Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13

42, Sukhumvit 13, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : D Varee Diva Hiptique Hotel - Bangkok
I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Restaurant I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Building I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming Pool I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming Pool I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Exterior I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Lobby I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming Pool I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Golf Course I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room
I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest Room I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Interior I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Interior I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Interior I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Christina V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
Revamped hotel not quite there yet

Location, friendly staff, quiet
5.3
I was disappointed on several fronts after arriving and checking into the I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13. First, though, the staff was friendly and helpful (especially when it came to the broken elevator). However, they did try to sell me several times on the 500 THB taxi to the airport (my GrabTaxi was 350 THB including all highway fees). So, upon arrival, they had no problem locating my reservation, but the common spaces (lobby, hallways, stairs) were quite warm. Not sure if they A/C just couldn't keep up or they had it adjusted to keep the bill low. I was then informed that the elevator was out of order. I understand that this does happen, but it was, no doubt, an inconvenience for a 7 floor hotel. Once of the staff did carry my 22 kg suitcase up to my 4th floor room, thankfully. I tipped him appropriately for the effort; it would have taken me probably 4x the amount of time. My room was clean enough (bed, linens, and surfaces), but there were definite aspects of the room that were old and worn - e.g. seat cushion on the bench was worn to the point where the plastic leather covering was removed/cracked. The A/C in the room was OK for me but definitely did not get that cool. Also, although I booked a "Deluxe" room with a view of the city, my window was just concrete. I didn't inform the staff of this because I had to prepare for meetings and didn't have time to relocate. Finally, there was sort of a funky smell throughout the whole hotel (cooking vegetables?), which did permeated my room as well. Overall, the staff was friendly but I wouldn't stay there again. The experience was a let down.
Kit W. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Surprised by reviews given thus far

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced
6
Expect a musty smell due to room being windowless. Thankfully staff provided additional keycard upon request. Basin had no stopper, face towel not replaced (only taken away). By 2nd day upon room service, no more face towel. One and only lift did not work well throughout our entire stay. On 3rd day, lift was closed for maintenance. Upon checkout, a staff actually came by to check on our room but did not offer to carry any of our bags down from 6th floor. Definitely will not stay here again.
Clayton S. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2015
Seriously? No fridge!

I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13
4.3
There was no refrigerator in the room, which is unacceptable at this price point. I questioned whether the lack of fridge in the room was correct with the night manager, and he said yes it was - seemed quite surprised that I had felt the need to ask. There was no waste paper bin in the room, which is unacceptable at *any* price point. The air conditioning unit made a clunking noise on all but the lowest fan speed settings, and therefore took hours to bring the room temperature down to a comfortable level. Our room had supporting pillars running through it. The designers had made no effort to work around this and re-plan the room accordingly (doing so would have quite easily minimized the impact) and so there were bizarre areas of unusable 'living' space and the whole thing felt simply awkward to be in. We went to the roof terrace/bar area (no... it's not as nice as it looks in the photo!) in the evening. At that point we hadn't decided if we would be staying there for a drink or not, but while we were there no member of staff came out of the room next door to see if we wanted anything. On the last night the lift took us up to the fifth floor (where our room was located) and the power appeared to cut - doors wouldn't open, no buttons worked, and the alarm button did nothing. Luckily after a short while it dropped us down to the 4th floor, and the doors did open. From there we walked up to our room! We called the reception and explained what had happened. We weren't thanked for the information, neither apologised to for the situation. All in all.... a pretty dire stay. And did I mention...? No fridge!
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Pleasant boutique hotel

The everything
10
The stay was great. The location is prime and easy to reach other amenities. The ambient and the overall concept is pretty awesome. Definitely would come back again and again.
Amur A. Business travelers Oman, April 30, 2015
Nice hotel I love to stay there and nice staff

Nice hotel I love that and good
10
Nice nice nice I love stay there
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
OK location, but rude staff. room old and mouldy
5
room is mouldy due to poor design in bath room that makes the water splash every where. night staff is rude and wont help for getting taxi unless over paid the rate (normal is 300 with expressway,he wants 500! Thb)
Daniel S. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2015
great value in Sukhumvit

location, price, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed here with my family for 3 nights in April 2015 and we were pleasantly surprised with the value of this hotel. The staff are friendly and energetic and the location is perfect, down the end of Sukhumvit Soi 13 - secluded but a short walk or tuk-tuk ride to many restaurants and bars. Great view from the rooftop pool!
Angelo L. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2015
A/c need upgrade no windows

Good staff friendly
4.7
Very quiet ,room house heaping is well, but carpet very bad, bar top is good, I like walking hotel to main area, A/c need upgrade OK for stay for few day
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2015
Awesome

Great location. Value for money, staff was all friendly
9.3
Michiel L. Couples Netherlands, April 16, 2015
Good hotel

Personal, swimmingpool and location
7.7
Good stay, quite at swimmingpool .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 BangkokI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - RestaurantI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - BuildingI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming PoolI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming PoolI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - ExteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - LobbyI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Swimming PoolI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Golf CourseI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Guest RoomI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - InteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - InteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - InteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - InteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - InteriorI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Food and BeveragesI Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13 Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - I Galleria Hotel Sukhumvit 13, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06