or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot Tub Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Ok la

Lotte
7.3
Angelina S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2014
2nd time here

Location, free wifi , comfortable
4.7
It started off well. 1)The reception allowed us to check in before 2pm 2)Staff very professional, polite and knowledgeable 3)On our 3rd day, we returned to our room at 4.30pm and it wasn't cleaned 4) On the 4th day, we returned at 2.30pm and the room wasn't cleaned Reception answered that cleaning hours were from 8.30am to 5pm However we noted that our floor(#12) wsn't fully occupied as we rarely met other guests on our floor nor did not hear people talking or sounds from neighbouring rooms
Wong I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Great location

The location is the best in Myeongdong
8
Overall Ibis Myeongdong makes me feel like I'm at home. This is my third stay with Ibis. The perfect location is always the reason why I go back everytime. Though the condition of the room could have some minor renovation to enhance the whole thing. The lobby and reception counter is looking great and welcoming. Not that the room is not good, just it's a bit tired and old. If could get a bit of renovation, even the big 5 star hotels are not even in a par with Ibis. Will definitely go back again as that's my second home when I'm away from my own home. Keep the great things up!
Alex C. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Expensive, better value elsewhere

Location, Staff, Cheerful
5.3
Very expensive so called 4 star hotel in the heart of the city. Only hotel where the lobby is on the 19th Floor. Rooms are dated and reminiscent of a love hotel or tourist hotel. Definitely not recommended for business travellers.
Wei M. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Good Location; Friendly helpful staffs

location, friendly helpful staffs, wonderful hot bath
8.7
Had a good night rest after shopping, strategic location situated in the heart of myeongdong!!
Siang M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Ibis Myeongdong 14-18 Sept 2014

Location, public transport within vicinity and lots of restaurants surrounding it
7.7
The stay was pleasant as getting to the hotel from the airport was so convenient via bus # 6015 which operates every 15 minutes. This hotel is also smacked in the middle of Myeongdong which offers plenty of places to shop, wine and dine. Getting around to other places of interest was also easy via subway and bus.
Mei Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
Location Location Location

The best I found about this hotel is Location
8.3
a bit old but very good location. for the price we paid... nothing to complain
Michelle C. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
bad breakfast

close to shopping area
6
advise not to pay extra money for the breakfast buffet, only few food &the quality is not that good, not worth. there is bad smell of the toilet, & the toilet is a bit small
Teoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Review

Strategic Location, Clean and Friendy Staff
8
Generally Okay
Chung-Shen T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 5, 2014
Worth for the location

Location, location, ...
7.7
Efficient staff, room small but ok condition; cannot beat the location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Hot TubIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Suite RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Guest RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07