Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road, Thungmahamek, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Premier Residence Hotel
I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite
I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite I Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family Suite
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3524 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3524)
Sort by:
Oscar B. Solo travelers Italy, August 19, 2012
Decent but they require a deposit

Free Internet, microwawe oven
6.3
Stayed a weeekend there. At check in baht was requested as deposit for key card and minibar. Room was decent and nice big bed. Cleanliness in the bathroom was far from perfect and the drain in the baisin was clogged. Better not counting on their tuk tuk service, everyday staff always had some sort of excuse for not leaving, took a motorbike taxi instead.
James T. Families with older children United States of America, August 15, 2012
Clean room but small

Good location
8.7
The rooms are small but doable. Very clean, no wierd smells. Staff does a good job of making the room up every day. It has a shuttle to the Sky Train or Underground mass transit but you are left to your own devices to get back. It has staff to book tourist events all over the city. I only used the restaurant once bu t the pizza and pasta were good. I take my iPad everywhere I go. You get wifi almost anywhere with a service called True Wifi. Using google maps, resources, and mass transit, you can do anything. Lastly, download the Taxi directions inThai and print it when you leave home When you need a taxi or tuk tuk, hand it over to the driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to learn how to use the Sky Train or the underground mass transit. It is fairly easy. Buying tickets is automated and there is an English screen.
Leizel S. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2012
Good service, excellent breakfast, perfect room

Healthy breakfast, beautiful room
9.7
We enjoyed to stay to the comfortable and beautiful assigned room for us. Each of everyone appreciated. Especially every morning lots of healthy food prepared.
Nikolaos T. Solo travelers Greece, August 14, 2012
A nice 3 star hotel

Very good price
9
It's a nice hotel in the 3-star category,nothing particular,but for sure not anything to complain.You can see that the stuff is trained to take care of everything,thats why they can keep it in good condition!I have booked a room in the past,and they still have some very good offers!!!!Its not so near to silom road like other hotels,but its not far.Its a walking distance,at least for me,i think its 10-15min,but there is also a tuk-tuk free service,almost every hour,till afternoon.Its a nice budget-hotel,booking from agoda!
Rinrat P. Solo travelers August 14, 2012
Reasonable price.

Reasonable price. Have microwave and big refrigerator in the room.
8.7
This hotel is worth for the money paid. Good service mind from the hotel staff although some of them cannot speak good english.
Khalid Z. Solo travelers Oman, August 11, 2012
Good enough room @ central location.

Location & price, also clean.
7.7
Had a good 1st experience at the hotel, really like the central location. Clean room but not stocked up on toilet paper & soap.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Budget boutique hotel with good service

Customer service is excellent
8
All the basics are there and the staff are helpful. However, there are so many categories of room which are quite confusing. I actually preferred one of the lesser room categories because it was lighter.
Restaurant Tip: Bring your own coffee because their coffee is not fit for human consumption!
Roger H. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
Always a pleasure to checki in

Nice, cozy neighborhood.
8.7
We have stayed here many times over the years, including just a few days ago. Each time we stay the hotel has shown steady improvement. Granted, it is not a 5 star, but it is certainly an excellent, clean and professional 3 star. They are building a big addition to this hotel, so available rooms should make room selection better. We continue to choose this hotel because it is tucked into a nice neighborhood, full of local shopping, post office, restaurants, markets and street food vendors. It is quiet and away from the noise of the main streets. I enjoy arriving each time I visit Bangkok. I have also come to enjoy the free tuk tuk shuttle to the Sky Train. One major complaint I have always had about this hotel is that the TV reception is awful. It seems that is one serevice that has not improved over the years. I don't watch much TV so it doesn't really factor into my decision to stay. Big oversight. Another compalint I had was the breakfast buffet. Though it is adequate, it hardly lives up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I recommend booking the room without the breakfast and eating breakfast around the corner at one of the nice neighborhood restaurants. That said, the restaurant/food service has good lunch, dinner and snacks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only major drawback I see is that the location is sometimes confusing to taxis, though it seems less so now that the hotel has become better known. If you arrive from the airport, I highly recommend the Airport Express train to Phaya Tai, then a short taxi to the hotel. The total tickets/fare/tip for two should be less than 250 bhat. If you choose to take a taxi from the airport, the fare should be no more than 400-500 Bhat, including airport fee, tolls and tip. NO MORE!
Lok S. Groups Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
reasonable price

price
6
reasonable price, clean room, nice service, convenient location
Tim L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Great stay

excellent staffs/customer service & ok location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

I Residence Hotel Sathorn BangkokI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Superior RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Family SuiteI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Business CenterI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Internet CornerI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - RestaurantI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ReceptionI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Stream RoomI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ReceptionI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - EntranceI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - ExteriorI Residence Hotel Sathorn Bangkok - Sala Daeng BTS station

Customer Reviews - I Residence Hotel Sathorn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01