or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2649 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2649)
Sort by:
Miu S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
Nice and convenient

Convenient, clean and comfortable
8
The location is perfect, easy access to both metro and airport bus, a few minutes walk to Myeongdong, you can shop and eat and shop and eat, great fun!
Eufrosina H. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
value for money hotel

location, fast service, can speak english
9.3
I have stayed here 2 times and it is my favorite hotel. It is close to the subway, bus stop, airport shuttle stop
Koh C. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
Enjoyable

Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff
8
Eufrosina H. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2013
Great if you will shop till you drop

Location and access to airport
9
Sherlin F. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2013
Location

Location , internet & accessibility
7
Hotel central aircon temperature is a disaster . Autum just began with an outside weather hovering 27-29c however the room temperature is set at 23-25C and at times tune to 27c. I lodged a complaint to the front desk on my 3rd night and they tuned slightly lower to 23c but the next morning the temp rose up to 27c . To addon the heat is killing me after i blew my hair in the toilet . I am also wondering why cant they supply shower cap and i need to pay Kr2000 from their dispense machine.
Ahmed I. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 21, 2013
near to shopping complexs.

near to shopping mall ,easy access to public transport .
6.7
the room is small , not comfortable but clen.Near to shopping complexs and markets.Centeraly located.easy to access transport to the airport and subway.near to rastaurant halal for muslim.good location.
Bataa D. Families with young children Mongolia, September 16, 2013
great location for shopping

breakfast not bad, easy access to shopping area
6.7
I stayed there 3 nights with my son and had a great experience.
Bataa D. Families with young children Mongolia, September 14, 2013
Great location

easy access to shopping area, comfortable rooms
7.3
Just great hotel with good staff and location are really great
Chew Y. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Great stay, strategic location, friendly staff

Strategic location, comfort stay, good services
8.3
Great experience, pleasant and helpful staff,shuttle bus services provided for the hotspot nearby such as Dongdaemon, Insadong, etc... Walking distance to Myeongdong market ... Superb strategic location where we subway, bus station and airport limousine are just in front of the hotel. Gym and hot bath facilities are available. We definitely will come back for this hotel for the awesome services.
Ronnie B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
Unbeatable location in an average but clean hotel

Location, location, location
7.7
There are many reminders of the cheapness of this hotel: bottle of shampoo attached to a fixture in the shower so it cannot be removed, note pad glued to the nightstand, no room service, slow internet, compact rooms and tiny bathrooms, etc. HOWEVER, having said all this, every part of the hotel is super clean, new, and the staff is ultra attentive. Best of all, the location is unbeatable, just steps away from an amazing array of shopping in one of the most young and vibrant areas of the city. Views in all directions are awesome and it was fun to work on my computer at night at the desk in front of the window seeing the bustle of the city beyond. Boy bands performed and political protests unfolded right below my window. Great if you love to experience the spectacle of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04