or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

59-5, Myeong-dong 1ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/Lounge Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Interior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Exterior Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness Room Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business Center Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Lobby Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Vongchanok J. Groups Thailand, December 14, 2012
Great Location and easy to access

it locates in the shopping area
8.7
This is my second time staying at Ibis Myeong Dong Hotel. It is easy to travel around because it locates near the subway station. The limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel so it makes traveling from the airport easy. The room is good, it provides free wifi access but the bathroom is too small. The concierge staff are really nice and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: People who travel during winter should try the hotel's hot bath. It is a good way to warm up your body and relax your tense muscles.
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location

Still new renovation
10
Ibis is located at the heart of the shopping area - Myeongdong in Seoul. The check-in and check-out process was smooth. Staff were very helpful and professional. Condition of the room is excellent. Hot and cold water dispenser is available outside the room for free. Wifi is also free in the room.
Hathaimat P. Groups Thailand, December 12, 2012
Excellent Location with Wonderful Staffs

Excellent locations with wonderful staffs who have great service-minded
8.7
Ibis will be one of my favorite hotels forever. Its location is wonderful. It is very convenience for traveling around Seoul by MTR and public bus. The hotel is also located next to Myeongdong market and Lotte Duty free where you can take only a few minute walk to enjoy day and night life. It is also safe to traveling alone in that area. Having no breakfast included in the room fee is not my problem because it is very easy to find a place to eat in Seoul in the morning.
Hathaimat P. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2012
Great Location with Wonderful Service

Great Location, Clean Room and Wonderful Staffs with Service Minds
8.3
Ibis will always be one of my favorite hotels that I would like to recommend to people who love traveling by themselves because of its great location. My mother and I can easily traveled in Seoul by MTR and public bus. It takes only a few minute walk to MTR station and bus stop. The staffs are very helpful and willing to support our requirement. The room is small but very clean.
Sitthiporn N. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
Good location, no negative Comment

Great service!
10
Stay here with one night and two other nights after come back from ski resort. The hotel concierge is proficient in english and we were asked them to leave my luggage in hotel for 3 days that we went to ski resort. Good service!
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Very clean hotel

Good location plus free wifi
8
We booked 4 rooms for a total of 12 nights. Our entire stay was pleaant. The location is perfect for commuting, shopping and eating. We will book again this hotel for the next travel. The rate could have been better. It is on the expensive side.
Grace F. Groups Taiwan, December 9, 2012
Great location but workers are not so friendly as

bigger room than Skylark hotel III, great location for shopping and eating, airport shuttle bus stop is in front of the hotel
7.3
convenient, great location for shopping, dining and transport. The airport bus stop is right in front of the IBIS hotel. Nanta theater is 3 mins walking distance. Lotte department stores are across from the street. Room space is ok.
Sitthiporn N. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2012
Good location, no negative Comment

Great Location
9.3
It's easy if you take 6015 Bus from Incheon airport. It will be direct you to in front of the hotel! Very convenience and great location! the service overall is great! but as for amenities, you should carry by yourself, the hotel doesn't provide all of it.. didn't have a chance to get breakfast in hotel.
Yap S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Super convenient

Walking distances to all ie food, subway, shopping n places of interest
8.3
Excellent location especially for family with kids, all kind of foods ( local, pizza, Chinese, bakery,Ma Donald, KFC etc)all within walking distance.kids don't have to walk far! Shopping is just right in front/ surrounding the hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only shower gel is available, rest guests have to bring your own.
Sittipong K. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2012
Great Location. Center of Myeongdong.

small bed
8.3
Nice and comfortable hotel. Service as expect from Ibis hotel. You need to bring your own amenities i.e. shampoo, soap, shower cap and etc. They didn't provide much in the room. Queensized bed. Room is enough for 2 people but not 3.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong SeoulIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - BathroomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Pub/LoungeIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ReceptionIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - InteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Meeting RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - ExteriorIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - RestaurantIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Fitness RoomIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Business CenterIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - LobbyIbis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03