or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2716)
Sort by:
Ke Y. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
good location for people who likes to shop

location for shopping , toilet bowl
6.3
would not mind staying there again for my next trip as its smack right in the center of all the shopping location.
Jeremy C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Excellent hotel right in the heart of Myeong-dong

Location, cleanliness, quality
9
This is my 4th stay at Ibis Hotel in Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea. I keep coming back because the standard has never been lowered. The great location right in the heart of Myeong-dong, airport limousine bus stop literally right in front of the hotel, access to the subway and local shops, restaurants, 10 minute walk from Namdaemun market - it is the perfect place to park yourself if you want to explore the city. Clean but decent sized rooms for a city hotel. Small but cozy. Fast internet. Terrific staff. Easy check-in/out. Enjoy!
Teo S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
comfortable & cosy

Great location, friendly staffs, staff can speak english.
7.7
Overall was good just that a bit disappointed with the junior Suite. I never expected it to be so small, not only the room but also the bathroom.
Matthew K. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Pretty darn good!!

1. Location, 2. Locations, 3. Affordability
9
We really liked our stay with the Ibis. We are a couple travelling to Korea for just a 3-night city romping. We saw lots of sights, did some shopping and had plenty of food and drink. The Ibis was in the heart of it all which made our stay so easy. The local area is great, centrally located and quite useful for getting around the city. The staff at the Ibis were helpful, spoke in a variety of different languages and were very friendly. Unless you make crazy buku, I would recommend the Ibis for sure.
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2013
Not so pleas basic anmenities not available

Budget hotel but charged at 4-star price
4.7
Stephen W. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Access to train station and shopping and restaurants in the area within walking distance
8
Room was small but comfortable and clean ideal for a couple of nights stay. Many restaurants and shops within easy reach ideal for a quick stopover.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The grand palace is well worth a look massive complex and a good afternoon out
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Location, service and value. All great!

Location, service and value. All great!
8.3
The location takes the prize though. The hotel is situated on a main road that borders the Meyeongdong shopping area just a few blocks from city hall. All the city's finest and trendiest shops and boutiques are located within this sprawling inner city quarter, along with numerous eateries, coffee shops and pubs. Just across the road lies the massive Lotte department store along with many other big stores, cinemas and hotels. The Ibis is thirty second stroll to the nearest subway entrance, and just two stops away from Seoul (Central) Station.
Sara S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Friendly staff, good location, and facilities

Friendly staff, good location, and facilities
8
Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Good Location, and Facilities.
Konni Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
Good location

Easy to go everywhere
8.3
This is my first time to Seoul. My friend recommended this hotel to me. Subway station is in 5 mins. Lots of skin care shops around the corner. Nice hotel.
Brian T. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Nice hotel with a great location

Fantastic location, decent price
9.3
We loved the hotel because it's clean, reasonably priced and in a great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01