restaurant around. walking distance to Myeongdong. great place to stay. if you hate to take taxi, here is the place to stay. get a handy map. easy!. taxi drive in Korea dont speak English at all. very hard to communicate. but MRT is hard to figure out, but you will get used to it.
Ching-Jye H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 29, 2014
Nice location

Friendly and helpful staff. speak well English!
7.3
Nice place for kids . roomy .
Angie C. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2014
Budget comfortable place to stay in Seoul

Price, heating, complimentary coffee in lobby
6.7
location - it is located near 3 metro stations. However quite a distance from each station. Have to cab or risk getting lost in the cold winter. Cabs are cheap In seoul, so that's acceptable. Cleanliness- the items in room may not be in best condition. Eg sofa is dirty, smthg like looks like a heater /aircon is broken but still installed against the wall. Heating still works in winter from floor. Food - nothing much to eat around. Have to call in delivery for fried chicken. A morning market 2 mins walk away selling mostly dried goods. I have stayed here twice (2012 and 2014) only Becos of the price. Not sure if I will stay here again in future given the condition of the rooms are deteriorating. Checkin service staff on 24th dec was poor, could not give us rooms for check in at 2pm and gave excuses saying they wanted to arrange adjacent rooms to another booking I have. However when I said we don't need adjacent rooms, any room will do Becos we did not want frens to wait, she confessed no rooms were available. Initially she said I had to wait in my frens room for call when the room is ready. Waste of my time. Night service staff was really kind, delivering plates for us to have supper, and another helped us order in fried chicken.
Chieng J. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Excellent hotel. Will recommend to every friends.

Very spacious, quiet and accessible to popular shopping area.
9.3
As usual very enjoyable stay. This is the 4th time i am staying at this hotel.
Amy N. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
great location and view

view view and view
7.3
love the huge room and great city view. parking space was little too tight. with price I paid, it was way worth it.
Ismail A. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Good Location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Good Location, Subway is abt 5 mins away from Hotel. Hotel is clean and is suitable for family with children.
Joanna L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
hyundai residence

room rate, comfortable bed and cleanliness
8
good
Yan M. Solo travelers China, October 18, 2014
very nice

service ,location,bigroom
10
the next time to live here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hyundai Residence SeoulHyundai Residence Seoul - LobbyHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - RestaurantHyundai Residence Seoul - FacilitiesHyundai Residence Seoul - FacilitiesHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Executive LoungeHyundai Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - FacilitiesHyundai Residence Seoul - ReceptionHyundai Residence Seoul - ExteriorHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest RoomHyundai Residence Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hyundai Residence, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04