Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Zainul A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Just a step from BTS
Near BTS, Clean and a lot of local food just in fron of the hotel
The location of the hotel is just right in front of main road and just step away from BTS Chong Nong Si. I would recommend this hotel if you go 1 or 2 and use BTS. For the hotel, I'm stayed at room 412, large bedroom with large bathroom. Front desk is helpful. They served English breakfast (not bad) but if you not book for the hotel breakfast you can looking Thai local food or soupy stuff just nearby the hotel, local fried chicken, fruit.. etc. Overall review is a pleasant stay and I will come back.....
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Tingting Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice
clean, helpful staff,comfortable bed
Reviewed November 06, 2013

David U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in October 2013
Best Location, Worst breakfast!
Location, Good internet, Friendly staff
Comfortable Grand Deluxe Room on the 8th floor however they could improve bathroom area with a spray of mold remover to get rid of the black mold surrounding the tub & shower. Internet is very good in the rooms & bed is comfortable. I would SKIP the breakfast, however. I Residence Silom used to have a wonderful breakfast including sushi, bacon, great entrees & wonderful pastries. They have since gone CHEAP now, with noodles, cold pancakes, steamed rice, slices of bread & chicken hot dogs. The egg stand still exists but don't expect any kind of western breakfast and don't look for bacon (no bacon for breakfast? Why not? CHEAP!). I stayed 2 weeks at this hotel, and after 5 days I decided to eat out. Breakfast is so CHEAP & awful. Also, I only ate at the hotel restaurant once and it was awful & over priced. I Residence needs to hire a new chef. :( Also, don't use the hotel taxi to the airport. They TRIPLE the price. Get a public taxi with meter. The BTS Sky Train is right outside the front door of the hotel, so I rate this the best location of a hotel for Bangkok. So easy. :)
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Si N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
location, spacious room
The stay was good as the staff were friendly and offer us a free upgrade to family suite upon seeing us check in as a family ;) the room was spacious with tv at both of the connecting rooms. Wifi was free but need to get password frm counter staff as its only for a certain hour per password. Sometimes the room smells and we had to buy our own air freshener to cover that smell. The location is convenient, 7 eleven just outside hotel but no night activities available as patpong is quite a dist away.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

MENG T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Disappointing!
Near to BTS, near to Siam, near to CBD
1) We asked for bedroom slippers but was told that the hotel don't provide any. 2) The staff at the breakfast dining café were generally not friendly and neither they greeted the customers. While they were 5 of us entitled to the breakfast, the placemats and cutleries were not provided until we requested. I even got to request the staff to provide us with the 5th placemat and the 5th pair of fork & spoon! 3) The rooms that we were staying are not in good conditions. Comparing to other budget hotels which are similar to this, I would rather choose others, especially the one just next to this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

wang E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable, relax
near to BTS station, clean & friendly staff
Everything is ok & satisfied but if you need make up room, better inform them, because when i came back hotel at 4pm, the room haven't clean up....
Reviewed November 01, 2013

KOK C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice and cheap hotel
Close to BTS
It was great as it located right in front of BTS, very convenient, surrounding there are lots of hawkers for you to try the local Thai cuisine.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Shu N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for money
value for money
2nd time staying here but on both occasions, air con was faulty and had to request for change of room.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ghim G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Worth to stay, near Chong non si BTS
walking distance to BTS station just a minute, located at Chong non si
large room and clean, is worth to stay at city hotel
Reviewed October 31, 2013

chee H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
very poor
location
Reviewed October 31, 2013