Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel

P.O. Box 92156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, City Center, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
210 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Lynn T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Location

Price, restaurants, bed
7.7
My stay was an overnight stay after a 20 hour fly time from the USA. The hotel was convenient as I needed to head through Mussafah and into the western region. The room is a basic IBIS room. Nothing new there. The bed was pretty comfortable. The hair dryer sucks though. I walked out with messy hair. The perk is there are a couple of good places to eat and water from the vending machines are fairly reasonable. I'd stay there again after a flight.
Report this review
Omar A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 31, 2015
Business hotel

Great hotel, friendly stuff, good room
10
Report this review
Jasmine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Just what is needed

Location for a conference in Mohammed Bin Zayed City, comfortable bed, rain shower!!!
8
I enjoyed my stay bit was just what was needed. A bed! I was there for a conference and needed a basic place to stay. This provided for my needs. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. I was a bit confused initially because it's attached to the Novotel hotel and I went to the wrong one but easy correction. Room was clean. No smell of smoke or anything else. The walls seemed a little thin and I was thankful that my neighbors were not too noisy. Breakfast was a bit basic, but I was still satisfied. Overall I thought it was a pleasant hotel stay. Thank you
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 19, 2015
Convinient for short stay

Location price comfort
9
Report this review
Samir A. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2015
business travel

location price
8
good
Report this review
Ala A. Solo travelers Jordan, November 15, 2015
Nice room

Bed, Clean room
7.3
Nice room clean, but small toilet
Report this review
Jimin P. Business travelers South Korea, November 12, 2015
reasonable price, good location.

cleaness, simple, kindness
2.7
kind staff , near to convention center and airport, clean room. but light is little bit dark in the room . 8,9 point of 10 .
Report this review
Patrizia B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 8, 2015
Holiday

Kind//clean ... that it
7.3
Nice and quite
Report this review
Massawe W. Solo travelers Qatar, November 4, 2015
Dining food expensive

Natural view
7.3
Report this review
Weerasak U. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2015
Perfect value

Cheap, Good location & Food appriciate
4.3
Impressive I will back to stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - BathroomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05