Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Residence Hotel Silom

93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 7683 reviews

4087 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7683)
Sort by:
Sirorat R. Solo travelers Thailand, May 17, 2016
Near embassies area
6.3
Like it here .
Report this review
Teo C. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2016
Felt cheated
3
Service was bad. What I paid for is not what I expected. When I asked the staff, reply was: we won't indicated in the website, only when customer come, then we will ask them to pay 500baht extra to a better room. Meaning to say, the promotional offer was out there to con people.
Report this review
Loo K. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2016
Shower
5.3
The shower heater is inconsistent and the flow of hot water is irregular.
Report this review
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2016
convenient
5.3
location is good, the customer service is good as well
Report this review
Leong H. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Good location only
3.7
Toilet flushing and shower water no function well.
Report this review
David G. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2016
Be careful of bed sheet scam!
1.3
Accidentally spilt a little coffee on the bed sheet, mostly due to having no side table! Yes an accident and my fault! They placed a letter under my door saying I have to pay 2200baht wow expensive bed sheet! Front office manager lied to me saying the sheets had been washed and they were permantly stained! I asked for them to return the sheet! Coffee was still wet on the sheets (thankfully for me) with no attemp by the hotel to wash them! I went to 7/11 and bought some detergent and placed the sheets in the bath! Literally 5 minutes and the stains were completely gone! I returned to housekeeping but received no apology! The General Manager has not returned my telephone calls after 2 written requests! Also on check out our 1000baht deposit was not returned and we had to go back and ask for it! This hotel has the potential to be a really nice hotel! The pool is lovely and most of the staff are too! Management treat guests and their staff appallingly :(
Report this review
Eng S. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Convenient location
5.7
Good location, just next to BTS station. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is above average. Overall good, will come back.
Report this review
Boon Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Disappointing and aggravating
3.3
I am absolutely appalled by the terrible condition of the room. I had booked a Deluxe Suite at the I Residence and I have high expectations. The size is more than adequate for a single person but because of the soggy furnishings, most of the time I stayed away from the stained sofas. They just looked so dirty. I used alcohol wipes to cleaned the table surfaces and sinks and toilets but it still was very crummy. On top of that, the noise was just terrible. The Deluxe Suite room was located in the old wing on the 9th floor. Above is the restaurant for breakfast. At 5.30 am the first night, I was awoken by crashing plates, music and chatter. Needless to say, I didn't sleep well that first night. I promptly got ear plugs and that helped a bit. But the room doors slam very loudly. Not just mine but all the neighbouring rooms. At one point, someone was slamming the door relentlessly. The noise was so loud and at 10.00 pm, I thought that was too much. I had to call front desk and beg them to check. The corridor on the 9th floor was not air conditioned and hot as hell. Not good since Bangkok was experiencing a heat wave. The breakfast was deplorable and the service was very much left to be desired. The 10th floor area, as I pointed out earlier, is used for dining. They had an open area where diners can eat al fresco and an inner courtyard where it's air conditioned. And because of the heat wave of 37 degree celsius, it was very uncomfortable. I tried dining out one day and I quickly left because it was too hot. The next day, I tried to get a seat in the aircon room. Huge room, two large tables and two small tables (which at the time was occupied). I wasn't allowed to seat at the large table, so I went to front desk and ask them why (since my questions to the dining staff were met with complete silence). The staff upstairs do not understand what I am saying so it was extremely frustrating. No point being angry in front of them since they will turn around and say it’s my faul
Report this review
Achaiyaporn T. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2016
Good location
6.7
Hotel was clean. It located next to BTS 7eleven and restaurant
Report this review
Sim M. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2016
good
5.7
good hotel
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 4087 reviews Next page
I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Guest RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - LobbyI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Nearest BTS Chong NonsiI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Premier Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07