or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2724 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Tan W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Hotel at central location with plenty of good food

near good food , shopping and MRT
7.7
Overall good . the room is good size and service is up to standard .
Shing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
Very convenient !

Convenient ! Nice!
8.3
One of the airport bus stations, for sure that you will not get lose when traveling from airport. Right in the area of shopping area, super convenient that I can put my shopping stuff back whenever needed.
Roland M. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Too Much Convenience for shopping and dining

jacuzzi, large size room, very helpful staff
8.7
overall are great, hope they will renovate the rooms sometimes soon as maybe starting to get old but overall in general are perfect, very very convenience and close to shopping area and restaurants, just few steps away, enjoy the top floor jacuzzi, extremely nice.
Eddie H. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Convenient, shopping and dining

Close to shopping and dining options were plenty. Centrally located.
8.3
Stay at Ibis seoul was a bliss (no complaints). Hotel is centrally located and few steps away from shopping and restaurants. The only hiccups we encountered there was, taxis in seoul are fully dependent in the GPS system, and the address to ibis ambassador hotel myeongdong was a challenge to locate in the GPS system, even if the address is printed in korean. One time, we had to search internet for the korean address to lotte departmental store and from there, we had to walk over the road via the subway to get back to hotel. However, it was just a minute or two walk across. Overall, this hotel is a recommendation if you are not into hotel services and facilities. Staffs at ibis were very accommodating and friendly though.
Teo K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Shopping Paradise

Good Location, Friendly Environment, Everything is there for you!!
7.3
It was our honeymoon trip and the stay at Ibis was an enjoyable one. The room was clean and housekeeping was efficient too. However, breakfast was too dull. It was not at all fantastic like what commented in trip advisor. please review your breakfast menu. I have one enccounter with the staff on the receipt issue. the staff could only tell me that the booking was through the agent and cannot help to issue one under ibis. I feel that the staff should go the extra mile in trying to help me but nothing was being done. this is quite sad as we are the travellers staying in your hotel. I guess there is more that can be done to issue a receipt in my name, right?
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2013
best location for shopping and business

location, sightseeing and staff
10
Srinda J. Solo travelers Thailand, November 26, 2013
Location

Location , convenience
5.7
Close to city
Tsz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Good

Good service,nice room and comfortable
8.3
Ka C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
A place for crazy shopping

very convenient, good facilities, reasonable price
8.3
within 5 minutes walk from the main shopping area in Myeongdong. Also had a gym room with massage chair. A comfy place to choose
Julia W. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great value, great location

Location, value, service
9.3
Fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better option for the price, location and service. Feedback for Agoda: Even though my booking confirmation states airport transfer request incl my flight details, hotel did not contact me about this until I called them the night before and realise this wasn't arranged.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01