Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

MICHELLE F.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Great location but the room rather small
Very good access point and easy to get food
I would recommend this hotel to those who like shopping at Bangkok! Easy access to BTS (Chong Nansi station)just 1 min walk from the hotel. If you don't mind "red-light" area, this is the best one. Not recomended for couple stay.

MICHELLE F.
Malaysia
June 29, 2012
Great location but small room
Location is the best
I'm traveling in small group of friends and this hotel just nice for shopping! Very near to BTS station (Chong Nansi)and even we do not take the package of bfast from the hotel, it is very easy to have local Thai food around. Only thing is NO wifi service in room.

Hillary C.
United States
June 29, 2012
Good Location and nice pool
Right next to the skytrain
We were a little disappointed, with the quality of the hotel. No free wifi. The fitness center was tiny, I hit my head on the ceiling. The entrance is also in the basement of a parking garage. Nice pool!

Jihwan R.
South Korea
June 27, 2012
Just cheap hotel
reasonable price
room is ok, but toilet is small. and when i use water heater...hard to control.. very hot water or cold water... and aircon fan is noisy from outside, when i turn on aircon... really noisy... and can't open the window cos beside there is restaurant. people eat food. and no free wifi even lobby. but really near bts station. and reasonable price

Kuan L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
room facing the bts was not desirable
hotel adjacency to bts
the room facing the bts is not my allocated room and i suspect it is one of the less popular rooms. my room was re-assigned on the pretext of being upgraded. this is not something that i had expected from the hotel. there was also a worm found in my breakfast!

Raimond H.
Netherlands
June 26, 2012
Great location and good rooms
location, size of grand deluxe room, the pool and the free internet
We booked the deluxe room but on arrival we were upgraded to the grand deluxe room wich was very nice. A big room with a big refrigerator and a nice bathroom. The location of the hotel right near Chong Nonsi is great for easy access to Bangkok by BTS. Restaurants, 7 eleven and markets within a 100 meters of the hotel. Will stay there again next time!!

Dennis O.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2012
Great hotel in central location
near the skytrain
I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed its laid back ease of service. The rooms are large, modern and fully stocked with a good TV yet very poor cable channel choices, perhaps the basic of packages. Hotel is right next to the Skytrain, restaurant on the upper floor along withe the pool are good spaces to hand out and generally I give this hotel the thumbs up. My only complaint would be paying for internet connection.

Srdan S.
Serbia
June 25, 2012
Great location,BTS.
Located right next to BTS Chong Nonsi on Silom line.
Excellent location,large rooms,clean,big screen TV.Breakfast was very very basic,and the room view is nothing to rave about but the staff are very helpful and polite,I requested an extra pillow which was delivered to me in matter of minutes.Second time staying in this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Yang D.
China
June 25, 2012
ok but can be better
close to skyline train
really close to the main transport but the room vantilation is very poor. air condition cannot reach where bed is positioned, and there's not window can open to get fresh air. Hotel taxi is over priced for Baht, however you may grab a taxi from street pay less than Baht to airport. Besides, the hotel travel shop is not professional neither, I paid baht for a guided tour but there was no guid on the day hence the taxi driver took me to everywhere. However actually you may pay for a full day taxi service, and for a full day personal guide. I was very disappointed on this.

Dennis S.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Drop in service and cleanliness
Good location.
The rooms are evidently old with some cracks in the furniture. Towels stinked on the first day and the service at the rooftop cafe was practically non-existing. A severe drop in standard compared. I have been staying there for a few years. After this time, I will consider switching to other hotels.