Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel

893-1, Daichi-dong,Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le Bar Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Breakfast
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - PDR Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Wedding Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Double Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Disabled
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 316
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 716 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Siriluck S. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2013
Nice hotel

location, standard, and wifi
9
We choose this hotel because it is very close to where we have meetings. It's a good hotel with good location. Wifi is fine. However, I recommend you to book it in advance as it costs much cheaper. We accidentally had to stay one more night from the original booking so we had to pay more. It is also easy to travel around. Overall, this is a good stay.
Report this review
Kwon H. Families with young children South Korea, November 18, 2013
ibis standard

clean, responsive, quite
8
stayed for 2 nights with my wife and 2 kids in separated room. room cleaner was super responsive with my small tipping. staff was friendly and handled things in a professional way. satisfied!!
Report this review
Mark C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
great location

location, good food polite staff
8.3
Excellent value for the money. Staff was professional
Report this review
Jason S. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel to stay

Location is good, Clean surrounding, Comfortable to stay
8
It's my regular place to stay whenever I am in Seoul. I always feel comfortable and home here.
Report this review
Panagiotis B. Couples Greece, October 13, 2013
pleasant stay

great location, clean and comfortable, also elegant
7.7
Report this review
Somchai B. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2013
Good and Clean

Good, Clean and Value for money
9
The hotel is located in a good location where you can easy access from the airport by airport bus and hotel itself can easily access anywhere by train. Gangnam is a good area where you can enjoy city and shopping.
Report this review
Cho M. Couples China, October 6, 2013
Ok

Close to subway, airport shuttle and good restaurants.
6
The room is clean but a bit small. The ladies' spa is small as size of a bigger bathtub.
Report this review
Mark A. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Classic example of getting what you pay for.

Location, location, location
5.7
A mix of positive and negative. Some of the front desk staff needs training on how to interact with hotel guests. Too bad because other staff did their job well. Airport Limo Bus is across a four lane street from the hotel and can be a hassel if you have excess luggage. No comfortable area for business discussion unless you want to pay. When it rains they want to sell you an unbrella. Location is great for upscale shopping and the convention center. Versus other hotels in the area the Agoda price was good.
Report this review
Lim Z. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Memorable Experience

service, parking and location
8
It was a great stay. Staff was friendly and is in a clean state. Drove around and was given free parking. Food area was also evident
Report this review
Nathaniel C. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Great value

Value, clean, comfortable
8
My girlfriend and I have been to Seoul a number of times but this was our first stay in Gangnam. The hotels south of the river tend to be a bit cheaper but are a bit further from central Seoul and Seoul Station. It's about a 30 minute metro ride to Seoul Station, but unfortunately the Ibis is directly in between two metro stops and it's about six blocks from either to the hotel. If you don't mind walking a bit, I don't have anything negative to say about the Ibis. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, had quiet and clean air-con (can be a problem), and the bed was comfortable. The room was small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Korea. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Le BarIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BreakfastIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - PDRIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - WeddingIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Coin LaundryIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DisabledIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - DoubleIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Ondol RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauna spaIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - GymIbis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel Seoul - Sauda Spa

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08