Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3942 reviews

1915 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3942)
Sort by:
Bac L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 4, 2013
Nice hotel

location, clean, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Cockroaches everywhere!

Tuk Tuk Shuttle, quiet location, price
3.7
I planned to stay at the I residence Silom but it ran out of rooms while I was booking so thought I would try its sister Hotel and would not recommend it. The bed was hard, and the room covered in cockroaches, which would find their way into the bed and our bags. We just kept food in the fridge so it was not a huge issue but avoid this hotel if bothered by bugs. The room was a lot more run down then it appears in the pictures. Otherwise, the bedding etc was fairly clean. The location is ok but still a 20 min walk to stations if you cant wait for the free(and fun) hourly hotel tuk tuk to the station. On the other hand the hotel is set back in what is a pleasantly quiet and laid back part of the city by Bangkok standards. so it is a good hotel for those with own transport. If you do stay, avoid the taxi drivers who wait right outside the hotel. Like everywhere in the city, the unscrupulous hang around where there are tourists. One took us to a private pier rather than the public one we requested, where his friends were waiting to try and sell their own tour. You are better to walk to the main road and flag one down
Report this review
Kiayee K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Comfort to stay,slightly far from train station

Clean,comfort,friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Kin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Great Location, Value for money

Great Location, Value location and friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Harphajan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
The stay was good, with a clean room

clean room, some staff are good
8.7
Overall ok but some problems below. Please take the comments as positive for improvement. Problem as follows: 1)If you ask for a wake up call or request for soap or other necessity they never entertain despite making numerous calls. 2)This is the first time they asked for a deposit ( i had stayed here before also with Agoda booking). If a deposit is required then this should be specified up front. 3)If you ask a front office person some questions they are sometimes rude or try to avoid.
Report this review
Charintip Y. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located clean
6.7
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Was happy

Nice room. Friendly staff. Easy to find
7.7
I was happy to be there. Nice hotel. Might stay there again on my next visit to BKK
Report this review
Nattaphon T. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2013
Good budget and location

Budget Location Comfort
7.7
Good budget hotel for business or nightlife in the city. Few local options for breakfast. Busy car park. Nice staffs.
Report this review
Nattaphon T. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
Budget business

budget location comfort
7.7
Good budget hotel for business or nightlife in the city. Few local options for breakfast.
Report this review
Evgeny K. Business travelers Russia, August 24, 2013
nice place

money v. location. good room
8.3
Nice place. With the balcony. Good location close to central pie and a lot of embassy
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1915 reviews Next page
I Residence Hotel Sathorn BangkokI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BathroomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Dine & Drink RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Dine & Drink RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Dine & Drink RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service to BTS or MRT StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - BTS Saladeang StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - MRT Lumpini StationI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - InteriorI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04