or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel

893-1, Daichi-dong,Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Double Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business Corner Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Disabled Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Double Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna spa Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Front office Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Breakfast
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le cafe Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - La Table Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Gym Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauda Spa Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Gym Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (677)
Sort by:
Miguel R. Business travelers Portugal, July 8, 2012
Good budget business hotel

Great location, friendly staff and adequate facilities
9
Small room and smaller bathroom, but great locations and staff made up and more. The building is dated, but for a business or an active leisure trip I would highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Explore the small streets to the west of the hotel (left as you come out the door). They have lots of restaurants and entertainment to offer.
Adam S. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Modern and Comfortable

Modern rooms,comfortable bed,fantastic sauna
7.7
i have stayed here several times. the location is close to the coex shopping center, and it is less than a 5 minute walk to the 'samseong" subway station. there are many places to eat and drink in and around the coex area. head across to the intercontinental hotel if you fancy a drink and some live music. the room is modern and clean. as many others have noted, the room isn't large. i was staying alone so it wasn't a problem. the bathroom is small but has a decent shower. the sauna in the hotel's basement is well worth a look. it is one of the nicest i have visited in korea. a sports massage service is also offered. i would recommend it. the service, as always, was pleasant and helpful. i would recommend this hotel.
Sheow L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
hotel near to the comex

near to comex
8.7
was attending a conference at the comex. needed a clean and comfortable hotel for 1 night before my return flight. the ibis fits the bill. room is a bit small but ok for short stay. good price point.
Anthony B. Business travelers New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

close to coex and clean, modern hotel
8.3
great central location close to coex. clean and modern, with good sized rooms and bathroom. free wireless internet.
Chay L. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2012
Location is centralized, good surrounding and easi

Location is centralized, good surrounding and easily accessible.
8
Location is centralized, good surrounding and easily accessible.
Osman D. Business travelers Turkey, June 5, 2012
Avarage hotel

Reasonable price, convenient location
7.7
i did not see any problem about the hotel during my stay. the only problem is about your website. i got off from bus at posco bldg station. i was told to take taxi from there. i did so; but it was actually 50 m away from hotel. i wish you had more friendly explanation for non-korean speakers. i am sure you will get more demand if you mention more about your convenient location in english.
Florence W. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
A bit far from metro station

right opposite airport limousine bus stop, spacious well appointed room, free wifi (get password from hotel), 7-11 store and cafe just next door for snacks
8
hotel room itself was great but even though it doesn't look that far on the map, it's quite a walk to the metro station. of course, being south of the han river in gangnam, it's also far away from most of the attractions in seoul, wouldn't have stayed here except for the fact that we had an event to attend around the area. moved to myeongdong after the event which was so much more central and convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own toothpaste and brush...like most hotels in Seoul, it's not provided. Ibis allows you to purchase one if your forgot though.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
Great Location
8.3
this is my second stay this month. the rooms are clean and quiet (all i really care about). bonuses: the wifi is reasonably fast. the breakfast is good. decent rate. location (walking distance to everything you need and a quick (depending on the time of day) taxi ride to everything else. beds are comfortable. staff seems pleasant. don't be expecting a 5 star hotel and you won't be disappointed! stayed may 2012, traveled on business
Maria M. Solo travelers Canada, May 28, 2012
Always lovely

clean, friendly staff, comfortable room
9.3
This was my second stay at an Ibis in Seoul and it was wonderful. The bed is very comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly. It is about a ten minute walk to the nearest station and about 7 minute walk to the airport shuttle. Great location!
Saewung K. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
good location but small rooms

cheap weekend rates
7.7
nice and helpful staff but their rooms need updates

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business CornerIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DisabledIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin LaundryIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna spaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Front officeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BreakfastIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le cafeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - La TableIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauda SpaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - PDRIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna SpaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Ondol RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07