My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

i Tara Resort & Spa

Moo 1, First Sand Beach (Laem Pak Bia Beach), Ban Laem, Chao Samran Beach, Petchaburi, Thailand 76100 (Show on map)

Book now!

i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Bar i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Meeting Room i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Meeting Room i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Garden i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Garden i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Garden i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Landscape i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Seaview Deluxe Room - Twin Rooms i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Seaview Deluxe Room - Double Rooms i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Landscape i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Hotel Exterior of Oceanview Villa i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Garden i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Oceanview Villa - Interior i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beachfront Villa - Exterior i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beachfront Villa - Exterior i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beach Front Villa - Interior
i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Little Playground i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa House - Exterior i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa Terrace for Thai Massage at Spa House i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Night Lighting at Spa House i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa product i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Mini Fitness Center i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Kayak Activities i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Sunset on the beach i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Atmosphere at night i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beach i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Honeymoon i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Fishing Boat
Hotel Area: Chao Samran Beach Number of Rooms: 73
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Nithi P. Families with older children Thailand, April 13, 2014
Nice peaceful hotel

Peaceful location and privacy
7
Kavin K. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Excellent Room

Room condition
8.3
Comfy bed / Large room / Nice beach / Good breakfast /
Valaiporn B. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2014
if you like seaside , here we are

quiet place , close to beach , nice swimming pool
6.7
its may not uss SPA RESORT if SPA treatment start at 1000 am-1800 pm only
Hajime Y. Families with young children Japan, March 9, 2014
That's reasonable.

Facilities,Staff,Price
8
I had very good time with my wife & daughter(9).I enjoyed Thai massage with my wife and swimming at the comfotable pool with my daughter sufficiently. The teste of dinner was good for us. But there is no enjoyment around there.
Vichian V. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2014
Just ok

so so so
7
The price is too expensive for the quality of the hotel.
Ondrej B. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 12, 2014
Nice stay in an empty hotel

close to beach, close to Bangkok, quiet area
7.7
We spent 5 days here with our two boys (5 and 1.5 years old). I don't know why but we were the only guests in this 50-100 room hotel for 3 days, for the rest of the days there were only few other guests. As I hate being the only guest in a restaurant, we didn't use it during our stay except for breakfast. The breakfast was OK, although they didn't provide buffet style every day for us (being the only guest in the hotel is their problem not mine). The pool is very good and access to the beach too. Don't expect tropical paradise as on Krabi or Koh Chang, but considering the distance to Bangkok airport this was what we were looking for. The rooms are clean except for ants we were fighting with. Generally we were satisfied, but being alone there in this big ghost hotel was a bit scary sometimes :-)
Clifford F. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Good value for money with several positive aspects

Friendly and efficiient staff. Excellent chef who prepared bespoke dishes when several menu items were not available. Nice room
7.3
Overall this was a good value hotel. It is quite new and in an area which is under development at an attractive seaside location with a nice beach. Being closer to Bangkok than Cha Am and Hua Hin, it is likely to become increasingly popular. The hotel has an attractive design with a good sized garden/ swimming pool area leading to the beach. Dinner looked like being a disaster when we were informed that many menu items were unavailable including most of the day's special barbecue offerings. The situation was rescued by talking directly to the lady chef in Thai to see what bespoke dishes could be prepared for us. This lead to an excellent and inexpensive meal for our party of four. Breakfast was mediocre. Internet speed was poor and needs to be addressed. In today's world most people demand access to high speed internet and the excuse that the slow or no speed was because of high guest usage was not acceptable. Business will be lost unless good interent services are provided.
Teera B. Families with older children Thailand, January 3, 2014
Nice hotel located in quiet beach town

landscape layout, private beach, room convenience
8.7
My stay was a great relaxation trip with my family. Petchburi is the quiet, peaceful town with all cultural visit places and family-oriented entertainment, i.e. Phra Nakorn Kiri Mountain palace,beutiful and quiet beaches,Water park and sea foods.
Axel A. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
The Hotel is more middle class the beah is small a

Beach view from the Villa, Internet run accaptable good, the band for New year even palys good
7
So far O.K. I would say a bit overpriced for the value what we get and also the show on NYeve lausy organised Food medium but clean pool and facilties, Beach villa on good psotion but the stuff should be better trained, better english and the breakfast is a bit poor
Hwee Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Quiet Stay

Quiet, Quiet, Quiet.
6.7
We selected this hotel because of it is secluded. Because it is secluded, it is not crowded at all. We had the pool and the beach to ourselves. I can enjoy the sea breeze while I am taking a nap. It might not be suitable for people who are looking for activities. It is suitable for people who wish to laze around for 3D2N.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Hotel Exterior of Oceanview Villai Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Bari Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Meeting Roomi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Meeting Roomi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Gardeni Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Gardeni Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Gardeni Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Landscapei Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Seaview Deluxe Room - Twin Roomsi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Seaview Deluxe Room - Double Roomsi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Landscapei Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Hotel Exterior of Oceanview Villai Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Gardeni Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Oceanview Villa - Interiori Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beachfront Villa - Exteriori Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beachfront Villa - Exteriori Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beach Front Villa - Interiori Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Little Playgroundi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa House - Exteriori Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa Terrace for Thai Massage at Spa Housei Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Night Lighting at Spa Housei Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Spa producti Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Mini Fitness Centeri Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Kayak Activitiesi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Sunset on the beachi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Atmosphere at nighti Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Beachi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Honeymoon i Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Fishing Boati Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Bird Watchingi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Salt Fieldi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Bird Watchingi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - The First Sand Beachi Tara Resort & Spa Petchaburi - Mangrove forest


AS-AGWEB-3A06