My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Boon W. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great Location

Great and Convenient Location to Various Places, Water Dispenser available, Good Hot Bath, Polite Service
8.3
The hotel has a great and convenient locations! Subway is nearby and it just a stone throw of MyeongDong. You can also explore by walking to Namdaemun, Namsan and city area. Also numerous other underground shopping and Lotte Shopping Centre is just across the road. Airport bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff service are efficient and polite. The hot bath is great for relaxation and warmth. Only thing is the toilet and bath room is small. Rooms, bed and temperature is okay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MyeongDong, Namdaemun, Namsan, Lotte, Underground shopping. Use the subway.
Aaron M. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
great location but rooms were not very inviting

Great location
8.7
This hotel had a great location. Right next to it was the myeong dong shopping district with a great night life. The check in staff were very helpful. However, the staff at the ground level lobby were not as warm with their attitudes. The rooms needs a touch up as they were not cosy. Had trouble sleeping as the room temperature was kept at 25 degrees Celsius, and the adjustment of the temperature was not available.
Maylyn D. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
More than adequate

Super nice location: shopping area and airport limousine is so near. Plenty of food choices.
8.7
My only comment: Hope that they can give more than a face towel when you go to the sauna.
Jean L. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Great location

Location and Comfortable Rooms
8.7
Great location. Very near subway station (Euljiro-1ga) and a short walk away from the Myeongdong shopping area. Lots of rstaurants nearby. Front desk was very accommodating. We had a very comfortable stay. Love the bathroom because of the wooden floor outside the area. It was definitely worth the price. The only downside is they were not able to give our friends the twin beds that they requested. I am not sure if we understood correctly. We still plan to stay here again if we go back to Seoul.
Maylyn D. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2012
Affordable hotel in a great location.

Location, location, location.
8
Pleasant. It's so near all those little shops in Myeong-dong. The best part is the easy access to the airport - it's right in front of the hotel.
Joseph B. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
In the middle of it all

location, nice rooms
7.7
We picked the Ibis Hotel for it's location. It is in Myeongdong, a shopping district, but unlike others, it's along a main road which made it easier for taxi access. We we're traveling with 6 year old kids, a one year old and our grandmother thus walking to the subway wasn't practical. The rooms were adequate and clean. They have really small bathrooms that remind me of ones in HK, typical of the region's design. Get used to tech toilets. The hotel lobby both on the GF and 19F are small and gets cramped easily. The hotel food was OK but there are better ones at the back. Since we were arriving very early (7am) and traveling with grandma and small kids, we requested for early check-in. We said we'd be checking out even earlier anyway. We didn't get any luck getting in early and worse, we checked-in even later at 130pm. When we got the room, housekeeping hasn't started cleaning so we had to wait another 15 mins along the hallway for the two ladies to finish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the Nanta Theater. Language-friendly. Even our son loved it.
Lai S. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2012
Great location

Laundry room
6.3
Great location. There is a airport bus service allowing me to save on the taxi fare. I was able to go shopping easily and also take the subway with no trouble. There's a laundry room, saving me the trouble of washing my clothes when i fly back home.
Lo C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2012
Good location

Easy to get around
7.3
Good location for shopping Don't take airport bus here if u come from gimpo airport. Bus is not frequent From /to Inchon airport is okay as bus stop in front of hotel There is a small gym on 19th floor, good for morning running
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take airport bus here if u come from gimpo airport. Bus is not frequent From /to Inchon airport is okay as bus stop in front of hotel There is a small gym on 19th floor, good for morning running
Tak M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Good

Very good position at reasonable price
7.3
Overall good but difficult to book during peak seasons. Hawker stores outside so i found very convenient
Restaurant Tip: Check in on high floorF
Hubert R. Groups Philippines, October 28, 2012
great location!

located right smack at the financial district of seoul! shopping centers are located just outside the hotel with an airport bus stop just across.
8.7
the hotel was recommended by a friend who used it before. truly appreciate the corteous and very kind staff who accommodated all of our requests. kudos to the hotel staff at the ground floor reception who singlehandedly attended to both concierge and hotel shuttle functions. will definitely book and recommend this hotel to other friends travelling to seoul.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel has a free shuttle bus with three departure times. service is limited hence prior booking is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03