Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel

P.O. Box 92156, Road 34, Gate City Bain Al Jessrain, City Center, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
75 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (75)
Sort by:
Lynn T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Location

Price, restaurants, bed
7.7
My stay was an overnight stay after a 20 hour fly time from the USA. The hotel was convenient as I needed to head through Mussafah and into the western region. The room is a basic IBIS room. Nothing new there. The bed was pretty comfortable. The hair dryer sucks though. I walked out with messy hair. The perk is there are a couple of good places to eat and water from the vending machines are fairly reasonable. I'd stay there again after a flight.
Report this review
Omar A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 31, 2015
Business hotel

Great hotel, friendly stuff, good room
10
Report this review
Jasmine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Just what is needed

Location for a conference in Mohammed Bin Zayed City, comfortable bed, rain shower!!!
8
I enjoyed my stay bit was just what was needed. A bed! I was there for a conference and needed a basic place to stay. This provided for my needs. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. I was a bit confused initially because it's attached to the Novotel hotel and I went to the wrong one but easy correction. Room was clean. No smell of smoke or anything else. The walls seemed a little thin and I was thankful that my neighbors were not too noisy. Breakfast was a bit basic, but I was still satisfied. Overall I thought it was a pleasant hotel stay. Thank you
Report this review
Ala A. Solo travelers Jordan, November 15, 2015
Nice room

Bed, Clean room
7.3
Nice room clean, but small toilet
Report this review
Patrizia B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 8, 2015
Holiday

Kind//clean ... that it
7.3
Nice and quite
Report this review
Massawe W. Solo travelers Qatar, November 4, 2015
Dining food expensive

Natural view
7.3
Report this review
Alexandru B. Solo travelers Romania, February 21, 2015
nice

clean,quiet,nice bed
7.3
Report this review
Tammilee P. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, February 14, 2015
Best beds ever

The beds, the view, the restaurants
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Saad S. Solo travelers India, January 28, 2015
Not a happy one

Location, parking and view
5.3
This branch of Ibis definitely needs lots of improvement. Water logged in our washroom, and there wasnt any action taken after repeated calls. Anyways, we stayed for two days only, but please dont even consider this one to be even close to the standards and hospitality of other Ibis hotels.
Report this review
Muhammed S. Solo travelers India, December 4, 2014
value for money

location, cleanliness, value for money
8.3
Enjoyed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 210 reviews Next page
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - BathroomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomIbis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07