Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2703 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Yee N. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2013
The hotel is cozy and the location is excellent.

Cozy, comfortable, convenient
7.7
I have a very nice stay in this hotel, and I will be back again for my next trip to Seoul .
Welly S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2013
Reception not helpful. Room is clean butvery small

location, location, location
5.7
The hotel location is second to none. Nearby Myeongdong, Namdaemun. The room is very small, the amenities is minimum. They only provide towels and soap. When booking, we requested for 2 beds, but when checking in they said they were out of 2 beds room. So they gave us a queen-sized bed (which I think its too small for a "queen" bed).. So we spent 3 uncomfortable nights there.... We believe they have 2 beds (maybe in upper class booking) but they didnt bother to satisfy our request. So I'd say the reception service was not satisfactory
Timothy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Clean and convenient.

Close to a subway, shopping center and clean.
7.3
The staff were very polite. The room was more basic than I would have liked for the price and the 'gym' was unattended and very small. However, the location is excellent with Myeongdong shopping center literally 1 minute away and a subway station close by too.
Wei S. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
locations is very good

clear and near the street
9
this is a clean hotel and nearly to go to myeong dong shopping
Teody T. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
ssmall rooms, small cabinet

accessible pt for the cabinet t
9
The service was good,food was good,but the cainet is small and the toiletries(shampoos....soap....) not complete.
Soon C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
It's a convenient, hotel space well planned.

Clean, spacious, comfortable .
8
The hotel staff is helpful. I feel that they are able to maximize the space even though the space is small.the hotel room feel spacious .
Ke Y. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
good location for people who likes to shop

location for shopping , toilet bowl
6.3
would not mind staying there again for my next trip as its smack right in the center of all the shopping location.
Jeremy C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Excellent hotel right in the heart of Myeong-dong

Location, cleanliness, quality
9
This is my 4th stay at Ibis Hotel in Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea. I keep coming back because the standard has never been lowered. The great location right in the heart of Myeong-dong, airport limousine bus stop literally right in front of the hotel, access to the subway and local shops, restaurants, 10 minute walk from Namdaemun market - it is the perfect place to park yourself if you want to explore the city. Clean but decent sized rooms for a city hotel. Small but cozy. Fast internet. Terrific staff. Easy check-in/out. Enjoy!
Teo S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
comfortable & cosy

Great location, friendly staffs, staff can speak english.
7.7
Overall was good just that a bit disappointed with the junior Suite. I never expected it to be so small, not only the room but also the bathroom.
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Pretty darn good!!

1. Location, 2. Locations, 3. Affordability
9
We really liked our stay with the Ibis. We are a couple travelling to Korea for just a 3-night city romping. We saw lots of sights, did some shopping and had plenty of food and drink. The Ibis was in the heart of it all which made our stay so easy. The local area is great, centrally located and quite useful for getting around the city. The staff at the Ibis were helpful, spoke in a variety of different languages and were very friendly. Unless you make crazy buku, I would recommend the Ibis for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06