My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Angeline C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Consistent and convenient

location, convenience, staff communication
8
Pleasant stay; consistent standards. Excellent location with free shuttle to key areas.
Wong L. Couples China, November 15, 2013
A nice and convenience hotel

close to shopping area, clean room and helpful staff
7.3
overall is good as the place is very close to shopping area in Myeongdong
Paul H. Business travelers Netherlands, November 12, 2013
greta location

great location close to shoping
6
The Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong hotel is a very central located hotel in the heart of Seoul in the surburb Myeondong. It is very close to all the famous shopping males Seoul has to offer a real shoppers paradise. Also close located to public transport
Flora F. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2013
Good Stay in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

excellent location - very convenient
8.7
Yuen S. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2013
value for money, very clean and accessible

price, cleaniness, location
9
overall it was very good, still as good as 2 yrs ago when i first visited seoul and stayed at this hotel. one staff was mean to mean: he kind of yelled at me for not reading the information sheet he gave to me during check-in. i understand that if people keep asking him for info that is already printed there can be very annoying, but he also has to understand i took a midnight flight, had only 3 hrs of sleep and travelled an hr to the hotel, i obviously was not thinking or listening right. he needs to be more understanding and patient if he works in the hospitality sector.
Siew W. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
A no frill hotel centrally located

Good location, clean and comfortable
7
Ibis is centrally located and in the heart of the shopping district of Myeongdong. You cannot ask for any better location than this. The room are clean and comfortable with a hot spa pool if you could spare the time. However, the staffs are not very friendly when we enquire more about the room rates. Overall, a good hotel if you are looking purely at sightseeing,shopping and sleeping. However, we have stayed in Nine Tree and found that to be better and more value for money.
Wan C. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Review of Ibis

location, staff and convenience
5
It is centrally located to the main shopping centre and train stations . Flanked by LOtte shopping centre. Cabs are always available outside the hotel. The airport bus also stops right in front of the hotel. However, only 2 lifts are in operation. Lifts are slow during peak hours. The 3 computers at the business centre are old. I was unable to upload my photos with the computers. As a whole, it is ok.
Chek C. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great Location and Service

Location, Service and Facilities
8.7
The Ibis Myeongdong is a great hotel centrally located in the main Myeongdong shopping district. There is a direct airport bus from Incheon Airport that stops right in front of the hotel. There are also 2 different train lines near the hotel making it easily accessible to various locations around Seoul. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service daily to bring you around to various tourist sites around the City.. The English speaking hotel staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. On my last day of stay, i was running a little late to get back in time to check out. I gave the hotel a call and they were really nice to extend my check out time to 2pm and told me not to rush. This was a really nice gesture. I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Myeongdong and will definitely return back to the same hotel for my future trip to Seoul. I will highly recommend this hotel to people who have a little time in Seoul and for ladies and elderly travellers who just want convenience and to maximize their stay in Seoul.
Chek C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2013
Great Hotel and amazing staff

Great Location, Service and facilities
8.7
The Ibis Myeongdong is a great hotel centrally located in the main Myeongdong shopping district. There is a direct airport bus from Incheon Airport that stops right in front of the hotel. There are also 2 different train lines near the hotel making it easily accessible to various locations around Seoul. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service daily to bring you around to various tourist sites around the City. Nandaemum Market is also about 10 mins walk away. i've also tried the hotel's hot bath which was a little small but still clean and relaxing especially after a long day of walking and shopping. The hotel staffs are wonderful and speak pretty good English. I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Myeongdong and will definitely return back to the same hotel for my future trip to Seoul.
Mui Y. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Shopping, Eating and more shopping

Airport bus right at the foot of the hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff
7
Our double bed room is small and dark. This is the more unpleasant of the whole trip. Was surprised to see our neighbour twin beds room to have full windown and so much brighter. Otherwise this shopping trip would be flawless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03