or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2649 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2649)
Sort by:
Ning S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Next to transit railway, shopping location

Location, service and staff
8
Faith N. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay!

Great hotel, location and wonderful staff
9
We were surprise that the hotel is so convenient! It is near to shopping area, great eats (had supper every night) I have accidentally left my Hand phone in the hotel and the staff were quick to respond. Appreciate it!
Kwai C. Families with older children China, May 19, 2014
Super convenient

Convenient, staff friendly and hotel tidy
8.7
I really satisfied on my trip during stayed in Ibis. Especially an ice machine was located opposite to my room. It was very convenient for me to get the water. But one thing I feel very disappointed here was no shower caps supply and I need to buy by myself. I'm going to Seoul Myeongdong again in the coming August with my family, I must remember to bring the shower caps along. Hope to see u again........^^
Jintaweera B. Groups Thailand, May 18, 2014
Nice location

Location convenient comfort
8.3
It's really good location for shopping and sightseeing in Seoul. Also with friendly staffs and helpful...great!
Kelly Y. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Nice stay

Location, friendly staff and nice room
7.3
Our stay was a pleasant one. Receptionist was very friendly and we actually got a bigger room than what was expected.
Welly T. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2014
It has the best place with excellent surrounding

Definitely has the best location in myeongdong, very closen to other shopping center too such as avenuel, lotte young and even to the namdaemun market. Dongdaemun can be reached by Subway or taxi.
9.7
Excellent service, well spoken english staff and there is hot tub to relax
Chai V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Clean and tidy room with great location

location, tidy room and helpful staff
8.7
Its great! With this price range, really nothing much to complain. Thumbs up!
Suk Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 16, 2014
Easy access to shopping mall

Well location, high speed wifi, ice making machine for drink
7.7
Good through out the whole trip However, when we are trying to get more pillow, their response are not fast, and they need us to take it from 19/f, it is fine but they promise to give me at 11pm but I still haven't get it till 23:30.
Manatsawee L. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2014
Superb

Very close to Myeongdong
9
Just 1 minute to Myeongdong, very very convenient. The room was ok, larger than expected and clean. Airport bus stop is in front of the hotel and also subway! To go to Lotte department store, you just across the street! This hotel is the best for shopping at Myeongdong!
Mandy O. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Fantastic location, good sized junior suite

Location, room view, high speed internet
6.7
the location is very good, just next to the Myeong Dong main shopping street. Full selection of local food and restaurants. The room is of appropriate size for family with young children as they have space to run around. less than 10 minutes walk to line 2 subway and less than 30 minutes walk to Nandemum and City Hall station. the only shortcoming is the cot bed that we have requested for our toddler who is 18 months. to our surprise, the mattress in the cot bed is adjusted too high up for a toddler who can easily stand up and fell off the cot bed. we immediately called the front desk to request for a change of a cot bed with a mattress adjusted to the lowest point so that our toddler is safe to sleep in the cot bed. the answer we got from front desk is that all cot beds are with high raising mattress and there is nothing they can do. as the cot bed is only suitable for very very young baby who does not know flipping yet. for safety reason, we choose to let our toddler squeeze in and sleep on the main bed with us. We certainly hope that the management can improve on how the cot bed is adjusted (with the mattress adjusted to the lowest point) so that a toddler can have a safe sleep, while the parents can enjoy a good rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07