Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

I Residence Hotel Silom

93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Hotel Exterior I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Room I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe
I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand Deluxe I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand Deluxe
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 7272 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7272)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2012
great location but small room

beside bts station
8.3
the hotel is quite small yet convenience. the bts chongnonsri station is just at the door step of the hotel. it is surrounded by convenience store, thai airways silom office and many chinese and local restaurants. the hotel is also good for business traveller who would have a meeting in town as it is closed to many financial office buildings.
Report this review
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
Basic Hotel near train station

Next to train station and walking distance to shopping & nightlife
6.3
Hotel is basic, located next to the train station and within 10 minutes walk to the street shopping and nightlife in Silom. Breakfast is basic but good enough the price paid. Room is small and shower and toilet is worst. Staff is more interested in provide other services e.g. tour than providing help on direction.
Report this review
Shannon M. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2012
Fantastic rooms, price, and location

Very clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms
9.3
this hotel has a great location for jumping on the sky train and visiting sites or shopping. it is really easy to navigate to from the airport and the rooms are clean and spacious. it is a nice place to lay your head after being wrapped up in the hustle and bustle of bangkok.
Report this review
Karli S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
good location but rooms are small!

Location
4
The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are small. The hotel reception had a unusual smell to it, actually it smelt like a toilet which was there the entire time, I had to wait outside at one point as it was that bad.
Report this review
Hebrieam A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2012
great location and comfortable room

meet expectation
8.7
im enjoy stay at i residence hotel silom..but i think the room rate so expensive compare to other hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: great hotel location.nearest to public transportation
Report this review
Horasman S. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Great location and cheap price

cheap price and nice room
7.7
i stayed in this hotel very confort and nice location
Nightlife Tip: just walk 10 munits in night life area..and also you can go by train (1 station only )very easy
Report this review
Maxine D. Couples Germany, January 4, 2012
An OK hotel with several flaws

close to one of Bangkoks hottest spots
7
i residence has a fantastic location- 1 min from chong nonsi skytrain station 10 mins walk to patpong night market (a hot spot in bkk), 1 min away from trinity mall and 5 mins walk away from silom road with all its shops malls restaurants cafes and bars-so great location. i got a great price-so value for money is fantastic but i think this place deserves 3 stars instead of 4. it is kind of odd that one must enter the hotels reception through the garage. inside the reception we were greeted by an awful smell of sewage, which was also there when we checked out. we got upgraded to a bigger room which was nice and our first impression of the room was great because it was huge, well designed and had a huge flatscreen tv. when we took a closer look we realized that the room, specially the bathroom really needed renewal. breakfast was ok and served in a nice atmosphere in the cafe on the top floor. the pool area is nice but very small (dont believe the pictures). i would go back to this hotel as it is very cheap and has a great location but i advise people not to expect too much.
Travel tip: There is a great market next to the trinity mall 2mins walk from the hotel where you can get great thai street food. there is also a supermarket in trinity mall.
Report this review
Perry L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2012
Basic hotel in excellent location.

Good location
6.3
room definitely showing signs of age & run down due to high usage. big room. but very bare & basic furniture. it's obvious that they are some of the cheapest sort. extremely challenging to get water temperature right - either too hot or cold. never once i get warm, comfortable water for shower. hotel should really upgrade the water system. room rates can sometimes get very high, which is not value for money. i'll only stay here if the rates are low or reasonable. having said all that, this hotel's location is so good. in a quiet & decent business district, but yet so convenient getting to all the tourist spots with bts train. staff are also quite efficient & reasonably fluent in english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short walk through the hotel's small street, and you will get to Silom & Patpong. But there are signs warning of bag snatch. Quite scary these days in Bangkok as rude service is everywhere & most taxi drivers are crooks that try cheat money. If you don't give them what they asked for, some may turn quite nasty. I don't find Bangkok charming any more, and things are getting expensive too.
Report this review
Meei J. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2012
easily accessible hotel and near to train station.

clean and big hotel room
8.3
well served by hotel staff with good hospitality and manner.
Restaurant Tip: night hawker stall around the corner selling delicious & economical local cuisine.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
Great Location...

BTS train station right across the street
8
On the low end of 4 stars, but still pretty nice...hotel is in walking distance to Patpong
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

I Residence Hotel Silom BangkokI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - BTS Chong Nonsi Station I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe RoomI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Executive DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Grand DeluxeI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior Suite I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Junior SuiteI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Sky Line - Rooftop Restaurant I Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - LobbyI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - LobbyI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - LobbyI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorI Residence Hotel Silom Bangkok - Nearest BTS Chong Nonsi

Customer Reviews - I Residence Hotel Silom, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04