or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2756 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2756)
Sort by:
Alwyn A. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2013
verry nice place to stay

location is the best, great staff, nice bath
9
I like it a lot, the location is best, but a bit expensive. The bath is very nice as well.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
simply great location hotel

location, shopping, dining
8.3
The hotel is pretty centrally located at key Myeongdong shopping district. Airport shuttle bus stop right outside the hotel and the subway is just a stone throw away! Will definately come back to stay again!
Roderick R. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Convenient and comfortable.

Position. comfort, great buffet.
8.3
We had a 24 hour stop over in Seoul and didn't want to stay at the airport so after reading previous reviews we chose the Ibis Myeongdong. The 6015 bus from the airport stopped right at the hotel. Perfect for us dragging luggage. It was very convenient. The hotel was right in the middle of the shopping precinct including the night market. The hotel was quiet, the beds were comfy and the room was clean. Our room was a non smoking room on the 16th floor. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed both. The shower was large although the bathroom was smallish yet functional. It may not be 5 star but certainly a good choice.
Shamsul M. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Perfect location with the best price

Location, View, Comfort
8.7
We were pleasantly surprised that our airport bus stopped right in front of Ibis and from there, we are very close to the popular Myeongdong shopping areas and underground shopping areas that link up the subway stations. The room was comfortable with not-so-hard pillows and comfortable mattress. The hotel even has a self-laundry service on their 10th floor that we had used to clean up all of our used clothes throughout our 4 days at the Ibis. Highly recommended
Yang W. Solo travelers China, July 30, 2013
convenience

location,service,internet
8
the reason I chose this hotel is its location. Service and Internet is also good.
Poh G. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Very comfortable, the room is clean and tidy.

The location, rooms and easy access.
7.3
We were going Seoul in a group of 12 for a study cum sight-seeing trip. We were arranged rooms of the 17th floor as per requested. The service of hotel crew was great! The only disappointment was that the hotel couldn't have arranged side-by-side rooms for 12 of us.Other than this, everything was perfect and I will definitely choose this hotel again when I visit Seoul next year.
Poh G. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
It is comfortable & relaxing.

Clean & comfortable room, near to shopping area & good hospitality.
7.7
We went to Seoul in a group of 12 in the month of August to attend an intensive training. We requested for high floor rooms and the hotel arranged us 6 twin rooms in 17th floor. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only imperfection is their hotel policy did not allowed 12 of us to have 6-connected rooms(or at least next to each other). I hope they can look into this and improve in the future. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in this hotel and I will definitely stay in it again during my next training in 2014.
Siew C. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2013
Good location in Myeong dong shopping area

Good location, clean room, fast check out
7.3
Room is not very big but overall clean, good location, easily accessible to Myeong dong shopping area
Alexander L. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
Good location

Location. Clean. Hot bath.
8.3
The location is great, easy airport bus transfer, close by to shopping and subway. The hot-bath is a welcome relief after a long day of walking.
Susan W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 19, 2013
affordable and conveniently located

location, cleanliness, staff
9
Ibis Myeongdong is the best location ever because of its location. They have a shuttle bus that goes to tourist attractions and an airport bus right in front of the entrance. it is also very close to the subway station and very close to shopping malls such as avanue, lotte young, lotte dept store, and more stores in the back. staff can speak english and it is very convenient considering price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08