or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel

893-1, Daichi-dong,Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Double Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business Corner Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Disabled Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Double Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna spa Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Front office Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Breakfast
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le cafe Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - La Table Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Gym Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauda Spa Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Gym Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Supoj M. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2012
Great locations with many restaurants around

Very good location to many office buildings around the hotel as well as the varieties of restaurants and very close to Hyundai Department Store and COEX
7.7
easy checkin and out. the lady reception was very helpful while the guy at the front when checked out was not very polite. room was ok. should have had drinking water available inside the room even though the filtered water dispenser machine was available in my floor.
Fai C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Close to subway station
5.7
the hotel is within walking distance to coex mall and seolleung and samsung subway station. many restaurants can be found near to the hotel. the room is clean but small.
Dana K. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2012
Clean and quiet, but central within Gangnam...

Easy efficient check in, a variety of food on the same block
9
This was my second tome staying here. I staying on Seoul for the summer and My Mom And I checked in to watch the Olympics and to stay extra cool since during the heatwave. The front desk was again efficient, there are some totally fluent English speakers at the front desk too. The room was small, but ok....super clean and quiet. We had requested to check in early and therefore I think we were put on a floor that didn't have many rooms to be cleaned so it was nice. Each floor has a water cooler with cold and hot purified water. They didn't have this last time I was here. Check out was also super smooth....just put your key in an envelope with the room number and drop in a box by the elevators and head right out the door. We stood there a moment to decide which way to go and staff rushed right out to see if we needed help. The staff is efficient and courteous. Also must mention the maid service which I did see the next day--- very fast-working and sincerely nice.
Restaurant Tip: On the same block, ther is a Paris baguette, a sandwich place, 7-11, a coffee bar and a little lace that says Food- Cafe. They had Kim pop ($2) ramen, spicy noodles (jam on) (~$4-5), Other dishes and a menu in English and with pics! Don't mind the gruff-looking ladies, they were laughing and joking around once the crowds thinned out. Just go in....once they size you up, you will quickly get a menu on English. Ps-food on hotel is fine, but way overpriced.
David M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2012
great location

clean and tidy
8
right in the centre of town very convenient to shops and trains
Miguel R. Business travelers Portugal, July 8, 2012
Good budget business hotel

Great location, friendly staff and adequate facilities
9
Small room and smaller bathroom, but great locations and staff made up and more. The building is dated, but for a business or an active leisure trip I would highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Explore the small streets to the west of the hotel (left as you come out the door). They have lots of restaurants and entertainment to offer.
Adam S. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Modern and Comfortable

Modern rooms,comfortable bed,fantastic sauna
7.7
i have stayed here several times. the location is close to the coex shopping center, and it is less than a 5 minute walk to the 'samseong" subway station. there are many places to eat and drink in and around the coex area. head across to the intercontinental hotel if you fancy a drink and some live music. the room is modern and clean. as many others have noted, the room isn't large. i was staying alone so it wasn't a problem. the bathroom is small but has a decent shower. the sauna in the hotel's basement is well worth a look. it is one of the nicest i have visited in korea. a sports massage service is also offered. i would recommend it. the service, as always, was pleasant and helpful. i would recommend this hotel.
Sheow L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
hotel near to the comex

near to comex
8.7
was attending a conference at the comex. needed a clean and comfortable hotel for 1 night before my return flight. the ibis fits the bill. room is a bit small but ok for short stay. good price point.
Anthony B. Business travelers New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

close to coex and clean, modern hotel
8.3
great central location close to coex. clean and modern, with good sized rooms and bathroom. free wireless internet.
Chay L. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Location is centralized, good surrounding and easi

Location is centralized, good surrounding and easily accessible.
8
Location is centralized, good surrounding and easily accessible.
Osman D. Business travelers Turkey, June 5, 2012
Avarage hotel

Reasonable price, convenient location
7.7
i did not see any problem about the hotel during my stay. the only problem is about your website. i got off from bus at posco bldg station. i was told to take taxi from there. i did so; but it was actually 50 m away from hotel. i wish you had more friendly explanation for non-korean speakers. i am sure you will get more demand if you mention more about your convenient location in english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business CornerIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DisabledIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin LaundryIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna spaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Front officeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BreakfastIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le cafeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - La TableIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauda SpaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - PDRIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna SpaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Ondol RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08