or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road, Thungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Premier Residence Hotel
I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite
I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3731 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3731)
Sort by:
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
far from BTS station

1. breakfast
5.3
the hotel is actually far from bts station. and the room condition is a bit rundown.request for extra pillow is not possible as they will charge you. i won't stay here again.
Harry C. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2015
Clean room

Good deal but noisy
6.3
Construction nearby made room at little noisy
Bee K. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
Rest & Relax

Quiet, Clean and With basic toiletries even it's rated 3 stars
8.3
It's was a pleasant stay in I-Residence Sathorn. We used to stay in I-Residence Silom opposite Chong Nonsi BTS Station many times, so we wanted to have a change. If you don't mind walking a little Sathron location is ok. As for those who wants to rest and relax with Pool facilities I strongly recomend the one at Silom. The one in Sathorn is without swimming pool. If you wish to go for a swim, they do provide shuttle service via Tu-Tu (free of charge) to the one at Silom. Overall I felt the stay was okay only the walking distant to BTS Sala Daeng or Chong Nonsi was abit too far like a twenty minute walk. We still really like the Clean and Quiet environment and we'll definitely stay with I-Residence again. So far we have been staying with them more than eight times. Your sincerely, Steven Loh Singapore
Beh C. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Lousy hotel
2.3
My stay at I residence was lousy. The hotel is old and staff were badly trained. During my five days four nights stay I have not seen a smile from the reception nor the cleaners. Will not return to this hotel again.
Nantawat C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2015
Staff are nice and helpful.

Staff are nice. Good location. Clean place.
8
Very good.
John B. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2015
Great hotel away from busy streets!

Friendly staff, location, breakfast
8.7
Thank you i Residence Hotel Sathorn! You have a very good hotel – thanks to ALL your staff! It is on a quiet side street, well away from the noisy Silom Pat Phong frenzy, yet only a five minute motorbike taxi (30 Baht) to go there or to Sala Deang BTS. You can also walk to BTS (about 15 mins). Around the corner from the hotel are local shops and kiosks so you can experience true Bangkok street dining. Lumphini Park is close by (20 min brisk walk), which has an outdoor workout area and is a nice place to relax by the water, read a book, jog, or meet a friend. Some people complain about the front desk staff, but I found almost all the staff to very nice, and (just like everyone) appreciate being acknowledged. So relax, SMILE, and consider tipping generously (no, I do not work for the tourism hotel industry). In particular, Chayada U (Pong) is a very nice lady who gives outstanding service, as well as Mr. Tom Tom, the new security person at the front gate. The breakfast is very good, and always has at least 3 fresh Asian dishes, along with the typical hotel breakfast fare. Yes, they are constructing a new building next door to add 120 rooms, so expect some construction activities, but don’t worry about it. WiFi is good – capped at 54 Mbps like most hotels). Don’t take Room 201! Note to hotel – why does the phone just outside Room 201 in the hallway start ringing early in the morning? Presumably it is for cleaning staff, but no one answers it! This is still a great cheap hotel to stay at, especially if you book with Agoda through “Insider Deals” as the prices do change quite a bit day to day.
Chi C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 5, 2015
Good location

service hotel location
7.7
the hotel is small but with good location. Breakfast was good with the good room services. Good for business trip
Michael M. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2015
Another Great Stay at an I Residence Property

Clean, comfortable rooms; great staff; centrally located
10
In the past 3 years I have visited Bangkok on an average of twice a year and every time I've stayed at an I Residence property. It's always been a very pleasant experience for my family and I at either the Sathorn or Silom hotels. We will continue to use their services on our future trips to Muang Thai!
Gary S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Seriously bad hotel
3.3
I am trying really hard to think of one good thing to say about this hotel ( other than that it is around the corner from a good little pub / restaurant ). I will list all the things that are wrong with it though. 1. Extra deposit for extra key 2. Tuk tuk is free but always leaves early ( note to self be there 10 min early ) 3. Carpets old and smelly 4. Room stunk like a toilet for the 2 days we were there. 5. Our room had the oldest TV in existance and the worst reception with none of the channels watchable bar 2. 6. The bed came with 2 small pillows, requested 2 more and charged 100 baht. I have travelled the world for the last 30 plus years and have never been charged for an extra pillow. I was advised that this was hotel policy. Even though the room came equipped with a 2 plate stove there was not one item of crockery or cutlery in the place. 7. The sofa was barely big enough for one small person and it was extremely uncomfortable. 8. Breakfast.... no it doesn't end here, with a very small and cold choice of "hot" buffet. I could go on but suffice to say that this is the worst hotel that my wife and I have ever stayed in. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere. To the management of the hotel I can only say that people read reviews and I hope that this one at least ensures you a few less customers.
Dhanya R. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
clean

cleanliness/free tuk tuk and friendly staff
6
hotel wasnt close to a BTS line but the complimentary tuk tuk to the station helped alot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

I Residence Hotel Sathorn BangkokI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Business CenterI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Business CenterI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service to BTS or MRT StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS Saladeang StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS Saladeang StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - MRT Lumpini StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Temple of DawnI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Temple of DawnI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Emerald Buddha TempleI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Emerald Buddha TempleI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Grand PalaceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Grand PalaceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Wat PhoI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - Grand PalaceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - AsiatiqueI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Local Attraction - AsiatiqueI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - I Residence Hotel Sathorn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07