or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2875 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2875)
Sort by:
Kunandar S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Good Value Hotel

Location is good. Rooms are very clean. Each room have wifi.
8
I do enjoyed very much staying at the Ibis Seoul Myeongdong. I will come back to this same hotel if i come to Seoul. The hotel is located right in the heart of the shopping and dinning district.My 9 years old daughter do also enjoy very much in this hotel. Finding breakfast is so easy just a few min walk you can find many resturant. Really a very good hotels.
Savit U. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
Getting more expensive

Location, hot bath, internet
6.3
The hotel is getting more and more expensive compared to quality. The fact that it is located near (within walking range) the underground train is right, but the station isn't in a main line. You have to walk quite a bit if you want to go to the Myeong Dong Station. I like that it has a free hot bath even it is quite small.
Ying S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Fantastic location

Location, Location and Location
8
Ibis @ Myeongdong is one of the most centrally located hotels in the Myeongdong area, located right at the doorstep of the Myeongdong shopping district. Ibis is a stone throw away from upmarket shopping (you can find Lotte Department Store diagonally across the main road from the hotel, or the Shinsegae Department Store is just 10 min walk from the hotel down the main road), as well as the Myeongdong shopping district where it is a mixture of individual shops as well as street vendors selling food and cheap clothing. Although Ibis is slightly more expensive than the other hotels in the Myeongdong area, it makes up for it by its location and its clean and spacious rooms. Ibis' staff members are also very helpful and friendly, and the room's wifi is surprisingly fast and very reliable. We would most definitely stay at Ibis @ Myeongdong should we decide to return to Seoul.
Pipit C. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Perfect location for shopaholic

Best location, super fast internet, very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
best decision we've ever made to stay in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! it was our 1st trip to seoul. airport shuttle bus from incheon (10,000KRW per trip) stop in front of the hotel, and it's just next to myeongdong shopping center, on the opposite of Lotte Young Plaza, Lotte Duty Free. Hotel is very close to the subway, walkable distance to city hall. staff are friendly and very helpful, on our 3rd day they help us book the bus to go to everland. very near to dongdaemun so you don't have to worry on the taxi fare after those late night shoppings. convenience store and coffee shop are just in front of the hotel. there is a small shop too selling super cute korean socks at only 1,000KRW ea! explore the myeongdong underground shopping as well, as you step out out of the hotel entrance. amazing stay and highly recommend Ibis to all our family and friends. definitely will stay here again on our next visit to Seoul.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Nice hotel & centrally located

location, airport shuttle service, close to shopping & restaurants
8.3
Hotel was centrally located and close to major shopping areas and lots of food & nightlife around the area! Transportation was pretty convinent as well as there's airport shuttle service and hotel is a stone throw away to subway station! Will definately come back again!
Ching T. Families with older children Singapore, August 6, 2013
Perfect three days stay for my family.

Very Clean and comfortable. Good TV program (V channel) and perfect location. Near assessibility and yet quiet.
8.7
This is the best hotel I have stayed on all my 9 days in Korea. Room is perfectly clean. Reception is so polite and attentive. Speaks good English too. So near to public transport and easy assessibility to all attractions and shopping. Well done to Ibis and staffs!!
Alwyn A. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2013
verry nice place to stay

location is the best, great staff, nice bath
9
I like it a lot, the location is best, but a bit expensive. The bath is very nice as well.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
simply great location hotel

location, shopping, dining
8.3
The hotel is pretty centrally located at key Myeongdong shopping district. Airport shuttle bus stop right outside the hotel and the subway is just a stone throw away! Will definately come back to stay again!
Roderick R. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Convenient and comfortable.

Position. comfort, great buffet.
8.3
We had a 24 hour stop over in Seoul and didn't want to stay at the airport so after reading previous reviews we chose the Ibis Myeongdong. The 6015 bus from the airport stopped right at the hotel. Perfect for us dragging luggage. It was very convenient. The hotel was right in the middle of the shopping precinct including the night market. The hotel was quiet, the beds were comfy and the room was clean. Our room was a non smoking room on the 16th floor. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed both. The shower was large although the bathroom was smallish yet functional. It may not be 5 star but certainly a good choice.
Shamsul M. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Perfect location with the best price

Location, View, Comfort
8.7
We were pleasantly surprised that our airport bus stopped right in front of Ibis and from there, we are very close to the popular Myeongdong shopping areas and underground shopping areas that link up the subway stations. The room was comfortable with not-so-hard pillows and comfortable mattress. The hotel even has a self-laundry service on their 10th floor that we had used to clean up all of our used clothes throughout our 4 days at the Ibis. Highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04