or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iberotel Luxor

Khaled Ibn El Walid Street, P.O.Box (28), Luxor, Luxor, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Garden Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Exterior Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Lobby Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Interior Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest Room Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Balcony/Terrace Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Swimming Pool Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Meeting Room Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Iberotel Luxor Luxor - View Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Beach
Iberotel Luxor Luxor - View Iberotel Luxor Luxor - View Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Restaurant Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Beach Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Reception Iberotel Luxor Luxor - Louts Boat Restaurant
Area: Luxor Number of Rooms: 185

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2014
mostly good

view of the Nile, location, service of almost all of the staff
7.7
Stayed twice in a ten-day period. The first time, with a very cheap rate, the room I received had a pretty ratty looking carpet, no tissues or shampoo; all-in-all pretty bare bones, with a somewhat surly front desk woman. The second time, I had to convince them that my Agoda booking was for a Nile view room, and that I had paid extra for it. They moved us to a much nicer room with a wonderful view and balcony. Initially it had no shampoo, etc., but a few hours later it had appeared. Most of the staff was quite helpful and very nice.
Miguel O. Families with older children Mexico, December 23, 2014
Nice hotel; but, defenitelly not 4 star

Location, breackfast, pool
5
The hotel is in good location relative to the train starion and downtown and not Luxor/Karnak temples. But it is defenitely not a 4 star, more like a 3 star in need of repair.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
Overpriced services, poor and expensive internet,

location
6
I stayed here two nights. The hotel is well situated, but the internet signal is extremely weak, and they only allow you a certain number of hours to use it for free. Afterwards, they try to sell you an internet package for 15 or 25 euros! And still, it is not unlimited usage. So if you need to be online for email or for business, this hotel is not for you. IN fact, the General Manager told me that it was a company policy, and that in all 40 Iberotels in Egypt, they have the same internet policy; you have to pay, and it is not cheap. What does it matter if you use the internet for one hour or for two. Why give only one hour for free? It doesn't cost them any more once you are connected. Everything is overpriced in Luxor. I understand the local people rely on tourism, that tourism has been down since the revolution, etc. But I also see a great disparity. The local people wan to work hard and earn a good living, but they are paid very low wages and have no chance to save money, because they are living from day to day. If you go to Egypt, tell the Iberotel chain that they need to offer free internet to their guests, or at least charge a reasonable, small fee to stay connected while staying there. Internet cafes in Luxor charge 4 Egyptian pounds (50 American cents) to get connected. Why should the Iberotel charge 15 euros??
Agnieszka B. Couples Poland, April 11, 2013
Great swimming pool at the river bench

great swimming pool, nice garden, good location
9.3
Very quiet but central location; lovely garden and great swimming pool on the Nile bench; very clean and big room with big bathroom;efficient and attentive staff; the only misunderstanding and unpleasant surprise- on their web site the room is called "with the garden view" which unfortunately means the small balcony facing the in-building, roofed patio where are the reception and lobby located; we wouldn't have minded if the space was not covered by plastic ugly roof and there were no fresh air; the info should be more clearly explained. Anyway the hotel is very good!
Jonathan P. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Great hotel with a brilliant view of the Nile

Breakfast, swimming pool and location
7
The hotel gardens and swimming pool are lovely and very relaxing, good breakfast and restaurant at the hotel.
Young O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
Great view of the nile comes with a price!

Pool was nice, lots of sun......pool was on the nile.
7.7
It was great staying here, breakfast buffet was decent though not mind blowing........don't forget TIE(this is egypt). There is a bar though we walked 15 mins to Murphys irish pub. Not much is terms of restaurants close to the hotel. Best views of the Nile though.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Nice hotel on the nile river

Rooms were clean, view of the nile
9
nice hotel in good location. view of the nile river from personal balcony is pleasant. breakfast at hotel is exquisite. a little pricey but worth it.
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Did not like

Location
4
Complete rip-off wifi rates. Why do some hotels do that? Room was just ok,and refuse to put me in a riverview room. Bunch of touts are allowed to hang out at the entrance. Thank God it was only one night.
Lok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
I love this hotel - friendly & inexpensive

Friendly staff with great Nile view, inexpensive situated at convenient location yet away from the hassle
9.7
After staying in Cairo & Aswan, I was finally feeling relaxed once I stepped into this hotel. As a single gal traveller (Chinese gal) - I felt harassed everywhere - guess not many Asian single travelers in Egypt!! Feeling secure & at ease was just what I needed!!! Staff there seem more flexible & smart- after talking to people in Luxor - major difference is that it's a town all about tourism! And indeed, wandering ard town, guys still came up selling you cruises, or asked "what's ur name?" - but none was as pushy as elsewhere!! So I dared to walk around Luxor alone at night, though still not highly advised if you are off the main streets, of coz! I got a room facing Nile - must request! As they have other rooms facing the inside of the hotel with no balcony - that would be gloomy!!!! Anyhow - I woke up for the tour during daybreak and saw across hot air balloons flying towards the not yet descended moon - it was just awesome, ESP it's above the Nile!!!! :))) Highly recommend here!! Their restaurants don't serve much Egyptian cuisine!
Travel tip: In case you need to keep what's app, Facebook, work emailing (I was doing that even at desert) - get a SIM card ( I used etisalat), recharge easily - many mobile stores have the sim & recharge!
Lau K. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
Iberotel Luxor

good location , nice room , helpful staff , good buffet breakfast ,
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iberotel Luxor LuxorIberotel Luxor Luxor - GardenIberotel Luxor Luxor - ExteriorIberotel Luxor Luxor - LobbyIberotel Luxor Luxor - InteriorIberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomIberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomIberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomIberotel Luxor Luxor - Guest RoomIberotel Luxor Luxor - RestaurantIberotel Luxor Luxor - Balcony/TerraceIberotel Luxor Luxor - Swimming PoolIberotel Luxor Luxor - RestaurantIberotel Luxor Luxor - Meeting RoomIberotel Luxor Luxor - RestaurantIberotel Luxor Luxor - ViewIberotel Luxor Luxor - BeachIberotel Luxor Luxor - ViewIberotel Luxor Luxor - ViewIberotel Luxor Luxor - RestaurantIberotel Luxor Luxor - BeachIberotel Luxor Luxor - ReceptionIberotel Luxor Luxor - Louts Boat Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01